Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars deep freezer work
these are great and keep your hands super toasty. the only thing that sucks is i have to take them off constantly to get to lables and small objects.
Published 16 months ago by vet dude

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Give them another generation or two
These work OK, and do help on cold days. But they need 2x the heat and 2x the battery life to be great. On cold days (< 20F) I still need a chemical heater in the palm of the glove, but these gloves do keep the fingers warm. So that's a good combo. Above 20F these are good by themselves. But the battery life on high (where you really need it) is only 2 to maybe 3...
Published 15 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Give them another generation or two, January 6, 2013
By 
These work OK, and do help on cold days. But they need 2x the heat and 2x the battery life to be great. On cold days (< 20F) I still need a chemical heater in the palm of the glove, but these gloves do keep the fingers warm. So that's a good combo. Above 20F these are good by themselves. But the battery life on high (where you really need it) is only 2 to maybe 3 hours. This is the first generation, I think. They could make the controller much smaller, allowing for a bigger battery, and up the heat. They also need to make the battery compartment 1/4" longer -- it's too hard to get the batteries in and out for charging. Ideally the charging port would be accessible w/out having to unzip the battery compartment. Good try, just not quite there yet. In the meantime, a good pair of mittens w/chemical heaters works just as well.

UPdate -- downgrading from 3 to 2. just don't last long enough or get hot enough. returning them. stick with mittens w/chemical packs for now. they'll get it right eventually.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars deep freezer work, November 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
these are great and keep your hands super toasty. the only thing that sucks is i have to take them off constantly to get to lables and small objects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just OK, January 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Battery life is too short and no heat in the thumb. Works OK on "high" but only lasts 2 hrs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toasty fingers, April 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought these as a gift for my husband. He loves the gloves! Has only used the "low" setting on the gloves so far as I purchased them during the spring season. Battery life is about 4 hours so for those who ski all day the battery life is a little short. He plans to purchase extra batteries. His fingers will never get cold again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rip-off rubbish, November 27, 2013
My wife bought me a pair of these gloves a couple of years ago for $400 - yes, prices have dropped a bit since then. I only used them a few times, winter wasn't that cold, but today was especially cold so I really wanted to use them.

Sadly, I discovered that the batteries have died, they simply refuse to charge. I searched the web looking for some replacement batteries. Columbia don't sell them, and neither does anyone else. So they are useless. A large amount of money down the drain.

But Columbia continue to sell this rubbish knowing full well that the shelf live is limited and spares unavailable. Disgusting behaviour by a company ripping off it's customers.

AVOID AT ALL COST!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, February 25, 2013
By 
Ray Eichman (Front Royal, VA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Well made and works well as intended.
Control buttons are a little difficult to use.
Good for people with circulation problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very warm, keeps hands dry, protects from wind, January 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great gloves, only thing I don't like it the plug in for the battery is small and for those of us with old eyes it isn't clear up and down in putting the plug in... other than that the gloves totally rock. PS I use these at work... in Barrow, AK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, January 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these as a gift for my husband and he absolutely loves them. They're very warm and seem durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cold thumbs, February 20, 2013
By 
Jayson L. (Saint Petersburg, FL.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I REALLLLY wanted to make these work, but they did not.

You have to turn them on about 10-15 mins before you head out, so that they warm-up (This takes away from the overall charge)

After being warmed-up, they worked great! except for my poor thumbs. Neither were heated and left out in the cold.

I returned them and was promptly refunded. Hopefully their next version will be much improved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gloves, February 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Turn the heat on for 10 minutes to warm the fingers up and then turn them off. Will last all day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xad9d1900)

This product

Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.