Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HD Component AV Cable
Excellent purchase. The cable is OEM, Microsoft, and not "generic".
The purchase price was about a third of what Bestbuy charges for a Microsoft cable.
All that was missing was the original packaging ... not a big deal, less junk to throw away.
Worked just like it should. A good replacement for a damaged cable.
I will check with this seller the next...
Published on January 21, 2011 by Bad Art

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not the same cord
did not get the cord thats in the picture dosent come with the switch from tv to hd so idk how im susposed to get it in hd
Published 8 months ago by jesse


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HD Component AV Cable, January 21, 2011
By 
Bad Art (Central Illinois) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Excellent purchase. The cable is OEM, Microsoft, and not "generic".
The purchase price was about a third of what Bestbuy charges for a Microsoft cable.
All that was missing was the original packaging ... not a big deal, less junk to throw away.
Worked just like it should. A good replacement for a damaged cable.
I will check with this seller the next time I need replacement XBox hardware.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It Works, June 19, 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered this because the new 360 doesn't come with component cables, and I bought the tv I have now right before they all started using HDMI. The product does have a certain cheap plastic smell, but you won't notice it after you have it hooked up. It works and it's cheap, if you need it buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Component Cable Does Its Job, August 22, 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This component cable for the Xbox 360 does what it is supposed to do. I recently purchased a new Arcade version of the 360 to replace a broken console (red ring of death, subsequently repaired and sent off to college with daughter). The Arcade version comes only with composite cable. Wanted to run HD but didn't have any HDMI inputs left on TV, so I needed a component cable. This was an inexpensive way to do it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not the same cord, April 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Component HDTV AV Cable for Xbox 360 (Video Game)
did not get the cord thats in the picture dosent come with the switch from tv to hd so idk how im susposed to get it in hd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic little thing, August 15, 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It works like a charm. No problems whatsoever with it. I was so disappointed when my XBOX 360 Slim didnt come with a component cable, so i found this one for cheap and now everything is so pretty. I highly recommend it. I never buy any accessories from the big companies anymore, only third parties, like MadCatz or other similar firms. Official accessories are too darn expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Component XBox Component Cables, July 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We wanted better quality video, but seems this has none; using the 3 RCA cables. When we connected the 5 component cables we got a messed up output resembling a wrong refresh rate. We put the old cable (YRW) 3 RCA only, back on, and all was well again. We needed the component cables for a Hauppauge Colossus, so far we can't use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why pay more, March 18, 2008
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
wanted an extra cable so I only had to move the 360 system from room to room . money well spent in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars This was NOT a microsoft cable and lasted me a ..., June 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Component HDTV AV Cable for Xbox 360 (Video Game)
This was NOT a microsoft cable and lasted me a total of 4 months with minimal use of my XBOX. The saying you get what you pay for is true. Currently trying to get cable rplaced from vendor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works great!, June 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Component HDTV AV Cable for Xbox 360 (Video Game)
The video seemed to be acting a little weird at first (would go black occasionally), but it stopped after a couple days and could have been the result of something else. Since then, it has worked perfectly and I'm thoroughly enjoying Halo 4 =)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not happy, May 14, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Component HDTV AV Cable for Xbox 360 (Video Game)
The end that goes into the xbox blocks the port for the the Audio Cable adapter ...very unimpressed!!! Fix the problem please!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Component HDTV AV Cable for Xbox 360
$31.99 $8.89
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.