Customer Reviews


99 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cool
this was a really coon item it is a little bulky but i expected it would be and i am okay with it upon opening it i was impressed i have tested it and it works great. i got it for my dads 51st birthday he loves it great conversation piece
Published 21 months ago by patrick j

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Watch/Butane cigarette lighter.
the concept is great but the holding power of the ignition capacity of gas is not good as after lighting about ten to twelve cigarettes ... it needs to be refilled again.
Published 13 months ago by H. Singh


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cool, May 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HJX Novelty real watch Collectable Butane Cigarette Cigar Lighter + Gift 1pcs Insect Mosquito Repellent Wrist Bands bracelet (Watch)
this was a really coon item it is a little bulky but i expected it would be and i am okay with it upon opening it i was impressed i have tested it and it works great. i got it for my dads 51st birthday he loves it great conversation piece
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars wish it was a torch, October 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HJX Novelty real watch Collectable Butane Cigarette Cigar Lighter + Gift 1pcs Insect Mosquito Repellent Wrist Bands bracelet (Watch)
Its an excellent lighter if ur inside ur house.. cant really use it outdoors due windy weather conditions but other than that its cool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Watch/Butane cigarette lighter., December 26, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HJX Novelty real watch Collectable Butane Cigarette Cigar Lighter + Gift 1pcs Insect Mosquito Repellent Wrist Bands bracelet (Watch)
the concept is great but the holding power of the ignition capacity of gas is not good as after lighting about ten to twelve cigarettes ... it needs to be refilled again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Christmas gift for a smoker, December 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HJX Novelty real watch Collectable Butane Cigarette Cigar Lighter + Gift 1pcs Insect Mosquito Repellent Wrist Bands bracelet (Watch)
I purchased this as a gag gift for my brother in law for Christmas and he LOVED it! The expensive shirts I purchased for him were tossed aside for this bad boy -thanks!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool lighter, clunky watch, August 28, 2014
This review is from: HJX Novelty real watch Collectable Butane Cigarette Cigar Lighter + Gift 1pcs Insect Mosquito Repellent Wrist Bands bracelet (Watch)
This is probably the coolest novelty lighter I own to date. It's also probably the worst watch that I own, but that's not why I bought this product.

As far as functionality goes, the lighter works great, once you fill the butane. I never burned myself when I would use the lighter while it was on my wrist. The flame is big enough and consistent.

If you are looking for a nice watch to compliment your outfit, this product is not for you. If you are looking for an awesome novelty lighter and conversation piece, buy this product!

Besides, what looks cooler than lighting your cigarette on your watch.. :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, May 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HJX Novelty real watch Collectable Butane Cigarette Cigar Lighter + Gift 1pcs Insect Mosquito Repellent Wrist Bands bracelet (Watch)
this watch is so much fun and is pretty cool looking too! my friends and people at my work all say hey thats a nice watch then i show them the flame and they get even more fascinated and immediately ask where i got it! i love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fill it with butane before using, November 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HJX Novelty real watch Collectable Butane Cigarette Cigar Lighter + Gift 1pcs Insect Mosquito Repellent Wrist Bands bracelet (Watch)
I was pretty impressed with the novelty of this device. It looks alright out of the box. No Rolex, but passes as a watch. Doesn't seem to keep time perfectly, but I'm not too concerned, seeing as it is an $8 novelty lighter.

Out of the box, it didn't work. That was simply because it had shipped empty. I imaging that is normal for international shipping of flammable materials. Anyway, I gave it a fill of butane, let it sit for ten minutes (thanks for the tip, other reviewer), and blammo! It works great. It will make the perfect gift for my brother-in-law who always misplaces his lighter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No way to set the time, January 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HJX Novelty real watch Collectable Butane Cigarette Cigar Lighter + Gift 1pcs Insect Mosquito Repellent Wrist Bands bracelet (Watch)
I received my watch in the mail and was initially happy with it but I found out that the watch is just for show, there is no way to set the time so it is now just sitting in a drawer collecting dust instead of on my wrist. I contacted the seller through Amazon and instead of telling me how to set the time they told me how to fill it up, when I asked them again to tell me how to set the time I got no reply. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great novelty, wish it was a touch, December 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HJX Novelty real watch Collectable Butane Cigarette Cigar Lighter + Gift 1pcs Insect Mosquito Repellent Wrist Bands bracelet (Watch)
I liked mine so much I bought this one for a Christmas present. What a novelty piece of work it is. Everyone loves it. Little dials inside the watch don't do anything, but it makes it look more expensive. The only problem I have with mine is I forget I have it because I usually don't wear a watch. I gave it 4 stars because I wish they made it a touch lighter since it is great for cigarettes but just okay as an emergency lighter for my cigars. I was surprised that it came with some fuel already in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This Lights For You!, November 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HJX Novelty real watch Collectable Butane Cigarette Cigar Lighter + Gift 1pcs Insect Mosquito Repellent Wrist Bands bracelet (Watch)
Neat watch for less than 10 bills...came pre-charged with butane. Got this as a gag gift for the son-in-law who is a smoker. I think he will enjoy it and show it off to the boys at work. Watch works as a 3-hand watch. Watch looks like a chronograph but the timer functions do not exist - it is only painted on.

Wish I had had one of these when I was young and a smoker - well worth the few bills it cost to get it. Well recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.