Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The absolute BEST roast yet!! DONT MISS IT
The latest roasts on comedy central have been funny, but not memorable enough for a second viewing. Well Comedy Central has found a way to change that with the roast of Pamela Anderson. Oh Pamela you gorgeous Baywatch babe, she takes hits like I've never seen before on live television. And now with the release of this dvd you get to see the whole thing uncensored! Oh...
Published on February 17, 2006 by John C. Chapman

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars wouldn't recommend it
A few of the roasters are cut out (Eddie Griffin is one) to make room for Tommy Lee live performance with his band (totally cheesy) and train wrecks like Courtney Love-who did have some good lines but was a mess or was just acting like one which is worse.
Jokes just weren't that good compared to some of the others roasts.
Published 15 months ago by deeznuts


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The absolute BEST roast yet!! DONT MISS IT, February 17, 2006
This review is from: Comedy Central Roast of Pamela Anderson Uncensored! (DVD)
The latest roasts on comedy central have been funny, but not memorable enough for a second viewing. Well Comedy Central has found a way to change that with the roast of Pamela Anderson. Oh Pamela you gorgeous Baywatch babe, she takes hits like I've never seen before on live television. And now with the release of this dvd you get to see the whole thing uncensored! Oh comedy central, you shouldn't have.

If you think you've seen a roast before .. you havent seen anything yet. The Roast of Pamela Anderson had me rolling in the aisles the first time I saw it on Comedy Central a couple months ago. And as many times as they re-ran it, I tell you I couldnt get enough. Let me just mention some of the goodies found here: First and foremost Pamela, in a classy see through getup, handles herself oddly enough with class, dignity, and a smile. She is one heck of a lady. But its the guests that are the highlight. Lets first start with Courtney Love, a personal hero of mine! Courtney was detained shortly after this performance and sent into rehab, so its quite a laugh to hear her boast here of how she has been clean and sober for a year! Clean and sober she is not, funny as hell she is. She is the scene stealer here, and the other comedians take more joy out of poking fun at her than even Pamela at some points. All of which are hillarious, and watching Courtney react and flail and fall about, is certainly something that needs to be re-watched over and over again. We get Bea Arthur reading excerpts from Pamela's book. Can you say brilliant? Who woulda known Bea Arthur would come out of hiding to roast our lady of the hour? She delivers the double-whammy when she reads aloud one of the "sexiest" scenesof the book. We have the always hillarious Sarah Silverman doing what she does best. She has had one hell of a year what with her movie "Jesus is Magic" her cameo in "Rent" her part in "The Aristocrats" and showing up at many roasts. Here she does herself proud poking fun at Pam, Courtney, and her boyfriend Jimmy Kimmel to name a few. Andy Dick takes a feel of Pammy's assets, and confuses an audience again with his sexuality. Tommy Lee is on hand. Which is great because he and Pam are like the couple never meant to be together, but somehow you just root for them. Although they aren't together as of the taping, it is cute to watch them take jabs at each other. The self proclaimed "Queen of Mean" Lisa Lampanelli delivers perhaps the funniest bits near the end before Pam herself gets her revenge.

Pam sat through the hell of a roast all for charity, PETA of course, which she is known to support avidly. (even protesting at KFC's .. she is quite devoted, and I think she should be commended for it). So with the cast of Jimmy Kimmel, Tommy Lee, Adam Carolla, Eddie Griffin, Sarah Silverman, Jeffrey Ross, Nick Dipaolo, Andy Dick, Greg Giraldo, Bea Arthur, Elon Gold, Lisa Lampanelli, Lady Bunny, Courtney Love, even Anna Nicole Smith (in the audience) and of course Pamela herself, it is a star studded hillarious event.

And now you can own it and rewatch it over and over. Who wouldnt want to see Courtney Love take a pratfall right at the moment when Pam gets up to deliver her speech? And the dvd features a ton of bonus features which are equally as exciting. Theres footage from the rehearsal, theres outtakes from the show, theres stuff from the red carpet (hillarious), and more. So overall Im giving this 4 stars. It is the funniest thing you will find on dvd this month. So if youre in need of a laugh, or a fan of any of the comedians or musicians on the dvd, this is a must have. Check it out, you wont regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tasteless, lewd, crude and HILARIOUS!, February 7, 2006
By 
Tommy (Az United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Comedy Central Roast of Pamela Anderson Uncensored! (DVD)
This is by far the best comedy roast ever seen! Sarah Silverman, Jimmy Kimmel, Courtney Love, Tommy Lee and a handful of other comedians DESTROY poor Pamela as she sits there and takes it like a trooper. Actually, the comedians do more damage to Courtney Love as they ALL throw vicious jokes her way. Sarah Silverman is by far the crudest comedian working today and ya gotta love it. NOTHING is considered in poor taste by her. Worth showing all your friends. Definately a hard "R" rated show if it were rated. You know those "I cannot believe they just said that" moments? This show is wall-to-wall with those. It takes a lot to shock me and even I couldn't believe a few of the comments that were made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One bleep of a good time, November 24, 2005
By 
Pat C. Fyffe "pat4" (Texarkana, Arkansas United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Pamela Anderson. One of the biggest sex symbols of all time gets drilled deeper than she did on a "certain" video by Tommy Lee and other assorted celebs. One can't help but laugh when Bea Arthur gets to the podium and rips Pam's book, and Tommy Lee cracking clean jokes is almost unheard of. This roast will leave you laughing after it's over with the memories it gives, and you'll find something new to laugh at every time you watch it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Roasting Good Time! Not For The Weak!, March 26, 2006
By 
Mr. Sinister (El Cajon, CA USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Comedy Central Roast of Pamela Anderson Uncensored! (DVD)
Whether you like Pamela Anderson or not, you have to tip your hat to Comedy Central's Roast of her. Uncensored, my wife and I stumbled across this on the night it first aired on Comedy Central and were shocked at the terrible things they were saying on regular TV. Awesome. Definitely not for the squeamish or the prude. This is No Holds Barred brutality in the form of a Celebrity Roast on Pam Anderson. Nothing his sacred from her breasts to her sleazy ways to her ex-husband's (Tommy Lee) endowments. Andy Dick gropes her. Courtney Love flounders around like the cheap, drug-riddled slut that she is. Jimmy Kimmel, Adam Carolla, Sarah Silverman and a host of other including Tommy Lee himself throw comedic stones at Pam Anderson (and Courtney Love & Bea Arthur as well) all in the name of good clean fun. The results are hilarious. Uncensored, as I said, and brutal. This is great stuff. You want to watch someone sit there and take every cheap shot in the world and still have the balls to laugh it up and make fun of herself in the end, this is it. Pamela Anderson handles herself like a pro. Like I said, you don't have to like Pam Anderson, hell, it would be even better if you couldn't stand her, you will love this.

Dig it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Roast of Pamela Anderson, November 23, 2005
By 
Martand (London, England) - See all my reviews
[...]
I watched the Pamela Anderson Roast and thoroughly enjoyed it. If you haven't seen it yet, I would recommend you get this. It's full of rude, mean digs at Pam and other celebs like Tommy Lee, Courtney Love and Andy Dick. Pamela is a great sport and she lashes back with hilarious one-liners.

Summary; Adult humour from many celebs, highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Freakin' Funny, February 6, 2006
This review is from: Comedy Central Roast of Pamela Anderson Uncensored! (DVD)
This roast is soo unbelievebly funny, even if you don't like her. You have to see this for the train wreck that is Courtney Love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very, very dirty and very, very funny, March 3, 2006
This review is from: Comedy Central Roast of Pamela Anderson Uncensored! (DVD)
Believe the hype. The Comedy Central Roast of Pamela Anderson (Uncensored!) is the filthiest, funniest roast I've seen in a long, long time. Think in terms of those classic Dean Martin roasts of the 1970's - only MUCH, MUCH dirtier. Comedian Greg Giraldo says something about comedienne (and host Jimmy Kimmel's girlfriend) Sarah Silverman that has to rank as the most vile, the most shocking , the most disgusting thing I have ever heard one human being say about another in my entire life and no I can't write it down here because if amazon printed it they'd go out of business. No, you've never heard of Greg Giraldo before. Neither have I. That's basically what this roast is: a bunch of B-list comedians stepping up to the podium and taking shots one after another at Pam and at each other. But don't get the wrong idea: these B-listers exceeded themselves. Indeed, I have a feeling that once this DVD becomes more widely known some of them will move up to the A-list. The guest list includes host Jimmy Kimmel, Kimmel's girlfriend, comedienne Sarah Silverman, Kimmel's former "Man Show" co-host Adam Carolla (who gets in a good shot at Silverman: "Gee Sarah, it must be difficult faking the orgasms AND the laughter in the same relationship."), Andy Dick, Eddie Griffin, Pammie's former husband and sex tape co-star, rocker Tommy Lee, David Spade, Bea Arthur and Courtney Love-Cobain among others. The whole thing is wild: Andy Dick gropes Pam's breasts, Courtney Love is a human train wreck, Bea Arthur reads aloud dirty passages from Pam's howlingly awful book "Starstruck" - and with a straight face. I counted maybe 50 jokes about Pam's vagina when two or three would have sufficed ("It played the cave in the last Batman movie", "Is it true that they give donkey rides to the bottom?") Pam takes it all in stride. Bottom line: this thing is funny, at times screamingly funny, from beginning to end. The Comedy Central Roast of Pamela Anderson (Uncensored!) is a classic - a filthy, disgusting classic, but a classic nevertheless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pam Anderson At Her Breasts, February 3, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Comedy Central Roast of Pamela Anderson Uncensored! (DVD)
This is a very funny roast of Pam Anderson. All the entertainers are at the top of their game, and Pam looks great. Her top is see through and the camera is on her quite a bit of the time. Andy Dick is the best though and puts Pams breasts on display for all to see. And finally Pam takes the podium and acknowledges that her top may just be a little racy. All in all, a lot of fun mixed with lots of eye candy, courtesy of Pamela.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fabulous!, March 21, 2006
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Comedy Central Roast of Pamela Anderson Uncensored! (DVD)
The funniest night Comedy Central has put out in a while. I highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than the sex tape, March 28, 2010
This review is from: Comedy Central Roast of Pamela Anderson Uncensored! (DVD)
Jimmy Kimmel serves as Roast Master, starting off with some obvious but hilarious comments about Pam's sweater puppies and cavernous women bits while taking quick shots at Tommy Lee's.

Greg Giraldo starts off by destroying Adam Carrolla, calling him Pete Sampras with Down Syndrome, saying his last name means "one eyebrow" in Italian. Considering I nearly died when I saw him in person, he takes it pretty easy and turns in a pretty tame effort.

Following Giraldo is a recorded spot from Hugh Hefner. Surrounded by the three women who would eventually join him on his own show - the beautiful Holly Madison, the fun Brigette Marquart, and the braindead Kendra Wilkinson - there is a pretty weak attempt at humor, but not much more can be expected from someone as drained and cadaverous as Hefner.

Nick Dipaolo only gets one really good shot off on the dais, following comments Jeffery Ross made previously insinuating that Bea Arthur might have a penis. When he gets to Pam, however, he kills it. Commenting on her body, life, and career, there is non-stop laughter. My favorite joke was when he said he'd "released" so many times on pictures of her face that he thought he'd only recognize her if she had just eaten a glazed doughnut. Brilliant.

Bea Arthur deadpans straight from a book unbelievably written by Pamela Anderson. It's a bit dry, and very slow, but eventually the ridiculousness of it, and the atrocious writing, makes it pretty funny. Arthur doesn't break her tone or delivery once, and it accentuates the preposterousness of it all (especially when she discusses the portion of the book regarding backdoor).

Of course, Jeffery Ross comes on in a full length fur coat and absolutely kills. He is the Roast Master king right now. I won't go into much of his act, but he makes a good joke regarding PETA and Pam's consistent beaver torture. Saving the best for last, he absolute butchers Courtney Love, who looks more and more stoned as the night goes on.

Rounding out the headliners is Lisa Lampanelli. She may well be the yin to Jeffery Ross' yang. Nicknamed "The Queen of Mean," the roast format is perfect for her brand of comedy.

Aside from Sarah Silverman, who is funny but not awesome, the rest of the cast is fairly snooze-worthy:
1) Andy Dick slowed down the action so much he caused a few comas.
2) Tommy Lee gave a "musical" performance that Courtney Love probably even scoffed at, and his "comedy" made Andy Dick look like a headliner.
3) Courtney Love was given the microphone - big mistake - and proved that she was far from clean OR sober.

This is my favorite roast of all time. Tons of laughs inside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Comedy Central Roast of Pamela Anderson Uncensored!
$51.48
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.