Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Blake Shelton Father's Day Gift Guide 2016 Fire TV Stick Grocery The Baby Store Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Cash Back Offer DrThorne DrThorne DrThorne  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Outdoor Recreation SnS

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars29
Price:$77.68+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 25, 2014
This jacket does NOT have Omni-Wick EVAP advanced evaporation panels as claimed nor does it have a stowable hood. Columbia does not make this claim on their site. Amazon took the description from Columbia's new $120 Rainstormer Jacket. BTB, This one is available on Columbia's site for $59.90 in black and green.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 5, 2014
The bright green color is more attractive than I expected. I normally wear a Large and this one seems pretty true to size - perhaps a bit snug. Keeps me dry in the rain and drys off quickly once indoors. Also makes a nice warm windbreaker on days when temperatures are in the 50s & 60. Retains its attractive appearance even after having been soaked with rain, rolled up, etc. Check different colors for prices which seem to vary. The green was lowest at the time. Actually, I'm surprised to see these at over $50. That seems a bit high considering the lightweight material. But, it's otherwise a good product.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 20, 2014
The hood hold down loop is incorrectly on the outside of the jacket instead of the inside so the hood cannot be stowed. A small point unless you were hoping to get the hood out of the way the 90% of the time it isn't raining. Here is a link to a video showing how to the stow the hood if you happen to receive a jacket with the loop in the correct place. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v8OX9R5B3dc
33 comments|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2015
The only shortcoming with this product is the zipper is undersized for this jacket and could be heavier. It is not easy to zip at times, but does not change my overall opinion of loving this well made product. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2015
I normally wear like a extra large or large but I got this jacket and into 2x and I thought it was going to be too big but its not that big actually it fits quite perfectly. I like the color i ordered the rocket red and dark back country green like the the water resistant and the jacket has it does have the zip under the armpits so you can let some air in if you're too hot. I really would recommend this jacket.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2014
Great jacket, very functional, including under arm zipped openings, but it came with a zipper that doesn't work, so 1 out of 5. The zipper is very flimsy and small, unlike in many other Columbia products, so it's a problem. I have several Columbia jackets and this is the only one I can't give 5 out of 5... If it had a bigger and more reliable zipper, it would of been perfect!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2014
Great Jacket. I'm usually an L but order an M instead as Columbia outerware tends to run large. M fits perfect, including sleeves.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2014
cant see how the hood stores away,and others have written its poorly constructed...ouch
22 comments|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2014
Nice Jacket. The color is darker than de picture. True to size.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2014
Took this on a trip to Banff where it was quite damp and rainy. It worked perfect. Nice and light, fits easily into my camelbak, and keeps all the rain out. I couldn't be happier.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.