Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars great hat
Keeps my bald head warm, but doesn't make me sweat. I'm not constantly taking it off and putting it on as I move between buildings and car and outdoors. Not bulky, and it looks great.
Published 5 months ago by R. G. Robb

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice hat, not sized for a head larger than 7 and a half
The tag said "XL" but it was so tight my wife laughed at the expression on my face when I put it on. She tried it on, and said, "no, this has to be a mistake." Assuming as much, I managed to get Amazon to send another one, no extra charge (thank you!)

When the second one came, and it too was tiny, I just gave up and re-gifted it to someone with...
Published 19 months ago by Edwin J. Staples


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice hat, not sized for a head larger than 7 and a half, December 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The tag said "XL" but it was so tight my wife laughed at the expression on my face when I put it on. She tried it on, and said, "no, this has to be a mistake." Assuming as much, I managed to get Amazon to send another one, no extra charge (thank you!)

When the second one came, and it too was tiny, I just gave up and re-gifted it to someone with a very small head.

Too bad, because it seemed like a nice hat for running, other than that. Patagonia has what I needed, in a fleece that stays warm and dries out pretty fast, fyi. And the XL is really XL over there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too small!!!, October 25, 2013
By 
T. D. Hartman (Saint Louis, MO) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Columbia Men's Thermarator Hat (Apparel)
L/XL is misleading. The quality and thermo lining are great but it is very tight fitting. You can forget about wearing sunglasses unless you leave them on the outside of the hat. I even tried stretching it out before I gave up and threw it in the closet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars X Large?, June 30, 2013
By 
Alan Anderson (Lake Oswego, OR USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Purchased this hat to wear in the evening camping in Oregon. The hat was so tight that it hurt. It would barely fit my daughter. Seller says it is designed this way to fit under another hat or helmet. Returned for refund. I will test fit at REI next time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Columbia Thermanator Hat poor fit., December 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Columbia Men's Thermarator Hat (Apparel)
Very small in size for an X-Large. Seems tight fitting and uncomfortable. I am sure if fit better would be an exceptional buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great hat, February 4, 2014
By 
R. G. Robb (Albuquerque, NM) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Columbia Men's Thermarator Hat (Apparel)
Keeps my bald head warm, but doesn't make me sweat. I'm not constantly taking it off and putting it on as I move between buildings and car and outdoors. Not bulky, and it looks great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Warm? Yes, but..., January 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Columbia Men's Thermarator Hat (Apparel)
I was really excited to get this hat when I saw it. I bought it right away. I got the Large/X-Large size, as I am a normal sized adult male. However, when I received the hat, it barely fit on my head! It runs very small!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Sizing is Small!, January 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Columbia Men's Thermarator Hat (Apparel)
Sizing is way off. I ordered an adults L/XL. Hat was tiny! Fit so tight that it looked like a swimmers cap. Would be great sizing for kids. Quality is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great beanie, November 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Columbia Men's Thermarator Hat (Apparel)
True beanie! Fits great and is warm. Covers ears great too! Purchased gloves and jacket, made a wonderfully warm gift!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Columbia Men's Black Small Medium Thermal Cap, November 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Warm and good build quality. Only complaint is that the item runs a bit small. The hat is very effective in cold weather and keeps your head warm even in gusting winds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Runs very small, November 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Columbia Men's Thermarator Hat (Apparel)
What I received is not a Men's X-Large even though it had an X-Large tag on it. It didn't even fit my teenage son and looks more like a hat for a small child. Not worth the hassle of sending back so I'm donating it. On the up side it does look like it would be very warm so I'm giving it 2 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.