Customer Reviews


532 Reviews
5 star:
 (212)
4 star:
 (127)
3 star:
 (69)
2 star:
 (53)
1 star:
 (71)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


48 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NICE PRODUCT
I hadn't bought hot rollers in 20 years or more, so I didn't know what to expect. These heat up quickly and stay hot in your hair for a long time, but you don't need to keep them in forever to get the effect. Clips are good, after you remember to put the longer side on the top to hold the curler up! Good buy, I'd do it again!
Published 22 months ago by CCG_Florida

versus
189 of 208 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad set
I have had this roller set for several months. I am glad to have the large sized set of rollers, but while I appreciate that the new version includes the clips which I had to buy separately, they make marks in my hair. The original wire clips would work better if the straight part was longer, so they would stay in. Probably the worst thing about these rollers is that...
Published on May 8, 2012 by anonymous


‹ Previous | 1 254 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

189 of 208 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad set, May 8, 2012
This review is from: Conair Xtreme Instant Heat Jumbo And Super Jumbo Hair Setter with Super Clips, 12 count (Health and Beauty)
I have had this roller set for several months. I am glad to have the large sized set of rollers, but while I appreciate that the new version includes the clips which I had to buy separately, they make marks in my hair. The original wire clips would work better if the straight part was longer, so they would stay in. Probably the worst thing about these rollers is that while they heat up quickly, they also cool down quickly, and the lovely curls are out within minutes because the rollers don't become hot enough for long enough to be effective. I am very disappointed in the set and would love to have a quality, slow heating set that heats my hair long enough for the curl to stay in all day, like the older type of rollers that are made of a heavier plastic. At least for my hair the "Ceramic layered technology" and quick heat up is unimpressive. Perhaps Conair will read this and go retro, to the older, heavier type, and incorporate some modern elements like longer wire clips, the lovely velvet surface, auto shut-off and the large and jumbo size. I would buy them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


48 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NICE PRODUCT, April 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Conair Xtreme Instant Heat Jumbo And Super Jumbo Hair Setter with Super Clips, 12 count (Health and Beauty)
I hadn't bought hot rollers in 20 years or more, so I didn't know what to expect. These heat up quickly and stay hot in your hair for a long time, but you don't need to keep them in forever to get the effect. Clips are good, after you remember to put the longer side on the top to hold the curler up! Good buy, I'd do it again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great rollers, June 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Conair Xtreme Instant Heat Jumbo And Super Jumbo Hair Setter with Super Clips, 12 count (Health and Beauty)
these are great rollers especially for people who have really curly hair and want a looser curl!Please dont get these if you want tight curls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 47 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Conair Xtreme Instant Curlers, March 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Conair Xtreme Instant Heat Jumbo And Super Jumbo Hair Setter with Super Clips, 12 count (Health and Beauty)
The curlers do not work as well as expected. I also do not like the clips that hold the curlers. They leave "bend" marks in the hair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Long hair with body...finally, June 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Conair Xtreme Instant Heat Jumbo And Super Jumbo Hair Setter with Super Clips, 12 count (Health and Beauty)
I love these rollers. They give my long hair so much body instead of the more tight curls of smaller rollers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Causes a crimp in my hair where the clips latch on, June 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Conair Xtreme Instant Heat Jumbo And Super Jumbo Hair Setter with Super Clips, 12 count (Health and Beauty)
I saw others comment in reviews that the clips cause crimps where you affix them over the rollers. I have fine hair and this definitely is the case for me. Unfortunately, I cannot use this product because of this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars hard to use the clips, March 19, 2013
By 
Tracey Tempel (Monrovia, Ca United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Conair Xtreme Instant Heat Jumbo And Super Jumbo Hair Setter with Super Clips, 12 count (Health and Beauty)
The roller are held in place by plastic clips that don't work very well, and don't seem like they will last very long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 48 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Heats Quickly - Curls Great, December 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Conair Xtreme Instant Heat Jumbo And Super Jumbo Hair Setter with Super Clips, 12 count (Health and Beauty)
I have long, thick hair. These are the perfect size, heat up quickly and curl hair well. As others have said, the clips do leave marks on your hair - so you will want to order (or purchase from your local beauty supply) the old metal clips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, February 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Conair Xtreme Instant Heat Jumbo And Super Jumbo Hair Setter with Super Clips, 12 count (Health and Beauty)
Works good once you get used to the clips for the rollers. It says you cant use these in wet hair (too bad I didnt remember that beforehand..) my hair is 12" sausage curles, but when straight is 14 " long. I use on slightly damp hair and I leave the rollers in until my hair is dry and there is no more heat from the rollers. I dont add anything to my hair before rolling because of their velour covering on the rollers, just makes them nasty over time. Spritz and go, lasts all day. Gives nice curly flips, use the four big rollers down center for volume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bought it on 22nd July 2014, used only twice ..., August 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Conair Xtreme Instant Heat Jumbo And Super Jumbo Hair Setter with Super Clips, 12 count (Health and Beauty)
Bought it on 22nd July 2014, used only twice but it didn't heat up despite the orange light being present.
Waited fr 10mins but it still didn't heat up.
This is just my 3rd time of usage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 254 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.