Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:    (0)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Columbia Men's Lantern Light, Red
I bought this for my Hubby's stocking stuffer. He has used it several times and likes it quite well. Too large to fit in his pocket.
Published on January 16, 2013 by yellowsprings

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Tiny light and output to match.
Really really small, the "switch" on mine is a bit loose. When I opened the box it was kind of flickering on/off. As a flashlight about what you would expect out of a single AA in this price range. Not much more light than a decent quality key ring light, better than most but not all of them. As an area light not so good. You actually lose brightness when you go to area...
Published on December 11, 2012 by Scott-Mo


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Columbia Men's Lantern Light, Red, January 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this for my Hubby's stocking stuffer. He has used it several times and likes it quite well. Too large to fit in his pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great little tool, December 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Columbia Men's Lantern Light (Apparel)
Really great little light for the price. Able to use it as a "lamp" or flashlight! Made a terrific gift for my guys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not a full sized light, December 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Picture should say - shown in actual size. The size of this flashlight is more appropriate for a keychain rather than a handheld.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars waste of $, December 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
U get more light from a match. Terrible product not as described at all. If I had not needed it to add up to $25 for free shipping I would have sent it back immediately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Tiny light and output to match., December 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Really really small, the "switch" on mine is a bit loose. When I opened the box it was kind of flickering on/off. As a flashlight about what you would expect out of a single AA in this price range. Not much more light than a decent quality key ring light, better than most but not all of them. As an area light not so good. You actually lose brightness when you go to area light mode. A narrow band of light, it would barely light up a one man tent. I didn`t expect much for 4 bucks, I got what I expected. Limited use, decent super small back-up in a pinch.

%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%
Update, Now listed at 15 bucks? I paid 4 bucks and thought it was just "OK" at that price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Neat and Compact, December 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Columbia Men's Lantern Light (Apparel)
Very small and tidy. Great for a car glove box, bedside or any where a small flashlight is needed. This is not equivalent to a medium or full size flashlight.
There is one feature could be improved---it turns on/off by rotating the lens holder rather than pressing a button, but this is minor. Nice little flashlight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good idea. Bad/Cheap design, November 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Columbia Men's Lantern Light (Apparel)
Could be much more powerful as a light and the wrist strap has already broken off due to the cheap plastic loop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.