Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't imagine not having it now that I've used it...
This is a simple, ingenious product that makes filling lanterns effortless. You won't spill a drop of fuel in the filling process. Screw this fuel filler on the fuel can (it works on the small "weekender" bottles too), tip into the lantern or other fuel product, press down slightly and it fills up. It will stop when it has reached a safe capacity. Brilliant, safe and...
Published on July 1, 2008 by K. Hyde

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fuel Filler
It is practical gadget, helps you to avoid mess when filling gas lanterns. It is nothing really special, but good to have it and is not overpriced.
Published on February 21, 2012 by GAPS


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't imagine not having it now that I've used it..., July 1, 2008
This review is from: Coleman Fuel Filler (Sports)
This is a simple, ingenious product that makes filling lanterns effortless. You won't spill a drop of fuel in the filling process. Screw this fuel filler on the fuel can (it works on the small "weekender" bottles too), tip into the lantern or other fuel product, press down slightly and it fills up. It will stop when it has reached a safe capacity. Brilliant, safe and cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Makes fuel filling a no mess enjoyable easy process, July 29, 2008
This review is from: Coleman Fuel Filler (Sports)
Most of the Coleman products already come with a funnel/filter to allow users to easily fill their camping stoves and lanterns, however it is easy to make a mess and spill fuel all over the place. This filler makes the job easy and with no overspill.

The issue is that this filler doesn't contain a filter so assumes that your can of fuel is clean with minimal debris. With a new can of fuel it works fine - but if you have an old can lying around you may want to use the filter/funnels instead. The design also relies on the user to listen to the gurgling of the fuel entering which may be difficult to hear in a loud campsite. All these are minor issues I've hit, but for its intended purpose it is a great tool to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and Useful, October 20, 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Coleman Fuel Filler (Sports)
This is my second one. The first lasted some 10 years, but the o-rings finally gave out. I leave it on the can instead of the cap. Just insert the tip into the fuel tank (i.e. lantern) and push.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fuel Filler, January 13, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Coleman Fuel Filler (Sports)
Simple, easy to use, not a drop spilled or wasted. I wish I had bought this years ago. Tempted to leave on can but "DO NOT LEAVE ON CAN" written on device.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars works fine, a little $$$, August 13, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Coleman Fuel Filler (Sports)
This device works as designed, though I'd rather it cost five bucks instead.

Upside: no spillage.
Downside: no filter, can be harder to judge fill level by ear since the entire filler hole is covered and the gurgling is muffled.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you use a dual fuel stove or lantern, you need this!, August 24, 2010
By 
Tina Hood (Worcester, MA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Coleman Fuel Filler (Sports)
This is a must have item if you use a Coleman Duel Fuel camp stove or lantern.

This makes it so easy to fill the stove and lantern without spilling a drop of your fuel. It has a spring mechanism that keeps fuel from flowing until it is depressed.

This is definitely worth the money. We do not camp without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes refilling very easy, January 9, 2010
By 
R. Perez (Miami, FL USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Coleman Fuel Filler (Sports)
I bought this filler after reading other online reviews and thinking that the Coleman stove and lamp I ordered at the same time didn't have funnels. I now have two funnels and one fuel filler. I haven't even bothered opening the funnels as this fuel filler is light years ahead in convenience.

Once you attach the filler to the top of the fuel can, you simply invert the can into the receptacle and nothing comes out until your ready to push the fuel filler in.

While tent camping in 37 degree weather, refilling my cooking stove with frozen hands was extremely easy and didn't make me worry about spilling the fuel all over the stove and table.

The convenience makes it worth every cent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works well, July 17, 2011
By 
Inbound (Tigard, OR USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Coleman Fuel Filler (Sports)
This works as advertised. Initially I thought it was a wasted purchase when I realized my new Coleman 2 Burner Dual Fuel Compact Liquid Fuel Stove and Coleman Two-Mantle Dual Fuel Lantern with Hard Case already came with a Coleman Filtering Funnel. However this fuel fuller makes the funnels unnecessary. It easily attaches securely to the Coleman fuel can. I've only used it twice to fill tanks but it will be coming with us on our next camping trips were-as the funnels will not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fuel Filler, February 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Coleman Fuel Filler (Sports)
It is practical gadget, helps you to avoid mess when filling gas lanterns. It is nothing really special, but good to have it and is not overpriced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have accessory, October 20, 2009
This review is from: Coleman Fuel Filler (Sports)
I love this item because it makes fueling up easy and convenient and also MUCH MUCH SAFER. For safety reasons alone this fuel filler is a must have. It's simple to operate and of quality construction.

It makes fueling your Coleman gear a no spill process and is especially useful, for example, if you find yourself stuck in a situation where visibility is extremely low and winds are very high.

If you'd like to use the fuel filter/funnel that came with your piece of equipment, that presents no problem at all. The fuel filler spout makes the process of using the filter/funnel easier in my opinion (the ones included with my Coleman stuff are all cylinder types as opposed to cone shaped). It enables me to keep solid control of the fuel can with both hands while using the filler's spout to keep the filter/funnel from coming out of place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Coleman Fuel Filler
$9.53
In stock. Usually ships within 4 to 5 days.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.