Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


54 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent information
Love the Storey Country Wisdom Bulletins. These are great because they are inexpensive and they offer basic useable information that most people can use. Which is more than I can say for some of the more expensive books I have bought. This Bulletin shows how you can either build under home or separate cold storage cellars for year round food storage. As well as using in...
Published on July 11, 2006 by Elizabeth

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars cold storag for fruits and vegetables
This is a great little starter book for folks who are just getting their homesteading skills together. It has a lot of useful information.

I would not recommend it for anyone who is a seasoned gardener.
Published on January 12, 2013 by pc


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

54 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent information, July 11, 2006
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cold Storage for Fruits & Vegetables: Storey Country Wisdom Bulletin A-87 (Paperback)
Love the Storey Country Wisdom Bulletins. These are great because they are inexpensive and they offer basic useable information that most people can use. Which is more than I can say for some of the more expensive books I have bought. This Bulletin shows how you can either build under home or separate cold storage cellars for year round food storage. As well as using in ground units made from garbage cans with lids to old wooden barrels laid on their sides. As well as Pits and trenches which we have actually used for storing root crops. They also have a section beginning on page 20 where they list alot of vegetables and the best storage method. Beginning on page 26 they list the storage life expectancies of various vegetables. They also wisely caution to NOT store canned goods in cold storage areas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little book of information for storing foods, August 8, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cold Storage for Fruits & Vegetables: Storey Country Wisdom Bulletin A-87 (Paperback)
This little book has a lot of good information about storing foods. I'd recommend it to anyone who just wants some basic information that doesn't cost an arm and a leg...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful ideas for the gardeners in cold areas, August 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cold Storage for Fruits & Vegetables: Storey Country Wisdom Bulletin A-87 (Paperback)
Interesting an informative pamphlet on how people in the colder or cooler parts of the country can story their garden grown fruits and vegetables until they can be consumed. It avoids the cost and effort of canning, and is aimed at the use of space in an unheated basement for example. Useful document to get people to think about what they can do for little of no cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of information in a small book!, April 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cold Storage for Fruits & Vegetables: Storey Country Wisdom Bulletin A-87 (Paperback)
There is a wealth of information here in a fairly small book, and it guarantees that all of my free time for the spring and summer is tied up getting ready for a better harvest in the summer and fall. We will eat better this winter, and for many years to come thanks to the author of this little book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cold Storage, July 14, 2014
This review is from: Cold Storage for Fruits & Vegetables: Storey Country Wisdom Bulletin A-87 (Paperback)
Purchased this for my husband as this is one of his "retirement projects". Very good ideas and information about how various veggies and fruits "like" to be stored.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cold Storage for Fruits and Vegetables, June 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cold Storage for Fruits & Vegetables: Storey Country Wisdom Bulletin A-87 (Paperback)
This was a gift to my son and he has plans of putting this information to good use. I plan on ordeingr more of these booklets for him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little book, March 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cold Storage for Fruits & Vegetables: Storey Country Wisdom Bulletin A-87 (Paperback)
Very little filler and to the point. Informative and utilitarian read that leaves out unnecessary babble. I like these books!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Doing any root cellering, February 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cold Storage for Fruits & Vegetables: Storey Country Wisdom Bulletin A-87 (Paperback)
What will you do when the electric fails? Are you "in the know" on how to store veges and fruits
without a frig. Read and learn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars cold storag for fruits and vegetables, January 12, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cold Storage for Fruits & Vegetables: Storey Country Wisdom Bulletin A-87 (Paperback)
This is a great little starter book for folks who are just getting their homesteading skills together. It has a lot of useful information.

I would not recommend it for anyone who is a seasoned gardener.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy Tool, March 31, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cold Storage for Fruits & Vegetables: Storey Country Wisdom Bulletin A-87 (Paperback)
I really enjoy ALL of the Storey Counrty Wisdom Bulletins, and for a small bulletin, it has a lot to offer. I learned more than I thought I would.

I add notes to my Storey Bulletins, and then it becomes a HANDY TOOL you can use for a SPACIFIC TOPIC. I often take them into the garden with me. I own most of them, and plan to own all of them before too long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Cold Storage for Fruits & Vegetables: Storey Country Wisdom Bulletin A-87
$3.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.