Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Vest
Wonderful quality and beautiful color. The vest does not run true to size which is my usual experience with all Columbia clothing. They always appear to be at least two sizes too small.
Published on January 26, 2012 by stiller

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a flattering fit and fleece is way too thin
I am very disappointed in this vest. It does not nip in at the waist the way it does in the photos. I was looking for a close-fitting, figure flattering fit and this definitely is not it. It is very boxy. I am 5'5", 135 pounds and have a 28" waist, 29" hips and 36" bust. I ordered a medium, based on the sizing chart. It fits in the hips and the bust but not the waist...
Published 10 months ago by Beth Martin


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Vest, January 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Wonderful quality and beautiful color. The vest does not run true to size which is my usual experience with all Columbia clothing. They always appear to be at least two sizes too small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a flattering fit and fleece is way too thin, October 10, 2013
By 
Beth Martin (PASADENA, CA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Columbia Women's Fast Trek Vest (Apparel)
I am very disappointed in this vest. It does not nip in at the waist the way it does in the photos. I was looking for a close-fitting, figure flattering fit and this definitely is not it. It is very boxy. I am 5'5", 135 pounds and have a 28" waist, 29" hips and 36" bust. I ordered a medium, based on the sizing chart. It fits in the hips and the bust but not the waist. Actually, I would prefer it to float away from the hips more; it is close-fitting in the hips and will probably ride up in back. It is also large in the armholes, which have a seam and an unattractive circle of fabric delineating them. Additionally, the fleece is very thin; I bought the white color, and if I wear a dark color underneath it almost shows through. I don't think this vest will provide any warmth at all, making it rather useless as well as not cute.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good vest, June 28, 2012
This review is from: Columbia Women's Fast Trek Vest (Apparel)
This is true to size vest. Works great even in Norway chilly summers? I ordered black color but it is not as dark as I had expected. It works great in any case
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's great!, October 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love this vest... perfect for exactly what I was wanting. Definitely would recommend this to anyone! It's lightweight, yet warm and comfy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Happy, October 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Vest was perfect fit! Happy with style also! Extremely warm. Being a biker up North, I look for warm wear that lasts. This brand is excellent for my needs. I get moneys worth also! I recommend to all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfection!, November 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I LOVE this vest! It came in a timely fashion and is exactly as described, very happy with this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great vest!, November 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very nice vest. Fits perfectly and it is just what I wanted and expected. It was a very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast delivery…., November 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fast delivery. Fits as expected. Love it. Highly recommend this vest. Not to heavy . Great for the upcoming winter months here in Texas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing vest!, October 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The quality is excellent, very warm and pretty. The pockets are perfect. It fits nice but a little bit large.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this!, October 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great shape, great fit, great price, great quality! After shopping around and trying on vests from competitors (some at a shocking $100 and up), I am very happy with this purchase. I reach for this all the time when I'm a little cool in the house, when I want some extra shoulder mobility for activities, and for a core-warming layer under a light jacket. I love the trim fit that the stretchy fabric around the armholes and at the sides of the waist allow for. Very flexible and comfortable and flattering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Columbia Women's Fast Trek Vest
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.