Customer Reviews


192 Reviews
5 star:
 (115)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A fun film
For those people who gave this film poor ratings, I think they're missing the point. It's supposed to be a fun film over all. It's not supposed to be serious acting with a heavy plot. Sometimes it's nice to watch a film where you don't have to think... you just sit down and enjoy. I personally enjoy films that 'take me someplace,' either physically or emotionally...
Published on July 29, 2002

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars WAFER THIN PLOT BUT STILL ENTERTAINING!
Typical 1980's vehicle for Tom Cruise where he plays a bartender who wants to meet rich and beautiful women in this romantic, light weight drama. However despite the thin plot and lack of depth with some of its supporting actors it is entertaining stuff if you're not in the mood for anything too demanding. Plenty of beautiful, exotic location shots and engaging...
Published on October 6, 2000 by ianphillips@uk.dreamcast.com


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A fun film, July 29, 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Cocktail (DVD)
For those people who gave this film poor ratings, I think they're missing the point. It's supposed to be a fun film over all. It's not supposed to be serious acting with a heavy plot. Sometimes it's nice to watch a film where you don't have to think... you just sit down and enjoy. I personally enjoy films that 'take me someplace,' either physically or emotionally. This one takes you on a bit of a roller coast ride with Tom Cruise's character. While on that ride, you get to travel around to hip bars and tropical islands. There are a few emotional bumps in his path, but all turns out well with a nice happy ending. No, the film is not rocket science, nor is it supposed to be. It won't win an Oscar either, but if you're looking for an enjoyable movie where you can just sit down, relax, and have a good time, this might be a good selection for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Coming From A Batender......, June 29, 2000
By 
Rick (Long Island, NY USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Cocktail [VHS] (VHS Tape)
This movie was very entertaining in all ways! I actually learned a lot from this movie as a bartender! Tom Cruise and Bryan Brown worked extremely well together. Get this movie if you want to laugh, feel sad, and then feel good again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Coughlin's Law: anything else is always something better, September 14, 2008
This review is from: Cocktail (DVD)
Cocktail is a good but not great movie. You might even call it a bad movie, but it is thoroughly enjoyable, kind of a Flashdance or Showgirls, but with drinks instead of dancing. It is a classic Horatio Alger tale, a rags-to-riches, work hard and you'll achieve the American Dream kind of fable. There is the obligatory scene where a teacher, bitter about failure in the real world, takes it out on his students. There is the mentor who helps him achieve the American Dream. And there is the boy meets girl, boy gets girl, boy loses girl, and boy gets her back aspect. There is also the part where he makes a bargain with the devil, a rich older woman, but after being thoroughly humiliated, he tries to salvage what remains of his dignity and self respect. It has all this, plus Cruise plays a very entertaining bartender who juggles the cocktail shakers. The tag line is: When he pours, he reigns. What's not to like?

--------------------------------
Doug: Coughlin's Law: anything else is always something better.
================================

Brian Flanagan (Tom Cruise) has just gotten out of the military. His uncle Pat owns a bar, but he never ever under any circumstances, will give out drinks on the house. Though he could work there, Brian feels he was meant for better things. He goes to the big city looking for a start in some fruitful career but is turned down everywhere. Finally he stops at a bar where he meets his future mentor, Doug Coughlin (Bryan Brown). Coughlin sees himself as a philosopher, citing Coughlin's Laws that he has written over the years, distilling his experiences as a bartender into a potent brew. He sees great potential in the young Flanagan, and takes him under his wing, though in spite of his uncle owning a bar, he doesn't even know that a Cuba Libre is a rum and coke.

--------------------------------
Doug: [Introducing himself] Douglas Coughlin, Logical Negativist. Flourished in the last part of the 20th Century. Propounded a set of laws the world generally ignores, to its detriment.
================================

Flanagan is a quick learner, though, and soon he has mastered his lessons. The parts where Doug and Brian rock the house with their fancy dancing and pouring moves are a little hard to swallow. They draw huge crowds as if they are rock stars? But then again, is that any more preposterous than watching a movie about rock star bartenders? The fancy pouring they do is called 'flair bartending' and such people actually exist and were hired to train Tom Cruise and Bryan Brown in this arcane art.

--------------------------------
Doug: I don't care how liberated this world becomes - a man will always be judged by the amount of alcohol he can consume - and a woman will be impressed, whether she likes it or not.
================================

Some of the parts were a little dated. The movie was made in 1988, and there is one scene where a man announces himself as the first Yuppie Poet, and proceeds to recite one of his verses. This is a bit quaint, but it does manage to evoke that bygone era quite well.

--------------------------------
Doug: When you see the color of their panties, you know you've got talent. Stick with me son and I'll make you a star.
================================

Brian, now that he is a 'rock star,' picks up Coral (Gina Gershon), a bartender groupie. Coughlin bets him $50 that she'll have another man within a week, then beds her himself, so as not to lose the bet. Though Brian throws a hissy fit, punches him, and quits, Coughlin claims that he did him a favor and he'll thank him some day.

--------------------------------
Brian: Coughlin's Law: never show surprise, never lose your cool.
================================

Brian goes to Jamaica to seek his fortune. It is there that he meets Jordan Mooney (Elisabeth Shue), who is just tremendous in this role. Though she didn't get any Oscar nominations for this role like she did for Sera in Leaving Las Vegas, it is a solid performance and she is just about perfect. Brian doesn't realize just how rare she is.

--------------------------------
Doug: Coughlin's Law: never tell tales about a woman. No matter how far away she is, she'll always hear you.
================================

Coughlin shows up with his new rich wife, and makes another bet that he can't seduce a rich woman himself, and close the deal. He wins the bet, but loses his true love in the process. Anyway, you know the story, we laughed, we cried, we drank.

--------------------------------
Brian: Should we let it breathe?
Doug: It hasn't breathed for fifty years, it's dead. Let's just drink it.
================================

Funny thing, in 1988, the year he made this, it won a Razzie for worst picture, but Rainman, made the same year, won the Oscar for best picture. And even the Razzie acknowledged that in spite of Cocktail being a bad movie, it was thoroughly enjoyable.

--------------------------------
Doug: Coughlin's Law: bury the dead, they stink up the place.
================================

TOM CRUISE

Tropic Thunder (2008) .... Les Grossman
Lions for Lambs (2007) .... Senator Jasper Irving
Mission: Impossible III (2006) .... Ethan Hunt
War of the Worlds (2005) .... Ray Ferrier
Collateral (2004) .... Vincent
The Last Samurai (2003) .... Nathan Algren
Austin Powers in Goldmember (2002) .... Tom Cruise as Austin Powers
Minority Report (2002) .... Chief John Anderton
Vanilla Sky (2001) .... David Aames
Mission: Impossible II (2000) .... Ethan Hunt
Magnolia (1999) .... Frank T.J. Mackey
Stanley Kubrick's eyes wide shut (1999) .... Dr. William 'Bill' Harford
Jerry Maguire (1996) .... Jerry Maguire
Mission: Impossible (1996) .... Ethan Hunt
The Last Samurai/Interview With the Vampire - The Vampire Chronicles (1994) .... Lestat de Lioncourt
The Firm (1993) .... Mitch McDeere
A Few Good Men (1992) .... Lt. Daniel Kaffee
Far and Away (1992) .... Joseph Donnelly
Days of Thunder (1990) .... Cole Trickle
Born on the Fourth of July (1989) .... Ron Kovic
Rain Man (1988) .... Charlie Babbitt
Young Guns (1988) (uncredited) .... Cowboy
Cocktail (1988) .... Brian Flanagan
The Color of Money (1986) .... Vincent Lauria
Top Gun (1986) .... Lt. Pete 'Maverick' Mitchell
Legend (1985) .... Jack
All the Right Moves (1983) .... Stefen Djordjevic
Risky Business (1983) .... Joel Goodsen
Losin' It (1983) .... Woody
The Outsiders (1983) .... Steve Randle
Taps (1981) .... Cadet Captain David Shawn
Endless Love (1981) .... Billy

ELISABETH SHUE

Hamlet 2 (2008) .... Elisabeth Shue
First Born (2007) .... Laura
Gracie (2007) .... Lindsay Bowen
Dreamer: Inspired by a True Story (2005) .... Lily
Hide and Seek (2005) .... Elizabeth
Mysterious Skin (2004) .... Mrs. McCormick
Leo (2002) .... Mary Bloom
Tuck Everlasting (2002) (voice) .... Narrator
Hollow Man (2000) .... Linda McKay
Molly (1999) .... Molly McKay
Cousin Bette (1998) .... Jenny Cadine
City of Angels (1998) (uncredited) .... Pregnant Woman
... aka Stadt der Engel (Germany)
Palmetto (1998) .... Mrs. Donnelly / Rhea Malroux
... aka Dumme sterben nicht aus
Deconstructing Harry (1997) .... Fay
The Saint (1997) .... Dr. Emma Russell
The Trigger Effect (1996) .... Annie Kay
Leaving Las Vegas (1995) .... Sera
Underneath (1995) .... Susan Crenshaw
Blind Justice (1994) (TV) .... Caroline
Radio Inside (1994) .... Natalie
Heart and Souls (1993) .... Anne
- Oral Sex, Lies and Videotape (1993) TV episode .... Maura Barish
Twenty Bucks (1993) .... Emily Adams
Hale the Hero (1992) (TV)
Soapdish (1991) .... Lori Craven / Angelique
The Marrying Man (1991) .... Adele Horner
Back to the Future Part III (1990) .... Jennifer Parker
Back to the Future Part II (1989) .... Jennifer Parker - Jennifer McFly
Body Wars (1989) .... Dr. Cynthia Lair
Cocktail (1988) .... Jordan Mooney
Adventures in Babysitting (1987) .... Chris Parker
Double Switch (1987) (TV) .... Kathy Shelton
Link (1986) .... Jane Chase
The Karate Kid (1984) .... Ali Mills
Somewhere, Tomorrow (1983) (as Lisa Shue) .... Margie

GINA GERSHON

Bound (1996) .... Corky
Showgirls (1995) .... Cristal Connors
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cocktails & Dreams, December 20, 2001
By 
Giles L Heaton (Crawley, West Sussex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
The story behind this film is a real hedonistic example of what most blokes would love to do. Hardly any responsibility being a bar-tender, except to those you tend - and all the while having a great time. The plot is thin which is why it is so easy to understand and this is what makes the film - the moment you have to think about a film like this, is the moment you miss the point. The soundtrack is great, and the movie soundtrack CD is missing some of the best songs from the film too, the best one when Tom and Elizabeth get frisky under the waterfall in Jamaica (Jimmy Cliff - Shelter of Your Love). Overall, most people can relate to many aspects of this movie, and many of the situations the characters are in such as hope, love, lust, vacations to hot tropical places, and of course at the end - family.
Great film - you must see it if you haven't already!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars WAFER THIN PLOT BUT STILL ENTERTAINING!, October 6, 2000
By 
ianphillips@uk.dreamcast.com (BOLTON, LANCASHIRE, ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Cocktail [VHS] (VHS Tape)
Typical 1980's vehicle for Tom Cruise where he plays a bartender who wants to meet rich and beautiful women in this romantic, light weight drama. However despite the thin plot and lack of depth with some of its supporting actors it is entertaining stuff if you're not in the mood for anything too demanding. Plenty of beautiful, exotic location shots and engaging performances from Tom Cruise, Elizabeth Shue and Bryan Brown. Defintley worth a look!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars (Blu-ray) When I was an older teenager, I loved this film. Watching it in 2012...didn't enjoy it as much., November 8, 2012
This review is from: Cocktail [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
In the summer 1988, "Cocktail" would go on to become a magnificent success for Touchstone Pictures and also its musical soundtrack featuring The Beach Boys' "Kokomo", Bobby McFerrin's "Don't Worry Be Happy", Robert Palmer's "Addicted to Love" and The Georgia Satellites' "Hippy Hippy Shake" would dominate the music charts that year.

Budgeted at $11 million, despite the criticism the film received from critics, "Cocktail" would go on to make over $171 million. The film would continue to show that Tom Cruise was Hollywood's golden child and that every film he would star in, would literally become a box office success.

And now, nearly 25 years later, "Cocktail" has made its debut on Blu-ray courtesy of Touchstone Home Entertainment.

VIDEO:

"Cocktail" is presented in 1080p High Definition (1:85:1). One of the benefits of "Cocktail" is the fact that it has one of the most talented, award-winning cinematographer's in Hollywood working on the film. Dean Semler is known for his work on film such as "Dances with Wolves", "2012″, "Secretariat", "Last Action Hero", to name a few. But what he brings to "Cocktail" is a darker feel when showcasing New York City and vibrancy when the location shifts to Jamaica.

While the film is a late '80s film, the good news is that there is no heavy DNR, so the film does maintain ts grain and detail. In fact, the Blu-ray is very good upgrade from its DVD counterpart. While watching the film, I didn't notice any artifacts nor did I see any banding. Skin tones were natural, black levels were nice and deep and "Cocktail" looks great on Blu-ray!

AUDIO & SUBTITLES:

"Cocktail" is presented in English 5.1 DTS-HD Master Audio, French and Spanish 2.0 Dolby Digital. Because of the age of this film, I expected the soundtrack to be dialogue driven and primarily center and front-channel driven. I was right. Aside from hearing the musical soundtrack in lossless, the soundtrack is not immersive, but considering how old this film is and the fact that it is primarily a dialogue/music-driven film, the lossless soundtrack is appropriate.

Subtitles are in English SDH, French and Spanish.

SPECIAL FEATURES

There are no special features included on this Blu-ray release.

JUDGMENT CALL:

I remember when I watched "Cocktail" and was entering my final year in high school, I remember thinking the film was incredible.

The film had Tom Cruise and one of my favorite actresses from the '80s, Elisabeth Shue, and of course, the music soundtrack that me and my friends would listen to over and over again. Whether it be the Beach Boys "Kokomo", Bobby McFerrin's "Don't Worry Be Happy", Robert Palmer's "Addicted to Love" and The Georgia Satellites "Hippy Hippy Shake".

As Tom Cruise's last film "Top Gun" influenced people to join the Navy, "Cocktail" made me want to vacation in Jamaica and my interest in that would eventually lead me to being a reggae music fan. So, "Cocktail" definitely had an influence in my life as an older teenager.

Tom Cruise and Elisabeth Shue had gone to bigger films right after this film was released in theaters. Tom Cruise would have "Rain Man", followed by "Born on the Fourth of July" and "A Few Good Men", Elisabeth Shue had rid of her teenage character roles that she played on "Karate Kid", :Adventures in Babysitting" and "Back to the Future" films with "Cocktail" and would play more mature roles in "Twenty Bucks", "Soapdish" and most importantly in "Leaving Las Vegas" and Bryan Brown would appear in "Gorillas in the Mist". As for filmmaker Roger Donaldson, he would go on to direct "Species", "Dante's Peak", "Thirteen Days" and "The Bank Job". All three talents and director Donaldson would go on to bigger projects after "Cocktail".

But here we are in 2012. nearly 25 years later and "Cocktail" had been a movie I have long forgotten and I have to admit that I'm a bit more critical of this film than I was back then. While the late '80s is showcased in this film and Tom Cruise and Elisabeth Shue had great chemistry, I know the allure back in the '80s was that "Cocktail" was a Tom Cruise film and the vibe back then was that everyone wanted to see a Tom Cruise film.

The film was a great vehicle for Tom Cruise but I felt it could have utilized Elisabeth Shue's character, Jordan, much more. If anything, the person who help make this movie work was actor Bryan Brown. His acting performance as the former friend/mentor Doug Coughlin made the film feel real. His character made you feel that he had been around the block, had experienced the best and the worse of times and wanted to prepare Brian for what awaits him. While not necessarily sleezy, Doug is the bonafide cockblocker to Brian's more timid and amiable character.

For Brian, this is a young man learning from his error, his mistakes and he makes quite a bit of them throughout this film.

As far as the film is concerned, I suppose now that I'm older and the magic I felt for the film had worn off, I felt that "Cocktail" was more of an average film at best. The whole hype and hoopla with Tom Cruise and its musical soundtrack really made this film better than it really was at the time and I suppose this film was another case of films that I cherished a lot during my younger years, just to watch it now and ask myself "Did I really liked that movie?". Or was it because I was a teenager who just loved watching Elisabeth Shue? Nevertheless, the film was good, but not great.

And unfortunately, I felt the same way about the Blu-ray. For fans of the film, the biggest reason to buy this Blu-ray is for its HD video quality and lossless soundtrack but here are no special features included with this Blu-ray release.

Overall, "Cocktail" was an '80s film that captivated me as a teenager, but not so much today. The film does embody the late '80s, its screenplay, its acting... it was OK, but the magically allure that this film had on me is now gone and I wonder if other people who grew up watching this film will feel similar to how I feel watching "Cocktail" today. Perhaps if the Blu-ray release had more content, I would have enjoyed this film a lot more. But it's pretty much a standard barebones Blu-ray release and in this day and age, people expect bonus content.

Still, "Cocktail" is worth watching, especially if you grew up and are nostalgic for the '80s or were a big Tom Cruise or Elisabeth Shue fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting Plot Twists, But Very Idealized, December 12, 2008
This review is from: Cocktail (DVD)
My boyfriend really wanted to rent this movie, but we could not find it anywhere-- so I went ahead and bought a copy here on amazon. I didn't know what to expect, my boyfriend was a 'flare' bar-tender while in college (he does those amazing stunts while making drinks).

Anyhoo. I can typically figure out the plot, the intended morals of the film- and most all the corporate sponsors of a film in about 15 mins of the start. This one was much more difficult-- it portrayed the way, I am sure many, 20-somethings feel when getting into the 'real world'. What to do with your life, how to get there. The lead character starts down one avenue, the military where we begin the movie. Then he goes to the big city imagining life at the top only to realize he will need some more education to get there. Gets into school, but needed employment. He stumbles into a bar where he learns very quickly the skills of the trade. Sleep deprivation and his own idealism screw him over in college.

So the character still has a goal of getting to the top and creates another idealized plan for getting there without a degree. His partner betrays him as a way to teach him a lesson about love *cruel, but... you'll see* So the hero of the story continues his plan for success alone. Life is great, if not lonely. He meets a girl. *awhhh*

The cruel partner shows up again... but he's a gold digger now! And gets the hero into trouble again... *hearts get broken*

Plot shift again... totally new lifestyle, but the hero remains faithful to his plan of getting to the top (very '80's movie). But more heartbreak, a death and a few fist fights later he learns lessons about money, love and friendship... *cue cheesy music* the things that really matter in life.
----------------------------------
SPOILER ALERT!!!!
--
----
------
--------

Over all the movie was fine, but if you think deeper than the average movie viewer you will note that they sugar coat the true economic hardships of living in the city as a student; and completely ignore the issue of alcoholism as a disease. You will get annoyed by the fact that the partner of the hero can always manipulate the hero by 'betting' with him. And unplanned pregnancy is completely glossed over as something that happens with no options available to the woman... and the man is not expected to participate-- or even be aware-- of the pregnancy or the child. However because he does want to be in the woman's life he is a hero, and of course just because they spent a few sweaty nights having unprotected sex on a beach they will have a satisfying marriage in the city... regardless of the fact that he is a bartender/owner of a dingy bar, regardless of the fact that this woman was the daughter of multi-millionaires who was disowned because she stayed with the Hero of the story. Not to mention that they are expecting twins... and that she hangs out while pregnant in a smoky bar (but hey it was the '80s).

I realize that I was born in '84, and I don't entirely understand the ethics of the decade-- but there is so much more to being successful in life than being idealistic. However I imagine it did help him that he was attractive, white and male... I would love to see a sequel to this film:
-- The Hero of the film becomes absent, alcoholic husband/father, bitter because he's too old and too tired to keep up the fantasy that he'll 'make it one day'.
--- The beautiful love interest, now overweight, depressed and resentful of the man that got her knocked up in the first place, then got her disowned by her rich family; and of the children that made her loose her figure.
-- Plot twist involving low-income housing, AA, Jenny Craig, child protective services, welfare and food stamps... maybe an extra-marital affair! Oh the possibilities are endless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cocktails and Dreams!!!, August 4, 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Cocktail [VHS] (VHS Tape)
One of the great drinking movies of all timE! Very entertaining, great one liners that leave you thinking for weeks.... "Beer is for breakfeast round here, DRINK or be GONE!!" Gotta love the movie (for other reasons than Tom Cruise). Come on, a great time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent HD blu-ray picture quality, enjoyable film!, September 14, 2013
By 
Allen Jackson (Orlando, FL United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cocktail [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
The "Cocktail" blu-ray has an outstanding, pretty HD picture, with very accurate colors (as with the flesh tones, for example), vivid colors, and it's very sharp . . . yet it's a 1988 film! The audio is solid. This is a couple of cuts above the DVD version. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

Great job on this good film's Blu-Ray picture, it was clearly remastered with care. A+.

The story is terrific, it is more real-life and more interesting than some other reviewers have said. Yes, it's a vehicle for Tom Cruise to flash his smile all day, but the real star here, to me, is Bryan Brown as his teacher/boss/sidekick in bar-tending, and in friendship. A more attractive and better-acting female lead than Elizabeth Shue would have been nice, but it's an appealing romance story, a realistic one, even an everyday one, and more than aptly and professionally done. Locations include both NYC and a tropical island, with attractive photography in both places.

Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars With Friends like this..., January 2, 2006
By 
Chad Taylor (El Cajon, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cocktail (DVD)
Cruise plays Brian Flanagan, I guess because people think he does a decent Irish accent. Nevertheless while under the drink mixing tutelage of "Obi-wan" Coughlin (Brown) he gets involved with Coral (Gina Gershon) later telling Coughlin of their bedroom exploits. To ensure that Flanagan sees the light, Coughlin sleeps with Coral to try to show Flanagan she was no good for him. Why Coral would sleep with Coughlin just because Flanagan said they were making nikki-nikki is a mystery (she's seen sleeping over at the apartment and all cuddily with Tom's character for God's sake). Anyway, what a pal, nice to see Coughlin really cares. Later, actually just a brief dissolve to ocean shores & islands, despite this friendship-ending dastardly deed Flanagan befriend's Coughlin while working in Jamaica. Now that (Brown) has found "true" happiness (Lynch), you'd think he'd want the same for (Tom), right? Wrong. Despite Flanagan's seriously developing affinity for Jordan (Shue), he dares (Tom) to bed the mature, rich and connected Bonnie (Lisa Banes). Of course, this destroys Cruise & Shue's chance for romance, despite his explanation that it's okay because "when a guy lays down a dare, you just got to." What kind of logic is that? Still later trying to make up with her, he claims he got spooked by Jordan, so which one is it? Finally, how nice for Hollywood to wrap everything up with death, attempted seduction, pregnancy, attempted bribery, and Flanagan striking out on his own in one of the riskiest businesses around a "Theme" bar. Although, cute at times, one has to wonder the next time someone dares Tom's character.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Cocktail
Cocktail by Roger Donaldson (DVD - 2002)
$9.99 $6.64
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.