Customer Reviews


146 Reviews
5 star:
 (95)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Consider Appropriate Size
Fits the need for added warmth, but consider the size carefully. I have a 38 inch waist and a 32 inseam. I chose an XL/ Regular and it just fits when worn with jeans beneath. Consider what might be "layered" under the pants and order accordingly.
Published 11 months ago by Amazon Shopper in PA

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay?
I've used these pants 3 times and the waterproofing is already gone. They fit true to size, I'm 6' 180lbs and got the Large. Very comfortable but they could use some vents for warm days. My main complaint is the durability. The fabric doesn't seem as tough as others I've had and they are already showing signs of wear. If I would have paid full price for these I'd probably...
Published 11 months ago by mediocre at math


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Consider Appropriate Size, January 30, 2014
By 
Amazon Shopper in PA (Murrysville, PA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fits the need for added warmth, but consider the size carefully. I have a 38 inch waist and a 32 inseam. I chose an XL/ Regular and it just fits when worn with jeans beneath. Consider what might be "layered" under the pants and order accordingly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for skiing, January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Saying hello for motherland Russia, Urals.
Today was -30 degree Celsius, Wind 3m\s. Under the pants I have only cotton tights, I felt no wind, no cold (comfortable for long outdoor walk)
I think the pants are ok from -10 to -25 degree Celsius and -20 -35 with good thermal underwear.
Size M\Reg is ok for waist 86cm, hips 97cm, height 182cm (my levis jeans is 32W\32L), it will be also ok for 34-36W (pants have special velcro on waistband for inc\dec size)
But fit is loose, too wide around the legs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money, December 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Overall solid quality. The size goes large so might be a good idea to order one size down. Or since it has belt loops, you may also want to add a belt to adjust to your waist size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sized for hipsters, January 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Columbia Men's Bugaboo II Pant (Sports Apparel)
Way way too small. Do not believe the Columbia fit guide. I am a size 35" waist, someone else had suggested going down a size, I did not listen and ordered a Large. Not even close to fitting, buttons popped open when I sat down. Also, there is very little room in the crotch, so if you are a male (and I'm assuming you are if you are buying men's pants), you will either need to be neutered or order a size up to fit into these. The waist and hips fit like mom jeans or something a hipster would wear. The legs of the pants are actually a bit roomy, so it is odd that the hips and waist fit so poorly. Caveat emptor! Buy a size up! The pants otherwise seem great, and I will be getting a bigger size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so comfortable, December 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Columbia Men's Bugaboo II Pant (Sports Apparel)
juss tried these pants on and i have to tell you i love it already. they have a velcro elastic "belt" so if its kinda loose you can always tighten it up. they also has two front zip up pockets. it also has another layer in these puffy pants. (something that i dont know cuz i never snowboard before) if your looking for a pants that will do the job and on a budget. these right here is "bang for the buck"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great snow Pants for the price, January 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Got back into skiiing after a long hiatus and purchased a bunch of new gear. I didn't want to buy junk throw away pants but also did not want to drop $150 on a pair of pants also. Saw these and gave them a go. I was skiing up in Vermont when it was ~10*F with no wind. These pants kept me dry all week-end long and they were fairly warm (mind you I did layer appropriately as well). Snow guard inside the legs prevents any snow from sneaking up the legs if you fall. I'm 5'9 with an atheltic build and a 30-31 waist line (pending on the brand). Small fit me perfect. Might want to get a tad bit bigger if you are heavy on the under layers (like 2-3 on those bitter days) but other than that very happy with my purchase thus far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SLIGHTLY bigger than anticipated., January 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm 6'8" 350lbs 35-36 inseam and wear a 42-44 jean. I got the XXXL Tall and am very happy to report that the legs are actually a touch LONG when worn with sneakers (perfect with boots which is what they're for i guess) and the waist fits great with the "adjusters" tightened all the way up. I actually have to wear a belt to keep them from sliding off during activities.

Great snow pants, now if we would only get some snow...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay?, February 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've used these pants 3 times and the waterproofing is already gone. They fit true to size, I'm 6' 180lbs and got the Large. Very comfortable but they could use some vents for warm days. My main complaint is the durability. The fabric doesn't seem as tough as others I've had and they are already showing signs of wear. If I would have paid full price for these I'd probably be pretty disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Construction | Nicely Crafted | Roomy Fit | Moves Well | Very Pleased Thus Far, November 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like everything about them, so far. Initial quality is spot on, and they fit and move very well (even with Levi's underneath).

Based on another reviewer/review, who said we share the same pants size (i.e. 38-W / 32-IS), I initially ordered XXL-Regular. They were huge (and I mean HUGE!). Even the XL-Regular are cut pretty large, but serviceable with the adjustable sides cinched in.

If I didn't want to occasionally wear them over pants, I would be temped to try the L-Regular. As it is, the XL-Regular gives me more layering flexibility.

The inseam on the XL-Regular is 32" (vs. 34" on the XXL) and the waist, at the middle cinch range of both velcro tabs, is 38.5" (vs. 43" on the XXL). The crotch is cut full (low), so those 32" inseam legs stack a bit on my boots, but not enough to be bothersome. With boots off, the pants quickly creep down underfoot while walking across the room. I don't plan to lounge in them sans shoes, but it was a little annoying having to step on the pant's legs.

The soft (i.e. plush) inside, catches/pulls at your clothes while sliding on/over. Easy to readjust undergarments, after. It is soft enough for comfortable wear with only your drawers (i.e. without pants or leggings) underneath.

I will be "insulation" testing them in the +20's (F) this weekend, and endeavor to update.

Note: I added a photo of me (38"/32")in the XL-Regulars (holding the ginormous XXL-Regulars for comparison, which came up to my chest).

***** ***** ***** *****
UPDATE (12/5/2014): Color me pleased (with one minor hitch). The pants were so warm, by day two, I stopped pairing them with thermals. The temperature didn't go far below 30F across all three days/nights working outside (8 hour outdoor shifts until 11:30 PM), but given the heat retention, I would venture to try them thermal free into the low 20's and maybe mid 10's. They were also breathable enough to not be too stifling in the mid-afternoon 50F temps.

The only detractor was the (wide) width of the pant bottoms. While they will surely accommodate ski boots (untested, by me) the cuff was dragging behind my (somewhat beefy) shoes, and scraping along the concrete and blacktop. I used two medium (black metal) paper binder clips to pinch and narrow the cuffs a bit and keep them from wearing on the pavement.

Bottom Line: The need for clips is a small concession, and if anything happened to them, I would happily replace them with an identical pair. The warmth and comfort far outweigh the need for 10 second cuff alteration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love them, January 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Have been looking for something to wear on my commute to and from work. Live in Buffalo and drive 25 plus miles from North to south of the city. Getting stranded and footing it is something i need to consider here. Outgrew some of my older gear and found these. Size 6'2" 240 lbs 38-42 waste depending on product 34 -36 inseem. Should add with a belly and No butt! Bought the XLT and they fit ok - ordering a 2XLT for abit of extra room. These pants over some quality synthetic underclothes and boots do the trick. Was 0F with a 20 mile wind and I was fine. These to me are modern leggings - I didn't buy them for pockets or bells and whistles just protection from the cold. Run alittle long which I like. Worth the cost and I imagine a size up and fellas could wear them over dress slacks when needed. Very happy with the purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Columbia Men's Bugaboo II Pant
$115.00 $65.18 - $172.09
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.