Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (29)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best I've found
I recently switched from the diffuser that came with my dryer to this one, and am very happy with it. My dryer's original diffuser was quite shallow and had no rim, so my hair tended to spill all over the place while drying. I have long, very curly hair, and the rim on this diffuser makes it MUCH easier to keep my hair where I need it to be to dry effectively. I...
Published on June 26, 2009 by S. Ralls

versus
16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT a universal fit!!!
While this might be a great diffuser, it is NOT, as other reviews have mentioned, a universal fit. Even on my Conair 1875 hair dryer, which is the same brand as the diffuser, this diffuser would not stay on. Too bad, because I was looking forward to it.
Published on July 15, 2011 by Emily Kurland


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT a universal fit!!!, July 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Conair Pro Tourmaline Universal Finger Diffuser, Black (Misc.)
While this might be a great diffuser, it is NOT, as other reviews have mentioned, a universal fit. Even on my Conair 1875 hair dryer, which is the same brand as the diffuser, this diffuser would not stay on. Too bad, because I was looking forward to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best I've found, June 26, 2009
By 
S. Ralls (Springfield, MO USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I recently switched from the diffuser that came with my dryer to this one, and am very happy with it. My dryer's original diffuser was quite shallow and had no rim, so my hair tended to spill all over the place while drying. I have long, very curly hair, and the rim on this diffuser makes it MUCH easier to keep my hair where I need it to be to dry effectively. I haven't noticed a particular reduction in frizz, but I haven't paid particularly close attention, either. This diffuser makes drying quicker and easier, and fit my dryer perfectly, gripping nicely with no danger of falling off, so it gets five stars from me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's So So., June 25, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Conair Pro Tourmaline Universal Finger Diffuser, Black (Misc.)
I think this diffuser could work great if I could get it to stay on my Conair dryer. I would not consider this diffuser "universal".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits on all blow dryers!, April 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Conair Pro Tourmaline Universal Finger Diffuser, Black (Misc.)
I love this diffuser, it fits on my multiple blow dryers and work well. I'm not sure about the "tourmaline" but the diffuser is great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars didn't fit, February 1, 2010
By 
Henry Dell (Westborough MA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm sure the diffuser is fine but it isn't a "universal fit." The company, however, was fair in accepting its return.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Conair Tlourmaline Diffuser, January 8, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Conair Pro Tourmaline Universal Finger Diffuser, Black (Misc.)
I bought this 3 weeks ago and so far I am satisfied with it. My thick wavy curly hair dries in 15 minutes.
I have very little frizz when I am done and my curls come out amazing.
My diffuser has not popped off my dryer yet but I don't detach it at all I just leave it on the dryer constantly.
I also like the fact that my hair does not come out looking like a lions mane with volume. It tones down the volume which is what I need.
I would recommend this to a friend who has thick curly hair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fits perfectly, July 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Conair Pro Tourmaline Universal Finger Diffuser, Black (Misc.)
i have a Babyliss Nano Titanium Pro and it fits very well, and has nice little rubber grippy bits inside to help make the hold more secure so it won't fly off with use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It Works!, March 15, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Conair Pro Tourmaline Universal Finger Diffuser, Black (Misc.)
I have long, fine, wavy hair. I bought this because when I blow-dry my hair without a diffuser, my hair gets straightened out and a bit frizzy. With this, it's wavy, full of body, and much less frizzy. Does work best when you take the extra time needed to dry on low speed and low heat. But it will work at higher temp and speed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars diffuser, August 4, 2013
This review is from: Conair Pro Tourmaline Universal Finger Diffuser, Black (Misc.)
Lots of people complaining about the fit and no one makes a comment on the actual size of the opening-break out a tape measure and include something helpful in your review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It doesn't STAY ON., July 17, 2011
By 
Seattleite (Seattle, WA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Conair Pro Tourmaline Universal Finger Diffuser, Black (Misc.)
This product says "universal fit" and it has a small degree of flexibility in the area where you push it on to your dryer. But a big WARNING -- even if it fits, it doesn't stay on. The parts that make contact with the dryer are hard plastic with only tiny nubs of hard rubber -- there's not nearly enough friction to keep it on a dryer even if it does fit. Force it on, get a snug fit, and it pops right back off.

I used it on an Andis dryer and it is completely useless. Junk. I threw it away. Don't buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.