Customer Reviews


372 Reviews
5 star:
 (220)
4 star:
 (67)
3 star:
 (35)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (38)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


96 of 98 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you love The Big Bang Theory then this is for you
Customer Video Review     Length:: 0:50 Mins
I love this kitty. The sound is loud and clear. It was larger than I thought it would be and that makes it a plus. I did make a video of what it looks like and sound like.
Published on July 13, 2012 by Vespere

versus
17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Instructions would've been nice
Toy does not always work on the first press of the paw. Apparently, the internal battery needs to be fiddled with on some units for the musical component to start working. No instructions detailing this oversight were provided. The child's voice is high pitched and annoying. It would've been cool if there was an option to get one with no vocals...just the tune. Price is...
Published on May 3, 2012 by MikeAngelo


‹ Previous | 1 238 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

96 of 98 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you love The Big Bang Theory then this is for you, July 13, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Length:: 0:50 Mins

I love this kitty. The sound is loud and clear. It was larger than I thought it would be and that makes it a plus. I did make a video of what it looks like and sound like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 49 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very cool for Big Bang fans! Cost is very high though., January 16, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Talking Soft Kitty Doll (Toy)
Ok first off I was surprised this product even existed. I bought this and a matching t-shirt from Amazon for my girlfriend for Christmas. She loved both - but there's not a huge market for these items so they can charge whatever they want.

My complaint about this product is the cost - it was outrageous for what you get, I'd think $15 should be more than enough, but since it was my only choice and I knew it was something she'd love, I got it for her.

Now the good stuff is it's very cute, it's durable enough and the sound on it is very good as well. I think it would have been a lot cooler if it had been Penny's voice singing the song - after all, it does seem to be an officially licensed product of the show.

-Drake
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super cute gift for Big Bang Theory fans!, November 30, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Talking Soft Kitty Doll (Toy)
I got this for my mom, and she loves it! It sings the song fairly loudly, and it sounds like it is sung by a little kid. It is pure cuteness!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Purr purr purr, November 4, 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got this for my wife as we have recently started watching the show. I was a bit scared the voice box would sound garbly or something, but it sounds great! A voice, very similar to Penny's can clearly be heard singing:

Soft Kitty, warm Kitty
Little ball of fur
Happy Kitty, sleepy Kitty
purr, purr, purr
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved it!!!, April 27, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
The price was a bit expensive, but if you're a fan of the show you'll love it. It was a birthday present for me!

Contrary to what people are saying, it is Penny singing. The sound is loud and easily heard. Plus, the plush is so dang cute!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soft Kitty, January 18, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Come on...if you are a Big Bang Theory fan, you can't *NOT* want this singing Soft Kitty Plush...complete with Penny as the voice singing the now infamous song!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Instructions would've been nice, May 3, 2012
By 
MikeAngelo (Connecticut, USA) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Talking Soft Kitty Doll (Toy)
Toy does not always work on the first press of the paw. Apparently, the internal battery needs to be fiddled with on some units for the musical component to start working. No instructions detailing this oversight were provided. The child's voice is high pitched and annoying. It would've been cool if there was an option to get one with no vocals...just the tune. Price is outrageous. The only reason I'm giving average marks is that the cat is 10 times cuter in real life than it is in the pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pricey for size, September 30, 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought this as a gift for my daughter who loves the "Big Bang Theory."
I believe it is overpriced for the size and quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soft Kitty!, January 16, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Talking Soft Kitty Doll (Toy)
I bought this for my three year old for Xmas. He sings the whole song, and he was *very* surprised to find this under the tree!
About the kitty:
This is a very well-made stuffed toy. You have to open it up when you first get it and remove the paper insert in the battery
It does sound like Penny from The Big Bang Theory singing the song. It's pretty good recording for a stuffed toy. I have no problems with it; I like it, my son likes it, it's a cool toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yay for Soft Kitty, January 29, 2012
By 
A. Foster (Charlottesville, VA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If you are a fan of the Big Bang Theory, you will love this awesome toy. I LOVE it! It's SO cute!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 238 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Talking Soft Kitty Doll
Talking Soft Kitty Doll by ComputerGear
$63.99 $34.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.