& FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
Only 1 left in stock.
Sold by cdgiveaways and Fulfilled by Amazon.
Gift-wrap available.
Combo Platter has been added to your Cart
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: The item or packaging may have identifying markings from its owner or show limited signs of wear. Digital copies may or may not be present.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Combo Platter
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Combo Platter

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, March 14, 1995
"Please retry"
$5.23 $0.38
$9.06 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details Only 1 left in stock. Sold by cdgiveaways and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

1. 1. Mister Coffee
2. 2. Menthology
3. 3. Sweet Thing
4. Wood Dance, for violin & marimba
5. Hop, for marimba & violin
6. Nansi Imali
7. Naima
8. Oneness, allness, togetherness ... hold the mayo
9. For me there's no more love / For you there's no more pumpkin pie
10. Wine, Women and Geopolitcal Realities
11. Feels So Good
12. Feels So Baaad

Product Details

  • Performer: Marimolin
  • Composer: Michael Formanek, Robert Aldridge, John Coltrane, David P. Jones, Paul Lansky, et al.
  • Audio CD (March 14, 1995)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: RCA
  • ASIN: B000003ELD
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #500,710 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

By Notebooker on February 20, 2015
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
How can it be that no one's posted a review of Marimolin's "Combo Platter" yet? Probably because it's so difficult to describe. Ms. Leventhal and Ms. Zeltsman play violin and marimba, respectively, which gives the music a unique flair. There's a John-Adamsesque portrait of a coffee / cigarette / donut break, rather nice covers of Coltrane's "Naima" and Mangione's "Feels So Good" (as well as a funky variation-on-a-theme from the latter), what sounds like a jungle soundtrack from an '80s spy thriller, a Ladysmith Black Mambazo song, and a couple of free jazz compositions that go on a bit too long for my taste but are nicely done regardless. All in all, an evocative hour of mood music and unlike anything else.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category