Customer Reviews


98 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and useful
Simple and useful. Product worked as expected. No problem at all.

Anyway, if you run out of free molex connectors check power supply amperes and voltages to determine if you are not exceeding capacity. I used the cable to avoid buying a new PSU. Did not check well and turned out that I was exceeding amperage capacity and my power unit could not take it. MY...
Published on June 10, 2009 by Edgardo Pichardo

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Y-Splitter Power Cable
Pricing is good. Customer service is friendly. Product quality for that price is what you would expect......I found the contacts to be loose and the male to female inputs were difficult to connect.
Published on May 21, 2012 by Christopher Burfoot


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and useful, June 10, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Computer Molex 4 Pin Power Supply Y Splitter Cable (Personal Computers)
Simple and useful. Product worked as expected. No problem at all.

Anyway, if you run out of free molex connectors check power supply amperes and voltages to determine if you are not exceeding capacity. I used the cable to avoid buying a new PSU. Did not check well and turned out that I was exceeding amperage capacity and my power unit could not take it. MY FAULT. So, I bought a new SLI certified PSU and now everything works like a charm.

I'm writing this to prevent other buyers from spending hard earned money and then ending up not using the product, like me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It does what it is supposed to do, but shipping took forever, May 7, 2012
By 
Xpendable (North Dakota) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Computer Molex 4 Pin Power Supply Y Splitter Cable (Personal Computers)
Basically, all I can really say about this product is that it does what it is meant to do. The only thing I didn't like was how long it took to ship as it did have to travel quite a ways (which is the reason for 4/5 stars). It took roughly a month to receive it and I wish I could have had it sooner. Now that I have it, it has not failed yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Splitter splites well, October 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased a power supply with insufficent number of IDE connections, this splitter did the job well. No problems. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Y-Splitter Power Cable, May 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Pricing is good. Customer service is friendly. Product quality for that price is what you would expect......I found the contacts to be loose and the male to female inputs were difficult to connect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great necessity..., March 5, 2012
By 
William Miller (Bloomington, Texas, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It's a good item and you can't beat the price. It performs just like it should. The IDE/ATA Y Splitter comes in handy when you build the tower from hell. I installed 7 fans in this Monster. Not to mention 3 IDE drives and 2 CD/DVD burners. So a handfull of power splitters came in handy!

I think I've built 6 Monsters right here at AMAZON. Well....not here but parts from here. My lastest project is a 3 Terrabyte, 4.7 Ghz, 32 GB RAM, with a 2048 Mhz Graphics processor. Yep...it'll have 7 or 8 fans in it. Why?? I only play one (1) game!!??!! It's because I'm a 3D concept artist and illustrator.

Bill,

bigbangstudios.com
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Woeks well, June 10, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Computer Molex 4 Pin Power Supply Y Splitter Cable (Personal Computers)
Works well. Needed to expand my power supply for a new video card, bought two of these, did the trick neatly, just have to fiddle with the male and female connectors, so that they make the right connection :-) lol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really low price and does the job, January 9, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Ordered five of these. Exactly the same as everyone else's for only pennies, and the vendor combined shipping. What is not to like?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ships from China, March 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Computer Molex 4 Pin Power Supply Y Splitter Cable (Personal Computers)
If you're expecting this anytime soon, forget about it. My order says I'll receive it in a couple of months!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Is good, July 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Computer Molex 4 Pin Power Supply Y Splitter Cable (Personal Computers)
Is good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars basic, cheap, gets the job done., June 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Computer Molex 4 Pin Power Supply Y Splitter Cable (Personal Computers)
i needed to split my molex power for fans inside my case. this did what i needed it to do and it did it very well at a reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Computer Molex 4 Pin Power Supply Y Splitter Cable
$9.99 $1.53
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.