Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what my husband wanted
Exactly what my husband wanted... he wanted quality gloves that did the trick & were flexible but not flimsy. These were perfect.
Published on December 29, 2012 by Bel

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent
These are good gloves for running/cycling, but could be better. They aren't as warm as I was hoping, they are only good for 40ish degree weather up. Also they could be a bit longer.
Published on December 15, 2012 by Daniel


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Make great liners, January 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Columbia Men's Hit The Trail Glove (Sports Apparel)
I slide these under my fitted motorcycle gloves, which gives you an idea of how slim they are. The work great to keep heat from radiating away from your hand. I didn't give them five stars because they have hardly any wind resistance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what my husband wanted, December 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Exactly what my husband wanted... he wanted quality gloves that did the trick & were flexible but not flimsy. These were perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Better than nothing, February 24, 2013
By 
Mr. Okapi (Florida, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Frays and falls apart very easily. Almost completely useless if there's any wind. Rubber microdots on the palms easily wear off with the least bit of usage and make it more difficult to use as a base layer for other gloves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Decent, December 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Columbia Men's Hit The Trail Glove (Sports Apparel)
These are good gloves for running/cycling, but could be better. They aren't as warm as I was hoping, they are only good for 40ish degree weather up. Also they could be a bit longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good insulation, does not work with iPhone, November 15, 2012
By 
cnsf "cnsf" (Westchester, NY USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
4 stars for the gloves because they are great liners. Beware that they do not work with iPhones, so you will get pretty cold hands if you need to answer your phone on the slopes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Overall,good, November 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Columbia Men's Hit The Trail Glove (Sports Apparel)
Very mobile and allows for dexterity; the inseam is but a bit thick on the inside causing you to feel it when you press something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A little lightweight and the nubs rub off easily, December 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Columbia Men's Hit The Trail Glove (Sports Apparel)
I got these for a sturdy winter general use glove, but they aren't as substantial as I would have liked compared to some North Face E-tip gloves that I also got. Plus the friction nubs have worn off where I hold my dog's leash after a few walks. Still, they fit well and provide some warmth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.