Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer WienerDog WienerDog WienerDog  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors STEM
[UPDATED] asked by ycmrun on April 11, 2012
Sort: Most Helpful first | Newest first | Oldest first
Showing 1-4 of 4 answers
A
yes i did.I consider myself an avid exercisre,I have been working out consistently for 8 years,averaging 5/6 hours every week.According to the booklet it says I should use athlete mode.....my bodt fat was 18.4% which I was happy with but If i changed it to non athlete it said 23%...quite a difference.I would really like to confirm that the lower is closer......as the difference is quite big really.
HPHAIR answered on September 28, 2012
Comment | 1 of 1 found this helpful. Do you?  Yes No | Report abuse

A
But if you go by the booklets advice , it says to use athlete mode if you have been working out consistently for years .....I have .... So are u saying the non athlete is better then ? It's very misleading but bottom line for me is the figures are going down in either mode !!! And that's what I wanted
HPHAIR answered on October 15, 2012
Comment | 1 of 1 found this helpful. Do you?  Yes No | Report abuse

A
It is very accurate. Most people are going to see better accuracy on non-athlete mode. However, less than 8% body fat is unhealthy for an average adult male. 9-19% is considerred ideal.
C. Jorgensen answered on October 15, 2012
Comments (2) | Do you find this helpful?  Yes No | Report abuse

A