Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_cbcc_7_fly_beacon The Jayhawks Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Grocery Mother's Day Gifts Amazon Gift Card Offer ctstrph2 ctstrph2 ctstrph2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Spring Arrivals in Outdoor Clothing SnS

  • Customer Reviews



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 23, 2012
Colemans mustard is one of the best there is. I really like the packaging tin the mustard comes in, however the shipping company put a big white lable across the tin which ruined the look of the tin. It is not an easy lable to take off, so couldn't the shipper put the label on the bottum where it is not easily seen?
11 comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 26, 2012
When it comes to mustard powder, Coleman brand is the name I always used to get. I use this in almost anything that requires mustard powder. I use it making turkey salad, chicken or ham salad. This is very hard to find in my local stores and the only way to go is AMAZON and sure enough it's here. It came in it's yellow mustard can and properly sealed tight. This is still the same old mustard I used to buy long time ago.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2013
In the category of Dry Mustard, there's not even a close second.

Everyone recognizes the unique yellow tin that is the trademark of the fiery-hot
powdered mustard that is known internationally as thee English mustard. Two hundred
years ago, Jeremiah Colman took over a mustard manufacturing business using seeds
grown locally around Norwich, England. The mustard was bold and spicy, made from
white and brown mustard seeds. It had a kick and not only did it pack a wallop, but
in 1866 Queen Victoria literally "knighted" it by granting Colman's the ultimate
honor: "By Appointment to Her Majesty the Queen Manufacturers of Food and Households."
What was good enough for the Queen's royal kitchen was more than welcome in kitchens
around the world and thus Colman's became known as "The Queens Mustard".

Enough history... unlike some competitors, this is 100% pure mustard flour made from
a blend of premium brown and white mustard seeds. Just a pinch or two adds bold flavor
to your favorite recipes, dry rubs, roasts, chicken, etc. When blended with water it
becomes the same hot mustard you've enjoyed for years with egg rolls in your local
Chinese restaurants. It is gluten-free and contains no dyes, chemicals or preservatives.
One tin will last a very long time.

There are so many uses for this wonderful stuff the list is too long to post, I even
tried it today in a bowl of corn chowder and the result was phenomenal, and after about
5 bites my ears began to tear and my nose began to run, what a feeling. And maybe the
best thing about Colman's you wont be cheated with these little 2oz. tins, they are
all overfilled so be careful opening, and the top design lends a very tight seal to
keep this powder fresh for months. A must have for every kitchen.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2015
Ummmm-good. Colman's Mustard Powder seems a cut above most others, and lends that distinctive mustard flavor that a quality mustard powder should.

Classic Yellow Mustard Recipe

INGREDIENTS:
4 Tbsp mustard powder
¼ cup water
3 Tbsp white distilled vinegar
½ tsp flour
¼ tsp +⅛ tsp salt
⅛ tsp turmeric
pinch garlic powder
pinch paprika

DIRECTIONS:
Combine all ingredients in small saucepan over medium heat, and whisk until smooth. When mixture comes to boil, reduce heat and simmer 5-10 minutes, stirring often. Remove from heat, and leave uncovered for a minute or so, then cover pan until cool. Chill and store in a covered container. Makes ¼ cup...

NOTE: American passion for yellow mustard began in St. Louis at the 1904 Worlds Fair when the tangy sauce was spread over the classic American hot dog.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2015
WHOA. this is hot stuff. i like hot, but this is superhot. i feel like the flavor is overpowering horseradish. i couldn't detect much mustard flavor. i am sure it is something that people come to expect, but i was thinking it would be like powered mustard and it is much closer to powdered horseradish.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 11, 2011
This is the real deal in mustards. Works well with any items that really can use the yest that a very hot mustard can bring to it.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2013
In the category of Dry Mustard, there's not even a close second.

Everyone recognizes the unique yellow tin that is the trademark of the fiery-hot
powdered mustard that is known internationally as thee English mustard. Two hundred
years ago, Jeremiah Colman took over a mustard manufacturing business using seeds
grown locally around Norwich, England. The mustard was bold and spicy, made from
white and brown mustard seeds. It had a kick and not only did it pack a wallop, but
in 1866 Queen Victoria literally "knighted" it by granting Colman's the ultimate
honor: "By Appointment to Her Majesty the Queen Manufacturers of Food and Households."
What was good enough for the Queen's royal kitchen was more than welcome in kitchens
around the world and thus Colman's became known as "The Queens Mustard".

Enough history... unlike some competitors, this is 100% pure mustard flour made from
a blend of premium brown and white mustard seeds. Just a pinch or two adds bold flavor
to your favorite recipes, dry rubs, roasts, chicken, etc. When blended with water it
becomes the same hot mustard you've enjoyed for years with egg rolls in your local
Chinese restaurants. It is gluten-free and contains no dyes, chemicals or preservatives.
One tin will last a very long time.

There are so many uses for this wonderful stuff the list is too long to post, I even
tried it today in a bowl of corn chowder and the result was phenomenal, and after about
5 bites my ears began to tear and my nose began to run, what a feeling. And maybe the
best thing about Colman's you wont be cheated with these little 2oz. tins, they are
all overfilled so be careful opening, and the top design lends a very tight seal to
keep this powder fresh for months. A must have for every kitchen.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2015
Love it. For some reason I couldn't find it in my local stores so I ordered it from Amazon as they have everything imaginable when you can't find it elsewhere. This is also a nice larger jar than what I had used to find in the stores. I use this mustard to make mayonnaise as well as in many dishes and sauces.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2015
I needed powdered mustard for a to make hot mustard sauce for dipping cashew crusted chicken. My husband loves a certain fast food's hot mustard sauce, so I decided to make it myself. This mustard was perfect. The hot mustard tasted just like you know who's. Husband didn't care that the chicken nuggets were healthy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2013
This is the best tasting mustard on almost any type of food. Enhances the flavor of pork, soups etc. Not for the faint-hearted, it has a full robust flavor! Cannot be without this in our home! We even gave tins of it to our children so when we eat at their homes, we have it available!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.