Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent gloves
Minnesota winter can get harsh. I bought these gloves as a way to combat the bitter cold morning commute to work. They aren't too thick, and the grip holds the steering wheel really well. But I wouldn't expect these gloves to hold up too long to other outdoor winter chores. They aren't too thick...I can tuck them into my jacket pockets no problem.

I'm 6'...
Published 24 months ago by Lurch

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars okay gloves
i use the gloves mostly for running and bicycle riding. keep my hands warm in the 30 - 40 F range. temperatures lower than that and they don't work too well for me. the omni heat metallic lining seems like a bogus marketing ploy. nice and light and soft.
good palm and thumb surface. washable. i also got a pair of manzella windstopper with 40gm of thininsulate...
Published 22 months ago by xfooey


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent gloves, February 2, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Minnesota winter can get harsh. I bought these gloves as a way to combat the bitter cold morning commute to work. They aren't too thick, and the grip holds the steering wheel really well. But I wouldn't expect these gloves to hold up too long to other outdoor winter chores. They aren't too thick...I can tuck them into my jacket pockets no problem.

I'm 6' 4", with large hands. The XL gloves fit my hand well. After wearing for a few months, the gloves have tightened up and fit my hands much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, February 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Warmest gloves I have ever had! I Have chronic cold hands and feet and these solve that hands problem just fine!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars columbia men's thermarator glove, January 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought these for my husband for christmas. work great for him. He can ride his horse because of the way they are made and are not to bulky. Warm enough for our Tennessee Winters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warm and comfy, November 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great value! Fit true to size and made a great gift with a beanie and jacket! They don't sweat or get wet inside either!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars okay gloves, April 2, 2013
By 
xfooey (Brooklyn, NY) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
i use the gloves mostly for running and bicycle riding. keep my hands warm in the 30 - 40 F range. temperatures lower than that and they don't work too well for me. the omni heat metallic lining seems like a bogus marketing ploy. nice and light and soft.
good palm and thumb surface. washable. i also got a pair of manzella windstopper with 40gm of thininsulate. these are nice and warm down to the single digits. bulkier but still warm and soft.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Warm, April 3, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I didn't have any problems with the inside reflective dots falling off in the wash as other reviewers did. I gave them 5 stars because they are by far the warmest pair of gloves I have owned. I would recommend them to anyone who hates cold hand in the winter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not warm at all, December 24, 2012
This review is from: Columbia Men's Thermarator Glove (Sports Apparel)
I bought these gloves because I got the jacket with omni-heat for Christmas and I loved it. The jacket works awesome but the gloves don't work at all. I believe it is because your hands don't give off as much heat as your core does, so there's no heat to reflect back (which is what omni-heat is supposed to do). The omni-heat jacket is worth the money, the gloves are not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved them, March 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got them for my husband for Christmas. He loves them. He says they are very warm. Thanks for carrying them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Incorrectly Marked Product, December 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The product itself is very nice; however, I ordered a Men's size large and the outside carton said Men's Large. The actual gloves were a Women's size medium. Fortunately, my son could give them to his fiance, but this kind of mix-up should not happen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Guantes, March 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
El vendedor cumplio con la fecha estimada excelente servicio, todo a tiempo, lo recomiendo es unas personas serias y responsables de las ventas...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Columbia Men's Thermarator Glove
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.