Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great reference manuel for Sonic Comics fans!!!, November 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Complete Sonic the Hedgehog Comic Encyclopedia (Paperback)
This is a great reference manuel for fans of the Archie Sonic the Hedgehog comic books series. Content in this encyclopedia also covers the spin-off comic books such as Sonic Universe. This long running comic book series has introduced us to a myriad of great and interesting characters and stories. If your like me, who has just jumped into the series around issue #200 or so, this book is a no-brainer to find out fully what is going on. In addition to character/place profiles within the Sonic universe, this encyclopedia also has a timeline of events in the Sonic world. This timeline covers pre-issue #1 all the way to the current issue (#245+ something--I am guessing as I am not quite there yet). I highly recommend this encyclopedia, and also I would encourage fellow Sonic fans to just jump into the comic book series wherever you want as I did as the stories, artwork, and characters are all fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Must-have Guide To Sonic The Hedgehog, November 25, 2012
This review is from: The Complete Sonic the Hedgehog Comic Encyclopedia (Paperback)
If your like me and can't afford the subscription or going out to buy it every single month, then this book is for you. It explains the comic's universe and it's entire happenings from the very beginning to the most current issue since it's release. The book skims over events-pointing out the main focus of each arc and matter that has affected the characters and their families. As a huge Sonic nerd, this book is just amazing for me. Now there is no fun little tid bits like quizzes or games. This is a full-on textbook style learning experience, but it would take a lie to say that it wasn't fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fine resource of info, and a good primer for the comics, September 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Complete Sonic the Hedgehog Comic Encyclopedia (Paperback)
Having always wanted to know a few things about the comics in comparison to the games, I came across this little gem of a book. It's rather refreshing and fascinating to find out something new about some of the major characters, along with their allies and enemies. The book also has plenty of excellent artwork for each subject; along with some tidbits as to what makes them unique.

For someone like myself who hasn't had the chance to keep up with the comics, this is a fine way to get started and learn a few things beforehand; but only enough to where it doesn't completely give it all away. Pair this up with the archive volumes if you are able to (which is what I did), or if you already have some recent issues on hand and are not sure what to make of certain details.

So if you want to get in on the action and really have an appreciation for Sonic, pick up a copy and you just might find out something you didn't know about Sonic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good gift, November 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Complete Sonic the Hedgehog Comic Encyclopedia (Paperback)
My son is a big sonic fan. I think it's going to be a great gift and the price is right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sonic Boom, June 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Complete Sonic the Hedgehog Comic Encyclopedia (Paperback)
The headline mostly says it all a huge book explaining most of sonic and his friends even his world. Personally I like the books better because you don't miss anything that isn't covered in this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My childhood, May 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Complete Sonic the Hedgehog Comic Encyclopedia (Paperback)
I grew up with sonic, love the little blue guy and this books talks about everything and anything I ever wanted to know about that mythos of his universe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Awesome Book for a Sonic Fan, April 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Complete Sonic the Hedgehog Comic Encyclopedia (Paperback)
My daughter adores this book. A great addition to any Sonic fan's collection. It has a lot of information on the comics that I didn't even know about
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars There is so much I didn't know and so much was answered, March 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Complete Sonic the Hedgehog Comic Encyclopedia (Paperback)
While the book looks very wimpy and small, it's a wonder how so much information about the comic is there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive, February 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Complete Sonic the Hedgehog Comic Encyclopedia (Paperback)
My grandson has enjoyed Sonic the Hedgehog for over 10 years. This proved to be a welcome addition to his collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Sonic fans!!!, February 16, 2014
This review is from: The Complete Sonic the Hedgehog Comic Encyclopedia (Paperback)
i never read the comics, but this is a great intro to it!!
I recommended for everyone!!!!!!!!!
:)) really great!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Complete Sonic the Hedgehog Comic Encyclopedia
The Complete Sonic the Hedgehog Comic Encyclopedia by Sonic Scribes (Paperback - October 30, 2012)
$16.99 $13.36
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.