Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fit
I'm really picky when it comes to hats. I like for them to sit snug to my head and hate when they "puff" up. So I was a little weary to buy this without first trying it on, but I love Columbia products and figured I'd give it a try. I'm really glad I did too! This hat is great! It fits flat and snug all across my head without any "puffed up" spots. Its nice and...
Published on March 23, 2012 by jrgoldman11

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Dont buy this
The material is good and well stitched from initial impressions. The problem is twofold:
1) It does not form fit to your head, unless you have a forehead that sticks out far and high. Otherwise, for normal heads, it's not going to form fit well at all.

2) The adjustable size part in the back is far too big. I wore this to play golf last weekend and...
Published 12 months ago by MC


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fit, March 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Columbia Men's Silver Ridge Ball Cap II (Apparel)
I'm really picky when it comes to hats. I like for them to sit snug to my head and hate when they "puff" up. So I was a little weary to buy this without first trying it on, but I love Columbia products and figured I'd give it a try. I'm really glad I did too! This hat is great! It fits flat and snug all across my head without any "puffed up" spots. Its nice and lightweight. Helps your sweat to evaporate quickly so it doesn't get weighed down by sweat. I like it a lot. I use it while running and working in the yard.

If there is anything I can gripe about, it would be how the Columbia logo is placed on the cap. I don't mind it being diagonal, but would prefer it to be straight and low to a corner. But that is a very minor thing. Overall, this is a great hat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Cap!!!, June 23, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Columbia Men's Silver Ridge Ball Cap II (Apparel)
Great cap. Perfect for active use. I sweat a lot and this cap keeps me cool. Light airy fabric. It has great ventalation!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well-fitting, excellent light ballcap, August 16, 2012
By 
William Andrew Foy (High Point, NC, United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've enjoyed Columbia products, what products of theirs I can wear as a big man. Having a hat that survives my summer and sweating is important. Sunburning a bald head is not pleasant. This cap offers coverage, comfort and quick drying, as well as some minimal ventilation. Great purchase. Now I just need to buy it in other colors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I Love it, June 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
the perfect blend of the two materials, for good performance in cold and wet, no fuss, was value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, June 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like columbia brand they do great product and for the hate it fit perfectly Nice Metarial good quality I like it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Favorite Hat, December 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Columbia Men's Silver Ridge Ball Cap II (Apparel)
This is my husband's favorite hat! He wears it quite often and it has held up very well. We will definitely be purchasing another for when this finally wears out (because with what he puts it through, it's bound to happen!). We've washed it several times and it's still looking good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Your brand says it all, June 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Your brand says it all, soft, durable, proven in cold water and pass the exam, I have 4 with this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Versatile, Great, All Around Hat!, May 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Ordered one and liked it enough to get a second. Keeps the sweat off my face and keeps my head from getting burned when outside for extended periods. It's somewhat ventilated but still provided moderate protection from a shower.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Purchase!, November 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Light and cool......fits well. Color is perfect for beach/tennis etc....Also packs well in a suitcase or backpack. Would purchase again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty breathable hat with added protection of sunscreen, September 20, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm very picky about hats. This hat fit very well. I like hats where the top of the hat lays against my head comfortably. This hat was too puffy and is not rigid. It felt like a running hat but with a stiff bill. The hat has vent holes in the middle part that seemed to keep my head cooler. Pretty expensive but worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.