Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't imagine not having it now that I've used it...
This is a simple, ingenious product that makes filling lanterns effortless. You won't spill a drop of fuel in the filling process. Screw this fuel filler on the fuel can (it works on the small "weekender" bottles too), tip into the lantern or other fuel product, press down slightly and it fills up. It will stop when it has reached a safe capacity. Brilliant, safe and...
Published on July 1, 2008 by K. Hyde

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fuel Filler
It is practical gadget, helps you to avoid mess when filling gas lanterns. It is nothing really special, but good to have it and is not overpriced.
Published on February 21, 2012 by GAPS


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't imagine not having it now that I've used it..., July 1, 2008
This review is from: Coleman Fuel Filler (Sports)
This is a simple, ingenious product that makes filling lanterns effortless. You won't spill a drop of fuel in the filling process. Screw this fuel filler on the fuel can (it works on the small "weekender" bottles too), tip into the lantern or other fuel product, press down slightly and it fills up. It will stop when it has reached a safe capacity. Brilliant, safe and cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Makes fuel filling a no mess enjoyable easy process, July 29, 2008
This review is from: Coleman Fuel Filler (Sports)
Most of the Coleman products already come with a funnel/filter to allow users to easily fill their camping stoves and lanterns, however it is easy to make a mess and spill fuel all over the place. This filler makes the job easy and with no overspill.

The issue is that this filler doesn't contain a filter so assumes that your can of fuel is clean with minimal debris. With a new can of fuel it works fine - but if you have an old can lying around you may want to use the filter/funnels instead. The design also relies on the user to listen to the gurgling of the fuel entering which may be difficult to hear in a loud campsite. All these are minor issues I've hit, but for its intended purpose it is a great tool to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and Useful, October 20, 2007
By 
E. Dunn "The Engineer" (Southern California, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Coleman Fuel Filler (Sports)
This is my second one. The first lasted some 10 years, but the o-rings finally gave out. I leave it on the can instead of the cap. Just insert the tip into the fuel tank (i.e. lantern) and push.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fuel Filler, January 13, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Coleman Fuel Filler (Sports)
Simple, easy to use, not a drop spilled or wasted. I wish I had bought this years ago. Tempted to leave on can but "DO NOT LEAVE ON CAN" written on device.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you use a dual fuel stove or lantern, you need this!, August 24, 2010
By 
Tina Hood (Worcester, MA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Coleman Fuel Filler (Sports)
This is a must have item if you use a Coleman Duel Fuel camp stove or lantern.

This makes it so easy to fill the stove and lantern without spilling a drop of your fuel. It has a spring mechanism that keeps fuel from flowing until it is depressed.

This is definitely worth the money. We do not camp without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes refilling very easy, January 9, 2010
By 
R. Perez (Miami, FL USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Coleman Fuel Filler (Sports)
I bought this filler after reading other online reviews and thinking that the Coleman stove and lamp I ordered at the same time didn't have funnels. I now have two funnels and one fuel filler. I haven't even bothered opening the funnels as this fuel filler is light years ahead in convenience.

Once you attach the filler to the top of the fuel can, you simply invert the can into the receptacle and nothing comes out until your ready to push the fuel filler in.

While tent camping in 37 degree weather, refilling my cooking stove with frozen hands was extremely easy and didn't make me worry about spilling the fuel all over the stove and table.

The convenience makes it worth every cent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars works fine, a little $$$, August 13, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Coleman Fuel Filler (Sports)
This device works as designed, though I'd rather it cost five bucks instead.

Upside: no spillage.
Downside: no filter, can be harder to judge fill level by ear since the entire filler hole is covered and the gurgling is muffled.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very smart invention, May 4, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Coleman Fuel Filler (Sports)
Although I've only used it three times, the Fuel Filler has shown itself to work fairly well. I would have rated this three stars because the first two times I used it, it leaked quite a bit of fuel after filling. The can also fell over once and it leaked a bit even w/o the nozzle being depressed. However, the third time I filled with it, it seemed to work perfectly. The spillage may have been due to operator error, or maybe the seals just needed to be primed with a little bit of fuel before they started working. Altogether, I think this product is well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works well, July 17, 2011
By 
Inbound (Tigard, OR USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Coleman Fuel Filler (Sports)
This works as advertised. Initially I thought it was a wasted purchase when I realized my new Coleman 2 Burner Dual Fuel Compact Liquid Fuel Stove and Coleman Two-Mantle Dual Fuel Lantern with Hard Case already came with a Coleman Filtering Funnel. However this fuel fuller makes the funnels unnecessary. It easily attaches securely to the Coleman fuel can. I've only used it twice to fill tanks but it will be coming with us on our next camping trips were-as the funnels will not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Prevent spills, mess, and waste of fuel with this, June 20, 2012
By 
Craig (Minnesota, USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Coleman Fuel Filler (Sports)
This is a simple product, but works just as it should. Easily fits on the Coleman fuel tank and doesn't leak at all when filling.

Probably don't need this if you have less than half a tank full of fuel, but with a full tank, this is highly recommended as spilling can easily occur without it.

FIVE STARS, it's cheap, very convenient, prevents spills and waste of fuel. Does everything it is supposed to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Coleman Fuel Filler
$9.88
In stock. Usually ships within 2 to 3 days.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.