Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent atlas
The atlas was excellent and easy to refer to. The text, while usable, is brief and has much more information than was necessary at my undergraduate medical level. I recommend using this as an atlas and using a different text (such as Wheater) for accompanying explanations.
Published on November 22, 1999

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not a comprehensive guide to histology
This book was required for one of my classes. My only complaint is that it doesn't have enough slides to get to know histology.
Published on February 12, 2008 by Matthew White


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent atlas, November 22, 1999
By A Customer
The atlas was excellent and easy to refer to. The text, while usable, is brief and has much more information than was necessary at my undergraduate medical level. I recommend using this as an atlas and using a different text (such as Wheater) for accompanying explanations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent source for medical students, August 6, 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Color Atlas of Histology, Third Edition (Spiral-bound)
Excellent photomicrographs with explanations of each. Good review of each subject at each chapter. Can be used alone as a review book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very good review book for a medical student, June 24, 2005
I found the book nicely edited, the illustrations were priceless and contained lots of information. The theoretical content of the book though cannot be compared with Ross, this is why it can be used only as a review book. The main quality of the book is in its illustrations and images, which are truly excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice supplement, January 11, 2007
This review is from: Color Atlas of Histology, Third Edition (Spiral-bound)
Good book to have to supplement the Basic Histology Text and Atlas by Luiz Carlos Junqueira. Provides brief explainations and more pictures to assist you with identifying things under the microscope.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good basic Histology book, September 5, 2008
I recommend this book for those who are seeking a basic introductory book to histology. The chapters and content have a nice flow, and illustrations complement the diagrams very well. There aren't a lot of special stains featured, but more focused on basic H&E.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not a comprehensive guide to histology, February 12, 2008
By 
Matthew White (Pocatello, ID USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book was required for one of my classes. My only complaint is that it doesn't have enough slides to get to know histology.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Right on time, April 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was for a histology class that was murder on me but this book literally came the next day which was awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect supplement for MS1 histology, February 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I had a hard time grasping histology as a MS1 and bought this book to supplement my reading. Easy to read and helps quite a bit for the Histology shelf exam. A good supplement for in-class lecture notes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for histology students., July 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book has wonderful color photographs of cells and structures. You don't even have to look through a microscope; everything is here for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible, September 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The flow of the text and pages is horrible. The font is huge and causes you to read and scroll through through 10 different pages as opposed to three in the hard copy. The pictures and their captions are on separate pages so its really hard to compare while reading caption because you have to keep flipping back and forth and the fact that you can't ZOOM into pictures makes this WORTHLESS!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Color Atlas of Histology, Third Edition
Color Atlas of Histology, Third Edition by Leslie P. Gartner (Spiral-bound - May 1, 2000)
Used & New from: $0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.