Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PME Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AllOrNothingS1 AllOrNothingS1 AllOrNothingS1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars44
Size: 12 Months|Color: Black Fox Print|Change
Price:$74.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 26, 2012
DO NOT buy from this seller. The sizes and colors they advertise on Amazon are not what they carry in stock. Like me, you will receive a wrong color, and will be re-directed to their website for an exchange, but the website won't even have the sizes and colors that you will need. I tried contacting the seller, and some of my emails are being ignored, and others are just being responded with a generic "go to our website for available options". I can't even rate this item because the color I got was something fox - a very unattractive dark blue with animal faces all over it, and to the touch it felt very thin. Not sure if this would be the best option for winter. Maybe my whole experience with the seller spoiled the impression of the item.
11 comment|49 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2013
Очень удобный комбинезон, теплый, ноне для суровых российских морозов. С флисовым поддевом до -15 можно выдержать. Ребенку два месяца: 6 кг, 60 см, уже надевали комбинезон на 6 месяцев. Свободный в ширину, но в длину очень даже как раз. Носим с удовольствием.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2012
My son is 73 cm, 10.5 Kgs and I ordered 18m (normally 18m or 24m is suitable for him).
But it's too big to wear this year. It'll be suitable next year...
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2012
I bought this snowsuit for my 14 month old in size 24 months. It is a bit big, but that is what I wanted since I need it to last through a Wisconsin winter. My boy is in the 80th percentile, just so you can make a comparison. I found the snowsuit to be super warm, I tried it on my boy inside for 5 minutes, and he was already sweating when I took it off. The one-piece style is super convenient, and perfect for my super busy boy. The material was high quality. It would be better if it had a fleece lining though. It delivered fast, and I had no trouble.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2013
We live in cold MN and wanted a warm down coat for our toddler. It goes on easy due to the zipper design, and the over-cuff design for the hands / feet is very nice. This is a good quality down body suite for a toddler - it's very good and about the only one out there. There are really not many choices, but luckily this one seems perfect. I believe the only warmer one is made by marmot but it was certainly more expensive than we'd be willing to pay.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2014
A great snowsuit for my (7months old in December) son. Warm, comfy and easy to put on and take off if he is asleep. I got it last winter when he was that age. Right now our little cousin is wearing it! Because of the high quality - it looks like brand new and I am sure it will last for our next children too:) I would recommend this product to other parents. Definitely worth the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2013
I would have given this suit 5 stars, but on one of the two we ordered (we have twins) the plastic zipper broke.

Pros:
So easy to get on and off. Very long zipper. Slippery on the inside, hood, hand and foot covers work great - no need for mittens, hats or shoes. Very warm, wind proof, etc. Even after crawling around in wet conditions, our boys were still comfy (although it is not waterproof)

Con: a few teeth broke off one of the full length zippers. It was near the bottom of the zipper, so we just used a safety pin to, in effect, stop the zipper before the break - and we were able to use the suit the remainder of the season.

The suit was so good we'd recommend it even with the risk of a zipper break. The seller has offered us a refund, if that comes in we will be very pleased overall.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2013
My baby is always warm and I know he won't get cold. We have some really bad winters with lots of snow and I can leave my son play in the snow as much as he wants, as it won't get wet nor cold inside. Great product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2012
Love all Columbia and this is typical Columbia quality combined w/stylish fabric and colors. Looks like purple fire works. Lightweight and well make. Looks like it will shed water too. True to size.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2012
It's well made and very easy to get my squirmly daughter into. Also, it washes beautifully! (Just remember to dry it with tennis balls to encourage 're-fluffing' of the down insulation.)

Other reviews mentioned that they found the sizing to be too big. I haven't noticed that. My daughter is 7months and I opted for the 12month size. It's (obviously) a little big, but I prefer her to have the extra room so that her circulation isn't restricted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.