Customer Reviews


86 Reviews
5 star:
 (71)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Check for Proper TwistLoc Connection
This unit works great for my usage.
Check your twistloc connection: this is A 3-PRONGED twistloc Plugin.

30amp to 20amp Splitter

WOULD BUY AGAIN
Published on August 5, 2010 by 10Dog

versus
64 of 78 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars USE CAUTION WHEN ORDERING THIS ADAPTER
I had just bought a Champion generator and wanted a 30 amp rated adapter to plug into its Twist Lock receptacle and provide power to two, regular 15 or 20 amp rated straight bladed extension oords. If this is what you want to do as well, then Do Not buy this product! The two receptacles on it are Twist Lock as is the male plug! The main picture on Amazon's web site lacks...
Published on September 1, 2011 by P. Johnson


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

64 of 78 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars USE CAUTION WHEN ORDERING THIS ADAPTER, September 1, 2011
By 
P. Johnson (Minnetonka, MN) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I had just bought a Champion generator and wanted a 30 amp rated adapter to plug into its Twist Lock receptacle and provide power to two, regular 15 or 20 amp rated straight bladed extension oords. If this is what you want to do as well, then Do Not buy this product! The two receptacles on it are Twist Lock as is the male plug! The main picture on Amazon's web site lacks clarity. Refer instead, to the three smaller pictures underneath it and in particular, to the one on the far right. There you will see the electrical configuration of the receptacles. If you want them to be straight bladed, then order Coleman's 01915 3 foot L5-30P to (2) Lighted 5-20R from Amazon. You will get an adapter with a 30 amp Twist lock plug to plug into your generator and two, 20 amp rated straight bladed receptacles. I failed to note the difference between these two products on Amazon's site even after comparing one to the other repeatedly in an attempt to determine any difference. I ordered this adapter as it cost a bit more than the other and therefore, I reasoned, was a better made item. This cost me the inconvenience of having to make a return for credit.(Less freight both ways)Then, of course, I had to place a new order for the adapter I really wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Check for Proper TwistLoc Connection, August 5, 2010
By 
10Dog (Salt Lake City, UT USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Coleman Cable 01915 3-Feet Generator Power Cord Adapter, 10/3 Splitter Y Adapter, L5-30P to (2) Lighted 5-20R (Tools & Home Improvement)
This unit works great for my usage.
Check your twistloc connection: this is A 3-PRONGED twistloc Plugin.

30amp to 20amp Splitter

WOULD BUY AGAIN
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well made accessory, February 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Coleman Cable 01915 3-Feet Generator Power Cord Adapter, 10/3 Splitter Y Adapter, L5-30P to (2) Lighted 5-20R (Tools & Home Improvement)
I bought this cable at the same time I bought the DS4000 generator. The generator comes with two standard outlets and one L5 outlet. I have nothing that plugs into that type of outlet, so this cable gave me two additional standard outlets. It is quite substantial with two lighted outlets on the end. I would recommend this cable to anyone who needs three or four standard outlets when using their DS4000 generator.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fat. Heavy. Thick. Durable. Like my women..., April 28, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Coleman Cable 01915 3-Feet Generator Power Cord Adapter, 10/3 Splitter Y Adapter, L5-30P to (2) Lighted 5-20R (Tools & Home Improvement)
I was surprised to see how meaty this cord was when it arrived. It's a beast. Plugs into my generator's receptable with no issue and stays put. Simultaneously handled both a 1600w space heater and an 1100w coffee maker with no issues (and should handle much, much more than that, too). A great addition to my generator and a good purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT ADAPTER FOR GENERATORS, November 30, 2010
By 
L. Platt (Springdale, Ar) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Coleman Cable 01915 3-Feet Generator Power Cord Adapter, 10/3 Splitter Y Adapter, L5-30P to (2) Lighted 5-20R (Tools & Home Improvement)
excellent quality, well made and works perfect with my Champion generator on the 30 amp recepticle. Enables you to increase 110 outlets and utilize the full capacity of running watts generated by the unit. For the price it can't be beat and qualifies for super saver shipping if you order something else. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product - Be sure the connectors are the ones you want, February 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Coleman Cable 01915 3-Feet Generator Power Cord Adapter, 10/3 Splitter Y Adapter, L5-30P to (2) Lighted 5-20R (Tools & Home Improvement)
Heavy-duty. Should last a lifetime under normal wear and tear.

Note the male plug is of the 3-prong type (L5-30P) and you have your choice of female receptacles when ordering. You may order the 5-20R which is like the receptacles found in the walls of your home (USA), or you may order the less common locking receptacle (L5-20R).The former is also featured with LED lights indicating current is present. If you are not sure which one you want, you probably want the 5-20R (lighted).

You will find a helpful NEMA (National Electrical Manufacturers Association) chart on the various connectors if you search Wikipedia for "NEMA Connector."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Coleman Cable 01915, July 10, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Coleman Cable 01915 3-Feet Generator Power Cord Adapter, 10/3 Splitter Y Adapter, L5-30P to (2) Lighted 5-20R (Tools & Home Improvement)
Recieved my Coleman Cable 01915 3-Foot Generator Power Cord Adapter, 10/3 Splitter Y Adapter, L5-30P to 2 Lighted 5-20R from Amazon.com. It was in good condition and it hooks up to my Honda 3000 generator on the 30 amp side and now I can use that side to run more things. The two other plugs on the cable light up showing that they are live. Haven't used it yet other than plugging it in to the generator to make sure it would do that. It's heavy duty and looks to be a very well built cord. Would recommend it to anyone needing a cord to run their power off of there 30 amp side of their generator.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heavy Duty - Works Good, November 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Coleman Cable 01915 3-Feet Generator Power Cord Adapter, 10/3 Splitter Y Adapter, L5-30P to (2) Lighted 5-20R (Tools & Home Improvement)
My generator has a 2 outlet, 20 amp 120v regular outlet, and a 25 amp L5-30P outlet. This cord gives me more options to use the full rating on my 3000w generator. This cord DOES lock properly with the twist lock outlet on my generator.

My generator is Harbor Freight Chicago Electric 3050 watt generator.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works as it should, February 12, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Coleman Cable 01915 3-Feet Generator Power Cord Adapter, 10/3 Splitter Y Adapter, L5-30P to (2) Lighted 5-20R (Tools & Home Improvement)
What can be said about a splitter plug? It works great as it should. Good investment and good to have when you need to plug in more than one item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality cord, February 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Coleman Cable 01915 3-Feet Generator Power Cord Adapter, 10/3 Splitter Y Adapter, L5-30P to (2) Lighted 5-20R (Tools & Home Improvement)
I bought a pair of these for my generator so I could load it up properly with 5-20R 120v heaters and hair dryers (didn't have enough other 120v outlets). These are nice thick cords with lighted ends. They did the job nicely. I'm sure they would also be quite handy for anyone else with L5-30P outlet(s) that need more standard outlets.

Make sure to watch how you load this cord. It doesn't have a breaker, so you could load up just a single plug with 30amps. That could potentially cause a fire, depending on exactly what you had plugged in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.