Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Premier winter gloves to use for your smartphone
I love love love love LOVE these gloves! I had prior gloves for the "iphone" that had hard tips on the fingers for touchscreen phones. These have soft tips on every finger including the thumb, and you cannot even tell they are touchscreen gloves. They are nice and warm to keep your hands toasty and work extremely well on the iPhone. You can use the iPhone as...
Published 19 months ago by Michael J. Gebhardt

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, but works well for using iPhone
Original Review: I got these for my husband. Upon receiving these gloves I decided to test them out to make sure they work well, and they do! I can hardly tell a difference between having the gloves on or off when using my iPhone 4s. I also like that you cannot tell the fingertips are a different material, they are nice and soft despite their capability of working on...
Published 19 months ago by B. Boman


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, but works well for using iPhone, December 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Original Review: I got these for my husband. Upon receiving these gloves I decided to test them out to make sure they work well, and they do! I can hardly tell a difference between having the gloves on or off when using my iPhone 4s. I also like that you cannot tell the fingertips are a different material, they are nice and soft despite their capability of working on touch screens. The reason I am rating these 4 stars is because the gloves came with a couple of snags in them. I am a little worried about the workmanship of the gloves and how long they will last before they unravel. I am hoping get at least a couple of winter seasons use out of them.

Update: Initially I was really happy with these gloves. They do work really well with the touch screen function and they are actually pretty warm. However, as I mentioned in my earlier review, the quality is lacking. After the first day of wearing these gloves my husband brought them home with multiple snags and strings coming out of the gloves. They are literally falling apart after one day of normal use. I really wanted to like these gloves, but the quality ended up being that of a pair of gloves from the dollar store. I am requesting a refund due to the lack of quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Premier winter gloves to use for your smartphone, November 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love love love love LOVE these gloves! I had prior gloves for the "iphone" that had hard tips on the fingers for touchscreen phones. These have soft tips on every finger including the thumb, and you cannot even tell they are touchscreen gloves. They are nice and warm to keep your hands toasty and work extremely well on the iPhone. You can use the iPhone as if you were using your bare hands. Great price, great product. You cannot go wrong.. By the way, they are stretch gloves so my partner tried these on and they fit him nicely as well so I bought him a pair for Christmas (Shhh!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as great as what the others say, November 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Yes, the glove is very comfortable and keeps my hands warm.
Sadly, my left glove had a hole in it between the thumb and the pointer fingers. Poor manufacturing?

UPDATE
Another hole appeared where it would cover your left wrist.
Doesn't keep you that warm!
Touch screen is good, though.
DO NOT BUY!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Coming Apart, November 28, 2013
By 
Fred (Wheeling, WV) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Cheaply constructed, coming apart between fingers after one days use. Considering the expense I do not feel they were worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best I've tried so far!, November 9, 2012
I've already purchased more than 8 different types of texting/touchscreen gloves, and these are by far the best value for the money. They work really well and they look like regular gloves. No stupid looking silver material patches on the finger tips AND they are actually pretty warm. I also bought a pair of the thinner Concepts gloves for less cold days, or to use a liner under my really heavy duty winter gloves. I'm going to be giving these as x-mas gifts this year to colleagues, friends and family. Can't beat the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Them, February 10, 2013
They are very warm gloves and work well with my smart phone. I would recommend them to anyone who asks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable and does what it needs to, February 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The ability to work my iPad while waiting for the train is a nice convenience. It's not for super-frigid temperatures, but the gloves do well enough during a Norther California winter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These work great, February 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love that all of the fingers have the tips, and it works perfectly. Sometimes the thumbs are a little hard to use, but that is not an issue if you make sure they are on snugly. I have large hands, but these fit me fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Garbage, January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Today was the first day I wore these, terrible quality, holes at the thumb on both gloves as well as at some of the other fingers, just horrible
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars got exactly what i expected, January 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
nice simple pair of gloves, and the touch screen fingers work. slippery for driving. nice wool material keeps your hands warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Concepts Premium Unisex Wool Black Touch Screen Gloves Red Trim Small
$29.99 $11.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.