Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book
I was thrown into teaching a public speaking course for non-native speakers this Fall. So I have raided many textbooks, and this one is my favorite. I can tell the authors have really thought about the subject carefully.
Published on November 10, 2008 by An Amazonian

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars last time w this seller
The book arrived within time ( two weeks period ) but it was before the period finish by two days and for me it is considered late because I have school .
I dont think that I am going to deal w this seller again .
I tried two other books from bookbyte and the timing was very perfect .
Published on October 12, 2009 by Iman F. Hamdi


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, November 10, 2008
By 
An Amazonian (Massachusetts, USA) - See all my reviews
I was thrown into teaching a public speaking course for non-native speakers this Fall. So I have raided many textbooks, and this one is my favorite. I can tell the authors have really thought about the subject carefully.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it is a new book, and the transition is fast., September 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I just lend this book, and they give me a new book, and the express is so fast, I will borrow other books from there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good book, June 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought a copy because one of my friends used this in her class. It helped me understand how her teacher was helping her in communicating effectively in English. It also helped me explain things I would have overlooked on my own. A good book for a non native person learning English.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars it is good, January 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
it was not a new one but i could use it and it shipped as soon as possible, it is good for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, September 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars last time w this seller, October 12, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The book arrived within time ( two weeks period ) but it was before the period finish by two days and for me it is considered late because I have school .
I dont think that I am going to deal w this seller again .
I tried two other books from bookbyte and the timing was very perfect .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Communicating Effectively in English: Oral Communication for Non-native Speakers
Used & New from: $2.29
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.