Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!
I absolutely love this hat. It is exactly what I was looking for to run in the cold, wet winter weather. I've used it in the rain, the snow, and just the plain cold. The ponytail hole in the back is in just the right place. It fits perfectly. I love it and am planning to buy these hats for my daughters who play competitive soccer.
Published on February 3, 2012 by walker4164

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars looks nice but did not fit
When I pulled the L/XL down over my ears, which is how I would wear this to run, the seam of the hat's band sat right on top of my ears. It was really very uncomfortable. My head is 23 in. circumference. I do not normally have trouble fitting in a regular or one size hats that are made of fabric with any give in them. I do acknowledge that my head is larger than most...
Published 23 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, February 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I absolutely love this hat. It is exactly what I was looking for to run in the cold, wet winter weather. I've used it in the rain, the snow, and just the plain cold. The ponytail hole in the back is in just the right place. It fits perfectly. I love it and am planning to buy these hats for my daughters who play competitive soccer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great hat for winter training, December 5, 2011
By 
Mama Wicks (Virginia Beach, VA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm training for a half marathon over the winter and this hat is a must have for really cold days. Love the ponytail peek-a-boo in the back!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Cap!, March 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a great looking item and it keeps you toasty warm. What I like best is that it doesn't seem to have that stocking-hat-itchy-head thing going on. Worth the price and will last a long time if you take care of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars looks nice but did not fit, November 21, 2012
By 
Amazon Customer "misseuropa" (Portland, OR United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Columbia Women's Hit The Trail Beanie (Apparel)
When I pulled the L/XL down over my ears, which is how I would wear this to run, the seam of the hat's band sat right on top of my ears. It was really very uncomfortable. My head is 23 in. circumference. I do not normally have trouble fitting in a regular or one size hats that are made of fabric with any give in them. I do acknowledge that my head is larger than most women's heads, but normally I would also fit in a hat marked 'large' for adults. I also more often than not also fit into 'one size' hats which are structured.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great for running, March 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really like this hat, good fit, perfect thickness, The ponytail hole is a little low for my taste. Love the color
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Finally a hat you can wear your hair up with!, February 19, 2013
By 
Bes (Las Vegas) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Purchased hat for so cal tough mudder in February. It was perfect. Stayed in place and kept me warm throughout the entire race. The hole in the back is perfect for a low ponytail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Upside down, February 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The beanie was mostly what I expected, but the logo tag came upside down like a knockoff or something.
It also seems a bit small like it should fit someone with no or very little hair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great cold-weather hat!!, February 5, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This has been a great addition to my winter running wardrobe. Keeps me totally warm and didn't expect the ponytail hole, but it works for me!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Who's head did they model this on?, January 29, 2013
This review is from: Columbia Women's Hit The Trail Beanie (Apparel)
I bought this hat because in addition to the ponytail hole, it was thin, light, and it seemed excellent for exercising outside, which I do frequently. Needless to say, I am very disappointed. I have a smaller head than most (some of my best hats are made for children), and I still needed a large because the small was soo small. The large is still quite tight, but not to the point where it's unreasonable. I guess it's so it doesn't fall off when the wearer is running. However, when I tried mine on, the hat covered my eyes and went all the way to the bottom of my neck in the back; the ponytail hole was at the bottom of my head. I can't say the same for others, but when I exercise, I make a high ponytail. Even if the front of the hat fit, the ponytail hole is too low too use properly, and the hat becomes like any other hat that smushes it down. I tried to see if folding the bottom of the hat up would help, but it just makes it look very odd. Columbia must have used a model with a really tall and narrow skull because I don't see how this could fit anyone very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Sized too small., December 26, 2012
By 
D. M. Baker (Steamburg, NY United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered a Large-X large and could were it. No stretch fabric made it way too tight. Hat quality was okay, but size had to be way off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Columbia Women's Hit The Trail Beanie
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.