Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Can't wait to start...
I have to say of all the DIY books out there, the Stanley line is at the top of my list. I have been studying how-to-update a few items in my house, and am pretty new to the process, so after purchasing quite a few other "useless" literature for more money, Stanley has done a pretty good job in meeting my expectations. There are a lot of illustrations in color and the...
Published on February 2, 2010 by JOBX

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars flooring book
I felt that this book was not specific enough. I would not purchase it again. I would not recommend this book
Published 10 months ago by mickeymouse


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Can't wait to start..., February 2, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Complete Flooring (Stanley Complete) (Paperback)
I have to say of all the DIY books out there, the Stanley line is at the top of my list. I have been studying how-to-update a few items in my house, and am pretty new to the process, so after purchasing quite a few other "useless" literature for more money, Stanley has done a pretty good job in meeting my expectations. There are a lot of illustrations in color and the step-by-step instructions are outlined adequately. Please keep in mind it may not cover every single job in "Flooring" that you may be interested in, but helps minimize the "fear factor" for those of us that have no idea what we're doing (yet). I am honestly pleased with this purchase... unfortunately, I haven't started DIYing yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Overview, December 15, 2009
By 
D. vjr (Leavenworth, Kansas) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Complete Flooring (Paperback)
I like the Stanley "Complete" series of How-To books. I have six of them. Usually they are worth a five star rating. In this case, because of all the ground covered in 238 pages, it lacks the in-depth nitty gritty detail found in a book devoted solely to plumbing or wiring, for example.

I bought this particular book to learn about installing hardwood flooring. No doubt about it, there was a very informative section from which I learned quite a bit. But not enough. I subsequently purchased "Hardwood Floors" by Don Bollinger which is of course about nothing other than installing these floors.

There is a section on tile floors. Again very much worth reading, but if you're going to lay tile, get the "Stanley Complete Tiling".

Still, this is a book very much worth having.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, November 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Complete Flooring (Stanley Complete) (Paperback)
This book is great. Has Alot of helpful information and is very easy to understand.I would tell all my friends to get this book if they are doing a floor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good reference book, April 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Complete Flooring (Paperback)
we removed the carpeting from three bedrooms in our house and decided to go with hardwood floors, this was a good book for reference
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars flooring book, February 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Complete Flooring (Paperback)
I felt that this book was not specific enough. I would not purchase it again. I would not recommend this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars HARDWOOD FLOORS, January 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Complete Flooring (Paperback)
WAS LOOKING FOR SOMETHING DEALING WITH HARDWOOD FLOORING THAT WAS A LITTLE MORE IN DEPTH AND THIS BOOK BARELY SCRATCHED THE SURFACE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars complete and informative, July 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Complete Flooring (Stanley Complete) (Paperback)
Stanley has done a great job on this series. I expect it will be invaluable while doing the upcoming remodel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, September 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Complete Flooring (Paperback)
great resource
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the paper it's written on, April 18, 2010
By 
Amazon Customer "drvita" (White Bear Lake, MN USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Complete Flooring (Paperback)
You can get better info on installing floors free on the internet. Don't waste your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars COMPLETE FLOORING, January 26, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Complete Flooring (Stanley Complete) (Paperback)
I RECEIVED THE BOOK IN EXCELLENT CONDITION AND IN A TIMELY DELIVERY. I AM WELL
PLEASED WITH THE PRICE ALSO. THANK YOU.. GENE PRIEBE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Complete Flooring (Stanley Complete)
Complete Flooring (Stanley Complete) by Stanley (Paperback - September 16, 2008)
Used & New from: $2.32
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.