Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it PME Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer WienerDog WienerDog WienerDog  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 19, 2011
This is a very fun and old time based type game. But do beware for if you have a low spec computer (desktop or laptop) will LAG ALOT just saying. the graphics are exceptional the gameplay is fun especially with friends to play with. Has a great campaign to it but if you haven't played the original or the DLC (Downloadable Content) for the original Company of Heroes i recommend buying the Gold edition if you want to. Even on Easy difficulty for the A.I. they still gave me a run for my money. so overall i RECOMMEND this game for anyone who really loves strategy games.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2012
Do not purchase this game. There is a bug in the patching system that makes the game unplayable and support from the game company is nonexistent. If you want to spend $20 and hours trying to make it work, then highly recommended. Otherwise, don't give this company your money. I am actively working to see if I can get mine back from Amazon.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 26, 2012
Definitely not worth its initial price of $50 dollars or whatever, but if you but this for $15 or less, then you're getting an okay deal.

The campaigns are fun (if not short), the Operations are as fun as any other gametypes online, and the new units for multiplayer and skirmish add another layer to the strategy, albiet if somewhat small.

There's not a lot to ToV, but I think its worth a little money.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2011
Tales of Valor is a good WWII RTS game overall, but it has disappointing aspects. The singleplayer campaign is short which could last around three hours. Only a few new features have been added. There are three new game modes. Panzerkrieg, which is basically a tank battle to deduct your enemies' victory points, utilizing the new feature of direct fire. Direct fire is moving and firing at the same time. There is Assault, which is a mode where you are a hero, which can range to the supportive Medic, or to the deadly Heavy Weapons Specialist, each with their own special abilities. You assault through waves of enemy forces while they attempt to pass through your defense. The last one is Stonewall, where your team holds out in a town against waves of enemies, where the difficulty increases after each wave. There are only eight new vehicles ( nine, if you count a reskin of the Tiger ). Two for each faction, the British, Americans, Wehrmacht, and Panzer Elite. There are no new factions. If you own the previous Company of Heroes or Opposing Fronts, then you shouldn't buy Tales of Valor, since few new features have been added. If you don't have any of the previous games and are interested more in multiplayer than the campaign, then this game will provide much entertainment.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2012
I been waiting for the price to drop . I have been thinking about purchasing this game for some time . For under sixteen bucks , I bought the game and and I am glad I did. My friends all have it. Buy it and be happy. It was well worth the wait.If you own the other two Company of Heroes games, buy this one and you will have all three.Overall a great game and fun to play
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2013
soo I downloaded the game and put in the key that amazon gave me but for some reason it asks me about the cd like really?
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2012
I found this game to be a little lacking compared to playing the original game. Still plays great. Love the game in total but thought this was more like a complete game than the expansion pack it was.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2012
Was looking for a new RTS and good ones are very hard to come by. This one however was stellar. Very entertaining and challenging. This game has you on the edge of your seat the whole time as the action heats up. Lots of cool features and things that make sense such as a machine gun left on the ground can be picked up, or an anti tank gun left in occupied can be reoccupied. Best played with friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2013
not a full game. it's a standalone that also adds to the previous games if you have them. The missions are good but they aren't as long as in other installments. 5 stars because it does what it says.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2013
The worst support game team I have ever known. Because of deceit and trickery based on the developers and their company. charging people full price for a series of convoluted games which should of only been one price for this whole series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.