Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great jacket for MN winters
I definitely recommend this jacket. It does come a little snug, I ordered a Medium at first then returned and got a large. I'm 5'7'' and 160 lbs and the Medium was too small, so if you are bigger order the Large. I wore it with only a t-shirt underneath while shoveling our first significant snowfall when the temp was in the teens and I was sweating profusely. GREAT...
Published 16 months ago by MAC1976

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Only one thing is dissatisfied
Everything satisfies me except for the problem :down & feather come out through the stitching all over the place everyday ,really feel boring. I think columbia did not choose the suitable fabric.
Published 14 months ago by j .wang


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great jacket for MN winters, December 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Columbia Men's Hellfire Down Hooded Jacket (Apparel)
I definitely recommend this jacket. It does come a little snug, I ordered a Medium at first then returned and got a large. I'm 5'7'' and 160 lbs and the Medium was too small, so if you are bigger order the Large. I wore it with only a t-shirt underneath while shoveling our first significant snowfall when the temp was in the teens and I was sweating profusely. GREAT JACKET...I fully endorse Columbia Jackets with Omni-Heat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Down Jacket, November 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
When I first got it out of the package, I thought the jacket was a bit thin and lacking some insulation. However, within minutes of trying it on, the jacket puffed up. Super comfortable and looks really nice. The hood is a nice addition too. Why get a pricey North Face when you can get something just as good (maybe even better) for half the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great jacket, February 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It is a very nice jacket good quality and it really met my expectations, it was a good buy I highly recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warm, February 3, 2013
By 
G Leftwich (Madison Heights, Michigan USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This coat is very light and very warm it doesn't restrict your movement at all. Great coat for driving although you may need to turn down the heat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best jacket ever owned, January 21, 2013
By 
Dr. Edward A. Alvarez (New York, NY United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I can say without a doubt this is the best jacket I have ever owned. It is very warm, without overheating me. It looks very stylish (more of a purple than a blue), it is light, and versatile. I feel like buying another one in another color. You can't go wrong with this jacket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality Value!, January 21, 2013
By 
Russell (New Brunswick, NJ, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Columbia Men's Hellfire Down Hooded Jacket (Apparel)
I wear this to work every day in NYC. I was thinking about investing in a nice leather jacket but for 1/4 the price I get a jacket thats light weight and comfortable while keeping me warm out side but cool in the subway.

I fully recommend this jacket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice, January 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very warm jacket for its thickness. I've worn it in -40c and was still warm! Only problem was that I ordered it in blue and the color is purple. Not sure if it was a mistake by the shipper. But still a nice color
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, January 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It's been well below 0 lately and the warmth the jacket provides is beyond my expectations. The fit is good and there are no flaws. The retail pricetag on it was $180, so it was a good deal as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Jacket, Nice fit, Warm enough, February 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Columbia Men's Hellfire Down Hooded Jacket (Apparel)
Jacket arrived on time and looks great, feels warm. I have had no issue of feathers coming out as some others have mentioned.
I am very happy with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Columbia Omni Heat, January 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My husband loves this jacket. He said it was light but very warm! He loves the green color it looks great with his favorite football team hat. Philadelphia Eagles
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa7d95600)

This product

Columbia Men's Hellfire Down Hooded Jacket, Black, Large
$180.00 $179.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.