Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Cobalt Blue Bottle Serving Platter
Your Garage Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Eli Paperboy Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro STEM

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars34
Price:$15.92+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 28, 2015
I used this to glass-etch an initial on it and gave it as a gift. My friend loves it. I've had one myself, and it's beautiful for decoration or for use. Some colored glass doesn't hold up well with etching, but this does.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2010
I am so happy with this item! I got it as a Christmas gift for a cobalt blue glass collector. It came in a very nice white box, wrapped very well in bubble wrap, and stuffed with red and green confetti. The box had a beautiful ribbon around it. I don't think I will even need to rewrap it.

The platter itself is a very unique idea. It's a beautiful color, and looks very expensive. I will be purchasing from this company again. I actually want one for myself now! :)
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 26, 2013
I got this as a gift, word of advice - order it separately. I ordered my first one with a group of stuff and it was terribly packed and of course broke. I took a chance and reordered it solo and it was appropriately packed and looked wonderful!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2016
This is NOT a melted down bottle, rather material pressed in a design made to look like a bottle shape. A cheap knock-off and very different from the real thing. FWIW, I ordered two and they are identical in every way. That would not be the case if the item was actually melted down from a bottle, and not mass produced. Unfortunately I opened one and tried it but am returning the other one and appreciate Amazon's excellent return policy. Pox on the seller, though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2012
I bought this for our kitchen because we are always having cheese and crackers before dinner and usually on a drab white plate. This makes it feel so much more elegant. Simply beautiful and well made!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 25, 2013
This serving platter is such a vivid cobalt blue; the perfect accent piece for cheese and wine with friends and family. It arrived in perfect condition with a cute grape cluster accented spreader. Very happy with this piece!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2012
My Sister loves this cheese plate. It is pretty to look at, practical and useful! Delivery was very prompt! I ordered it and with a couple of days it was there and this was the Christmas season. Very impressed!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2011
So I knew this was going to be a cool item but was nervous because of the previous reviews said theirs came broken. I did not have this problem. It came in one great piece and I'm very happy with it. Very cool. I actually think it looks nicer than it did in the picture. It also came very quickly, the day after I ordered it which was nice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2013
the platter is very nice and I am glad that I got it. I like the little knife as an added piece
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2014
The flattened bottle seems a bit too fragile to hold cheese on it and cut on it. It's a bit narrow, as well. The color is very pretty. I wound up just hanging it up outside to catch the light.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.