Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pkg states for 14 and up and color was not as shown
I purchased this for the 3 yr old boy next door after he was smitten by the conductor in a book that I read him. I was disappointed that the stripes and wording were in gold rather than yellow. Might be classier for someone older for a Halloween costume, but I preferred the bright yellow for a toddler's dress up outfit. Another thing that was not mentioned by other...
Published on September 14, 2011 by LAHawk

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars conductors hat
I was unable to wear this hat to a party because even though it was advertised as "one size fits all", there was no indication that it was a child's hat. I was extremely disappointed and wasted the $12.
Published on October 25, 2011 by kjh


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars conductors hat, October 25, 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Conductor Hat Economy, One Size(Black) (Toy)
I was unable to wear this hat to a party because even though it was advertised as "one size fits all", there was no indication that it was a child's hat. I was extremely disappointed and wasted the $12.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pkg states for 14 and up and color was not as shown, September 14, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Conductor Hat Economy, One Size(Black) (Toy)
I purchased this for the 3 yr old boy next door after he was smitten by the conductor in a book that I read him. I was disappointed that the stripes and wording were in gold rather than yellow. Might be classier for someone older for a Halloween costume, but I preferred the bright yellow for a toddler's dress up outfit. Another thing that was not mentioned by other reviewers is that the package states that it is not for use by children under the age of 14 and nowhere on the site did it state 14+ which would have left me searching for another hat. For older children the quality seems to be pretty good for the price. I just wonder if the minimum age warning is concern that lettering will come off and end up in the mouth or if the fabric dye is toxic. With so many imported toys making the news because of lead content in paint or other toxic ingredients, I would have liked to have known about the minimum age requirement prior to ordering and receiving this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Won't buy again!, May 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This hat says one size and doesn't tell you it is a child's hat so it was wasted money. This was for our Church VBS. I won't buy from this company ever again. False advertising!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, November 23, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Conductor Hat Economy, One Size(Black) (Toy)
I ordered this hat for my 3 year old son - and was very pleased. The quality is good for the price. I've never seen anything like this in the stores, and was thrilled to find this one. It was just a little big for him - but that will just make it last longer. He'll get a lot of play out of this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay for what we needed, December 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Conductor Hat Economy, One Size(Black) (Toy)
It worked out okay for our Polar Express themed party - but overall the quality is low - so it was okay for a one shot deal but not a long lasting item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality hat, December 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Conductor Hat Economy, One Size(Black) (Toy)
I bought this hat for someone partly as a joke, but the person loved it and now wears it all the time. Great fit due to stretchy elastic posteriorly. I would recommend it. Good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars large, November 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Conductor Hat Economy, One Size(Black) (Toy)
It was very big on my 3 year old grandson, but he loves it and wears it when he plays with his trains or for a ride on the local steam engine train at the museum.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for children, October 30, 2013
By 
Belvedere (Washington, DC) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Conductor Hat Economy, One Size(Black) (Toy)
The description wasn't clear, but this is a child's hat. My daughter wore it on her third birthday. It was only a little too big, but the back is an elastic band, so larger heads would fit this just fine up to a point. She loved it and still wears it during play time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars They need to re-take a pic of this hat!, September 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Conductor Hat Economy, One Size(Black) (Toy)
Well like all the other reviews I agree the color is wrong! More like a light gold color! And it is very small. Probably fits a 5 year old up to a 10 year old I would say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One size does not fit all!, January 3, 2013
By 
Z.M. Artin (Boston, MA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Conductor Hat Economy, One Size(Black) (Toy)
Claimed it was for people 14 and over, but it was way too small, and I don't have a big head. I'd recommend only for small children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Conductor Hat Economy, One Size(Black)
$12.93 $6.50
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.