Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fun book filled with color photos
This is a good reference book as well as a fun book to look through. Full of large, good quality color photos of almost all the Model A variants. The photos show various exterior and interior details along with providing specific information like exact paint colors and fabric details. The text provides a wealth of technical details but don’t let that put you off...
Published 11 months ago by TENdriver

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not worth money
Does no really any judging details. More of a history
Published 2 months ago by walter c jordan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fun book filled with color photos, December 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Collector's Originality Guide Ford Model A (Paperback)
This is a good reference book as well as a fun book to look through. Full of large, good quality color photos of almost all the Model A variants. The photos show various exterior and interior details along with providing specific information like exact paint colors and fabric details. The text provides a wealth of technical details but don’t let that put you off if you’re not looking for that. The color photos alone are enough of a reason to buy this book.

I noticed that another reviewer posted that they had received/purchased the “Collector's Originality Guide: Ford Model A” and that it was the wrong book. My paperback copy was published by MotorBooks.com (2003, 2009) and inside the cover there is a note that says "Originally published in hardcover as Original Ford Model A". I hope this helps another buyer decide which book to buy and prevents someone from purchasing two different versions of the exact same book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Nice, January 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Collector's Originality Guide Ford Model A (Paperback)
This is an excellent book on the Ford Model A. It includes almost every model and variation with bright, vivid color photos and accurate descriptions. If you are new to Model A's and want to learn about the various models, this book is for you. If you a familiar with the Model A and want to learn about original factory colors, trim and options, this book is an excellent choice. Well worth the price for any Model A guy or gal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Every thing you need to know about the Model A, June 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Collector's Originality Guide Ford Model A (Paperback)
excellent and comprehensive. I'd recommend it to all Model A owners and those interested in learning about the development of the iconic car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Details, details, details!, December 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Collector's Originality Guide Ford Model A (Paperback)
This book contains tons of information regarding "Henry's Lady". A must for anyone considering the purchase of an "A" or looking to complete a perfect restoration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not worth money, September 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Collector's Originality Guide Ford Model A (Paperback)
Does no really any judging details. More of a history
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars my review, October 17, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Collector's Originality Guide Ford Model A (Paperback)
I thought I was getting 'The Original Model A' by Jim Schild. This author wrote many books with similar titles, and this is not the one my husband was wanting. The covers are all the same as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dad loves it, July 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Collector's Originality Guide Ford Model A (Paperback)
Needed a gift for my dad and never know what to buy him. He had been commenting on a Ford Model A in a car dealer showroom. Since I can't afford the car--I bough him the book and he loved it. It arrived in plenty of time for his birthday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lot of good guidance, February 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Collector's Originality Guide Ford Model A (Paperback)
Very well written and illustrated. I would recommend for most restorers. It will be a part of my Modle A library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Collector's Originality Guide Ford Model A
Collector's Originality Guide Ford Model A by James J. Schild (Paperback - December 4, 2009)
$29.99 $22.76
Temporarily out of stock. Order now and we'll deliver when available.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.