Industrial-Sized Deals TextBTS15 Shop Women's Handbags Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon $5 Albums $5 Off Fire TV Stick Off to College Essentials Shop Popular Services pivdl pivdl pivdl  Amazon Echo Starting at $99 Kindle Voyage Nintendo Digital Games Shop Back to School with Amazon Back to School with Amazon Outdoor Recreation STEM Toys & Games
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (US).
Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Like New | Details
Sold by Virama
Condition: Used: Like New
Comment: I ship within 24 hours with First-Class-Speed in a professional waterproof bubble mailer.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Concertos for Two Pianos and Orchestra
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Concertos for Two Pianos and Orchestra

1 customer review

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, October 1, 2002
"Please retry"
$17.57 $6.54

Editorial Reviews

Joshua Pierce and Dorothy Jonas, the critically acclaimed duo-piano team, have added an exciting, new CD of duo-piano repertoire by Poulenc. In addition two world premier recordings of a Fantasie by the Russian composer, Nikolai Berezowsky and a Concerto for Two Pianos by Paul Creston. This is a worthy addition to any CD collector's quest for new and unfamiliar repertoire.

Listen to Samples and Buy MP3s

Songs from this album are available to purchase as MP3s. Click on "Buy MP3" or view the MP3 Album.

Song Title Time Price
  1. Concerto in D Minor for Two Pianos and Orchestra: I. Allegro non troppo - Lento subito 8:15$0.99  Buy MP3 
  2. Concerto in D Minor for Two Pianos and Orchestra: II. Larghetto - Beaugoup plus allant 5:10$0.99  Buy MP3 
  3. Concerto in D Minor for Two Pianos and Orchestra: III. Finale - Allegro molto - Agitae 5:39$0.99  Buy MP3 
  4. Fantasie for Two Pianos and Orchestra, Op. 910:53$0.99  Buy MP3 
  5. Concerto for Two Pianos and Orchestra, Op. 50: I. Allegro energico 7:26$0.99  Buy MP3 
  6. Concerto for Two Pianos and Orchestra, Op. 50: II. Andante pastorale10:01$0.99  Buy MP3 
  7. Concerto for Two Pianos and Orchestra, Op. 50: III. Allegro vivo 6:15$0.99  Buy MP3 

Product Details

  • Performer: Joshua Pierce, Dorothy Jonas
  • Orchestra: National Symphony of Polish Radio & TV
  • Conductor: David Amos
  • Composer: Francis Poulenc, Nikolai Tikonovich Berezowsky, Paul Creston
  • Audio CD (October 1, 2002)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Kleos Classics
  • ASIN: B00006LA2C
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #746,325 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful By Eris on November 2, 2002
Format: Audio CD
This recording, by Joshua Pierce and Dorothy Jonas, has one of the best interpretations of the Poulenc Double Piano Concerto I have ever heard. It crackles with energy, has plenty of pathos and is just so totally French. It is a recording I listen to over and over with out ever getting tired.
I must also give props to them for the Berezowski and Creston concertos as well. These recordings to me, puts you in the excitement of the concert hall. The Berezowski has a wonderful interplay between the two pianos and orchestra. The clarity of their playing - I can't distinguish where Mr. Pierce ends and Ms. Jonas begins in the piece, is like I am looking at the score itself as it is being played. The colossal surprise is the Creston It is unlike anything I have ever heard! It is a massive score and must be quite difficult to play, but their performance has a wonderful sense of ease and continuity. The last movement is a non-stop rollicking tour-de-force that lifts you out of your seat, and leaves you stunned!!
I have to say, that Joshua Pierce, Dorothy Jonas and David Amos are a great working combination. They are on the "same page from first note to last note." Its fortunate for the music business to have these wonderful artists around. Go out and get this album!!!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category