Customer Reviews


73 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


73 of 75 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Delightful Digital Photoframe
While Coby may not be a premium brand when it comes to electronics, I have purchased quite a few of these units and so far so good. This is a nice versatile photoframe and will run smoothly throughout the day, if you have placed it on your desk at the office.

What's Included:

- Photoframe
- Kickstand
- Power Adapter
- Manual...
Published on November 1, 2010 by G. Max Gooding

versus
18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works but takes a little effort
My mother-in-law spends about a third of her time in her home and the rest on the road in an RV. Now that grandchildren are coming she has been printing pictures off Facebook and carrying them around in her purse. We decided to update her with something that could hold a great deal of pictures and be easily transferred from house to RV.

The good: The frame...
Published on December 19, 2011 by Melissa


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

73 of 75 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Delightful Digital Photoframe, November 1, 2010
By 
G. Max Gooding (Miami, Florida USA) - See all my reviews
While Coby may not be a premium brand when it comes to electronics, I have purchased quite a few of these units and so far so good. This is a nice versatile photoframe and will run smoothly throughout the day, if you have placed it on your desk at the office.

What's Included:

- Photoframe
- Kickstand
- Power Adapter
- Manual

Specifications:

- Display size: 7" widescreen TFT LCD (approx. 3.5" h x 6" w)
- File Format: JPEG only
- Resolution: 480 x 234 pixels
- Functionality: Calendar and Clock with Alarm timer
- Mode: Photo Slideshow / Browser
- Display Functions: Rotate / Zoom
- Card Slots: SD, MMC, MS
- USB Ports: Full size and Mini 5-pin
- Built-in Memory: 1 MB
- Mounting: Wall Mountable with detachable stand
- Power consumption: <= 3.5 watts

This photoframe allows you to customize the way your pictures are displayed, here are the items that can be adjusted:

- Display ratio
- Slideshow duration
- Slideshow repeat
- Slideshow transition effects

The operation of this photoframe is as easy as a snap. Just stick in either a Flash Drive or a Memory card with your JPEG files and you are all set to go. In my opinion this will make a great gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, December 23, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Coby 7-Inch Widescreen Digital Photo Frame DP732 (Wooden Design) (Electronics)
This digital photo frame is the simplist to use product! I do and have recommended this one! I bought another brand at another merchant and it was a junk so I returned it and bought this one and I am very satisfied with the product and besides that I saved money with this digital photo frame by Colby as it was less expensive! I have never written a review before but felt I should because this product deserves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works but takes a little effort, December 19, 2011
By 
Melissa (St. Charles, IL United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Coby 7-Inch Widescreen Digital Photo Frame DP732 (Wooden Design) (Electronics)
My mother-in-law spends about a third of her time in her home and the rest on the road in an RV. Now that grandchildren are coming she has been printing pictures off Facebook and carrying them around in her purse. We decided to update her with something that could hold a great deal of pictures and be easily transferred from house to RV.

The good: The frame looks nice and not cheap, which was a big concern because she's really into decorating. The picture quality is also good, all of the ones we loaded were taken off of relatives' Facebook albums and they all look pretty good. Even the pictures in the slide show that aren't rotated to be viewed at largest size are recognizable.

The not so good: The menu is a little clunky, though no worse than the old button menus for tube televisions, so anyone with any experience with those should be able to figure things out. Anyone else can still probably get the hang of it by just playing around for awhile.

We could not get the frame to recognize the USB at first, then it only recognized about 20 of the 126 photos that were on the USB. There is pretty much no support available online. You have to call the company and they are not open on Sundays.

That being said, we did get everything working in the end, and here are the tips to do it.

1. A USB needs to be formatted in FAT or FAT32, if the USB isn't working the first thing to do is reformat it on the computer. Remember that this will erase all data on the USB, so back it up first.

2. For the pictures that weren't showing properly, I opened them with a basic editing program, tweaked them a bit, then saved them again with a different name in JPEG format. The newly saved images all showed up fine. I don't know if the tweaking was necessary to make them work, but as long as they were up, I figured, why not? They look that much nicer in the frame.

Digital Frames still aren't what one would call cheap, so if you're willing to put in the extra work this one is pretty good if you don't have a lot of money to spend. I've never tried another one so I can't give any comparisons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price, August 27, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The picture frame works, good, the transition of pictures is smooth. Only con's is that, the angle of viewing is not great, you will see it as a negative film when viewed at more than 40deg.
Similarly smaller pics are enlarged to the screen size which causes images to be shown in blocks. The resolution too is low, but is not much noticeable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product!, October 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Coby 7-Inch Widescreen Digital Photo Frame DP732 (Wooden Design) (Electronics)
This is a nice buy for the price! It is attractive out of the box and easy to assemble as well. Instructions are understandable, with ease of use. I purchased an additional 4GB card, so I am planning on enjoying this for a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Digital Photo Frame, July 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a nice and simple photo frame and for the price, it serves its purpose. Would order another or recommend to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy of use, March 20, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Coby 7-Inch Widescreen Digital Photo Frame DP732 (Wooden Design) (Electronics)
It was a gift to my Mom, she said that is easy of use and the resolution are very good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price, May 16, 2011
By 
Shabuboy (San Diego CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Not the greatest but it is a decent digital frame, Mom loved it!

It works as specified, the only thing I wish it had, randow slideshow display.

This is not a high end product. So if you want something cheap, this is it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Deal, January 14, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Coby 7-Inch Widescreen Digital Photo Frame DP732 (Wooden Design) (Electronics)
The digital photo frame was very easy to set up. IT was also very easy to use. I gave two of these Frames for gifts and both families just love them. Thanks for the great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price, just about right for home, July 12, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This may be a cheap item, but is just what you need to have photos all day long in your home or office. the interface is nice, pictures looks good and you can even program the time and days you want the frame to work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.