Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review from Books That Heal Kids
I own the whole middle school series. I work as a school counselor and our 5th graders love it! These are helpful books that will support kids as they transition to middle school.

Just bringing up this topic can raise anxiety in the room. So wouldn't it be nice to have a hip, relevant, contemporary book series to help students transition from elementary to...
Published on May 25, 2010 by Books That Heal Kids

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just OK
Book was just ok. I do want buyers to be aware that it had many additional references to "help" lines and/or websites. I wouldn't personally be comfortable with handing this book to a young person without first researching for myself what is offered on those sites. Read it, research it, then .................................
Published 11 months ago by Dee Andersen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review from Books That Heal Kids, May 25, 2010
This review is from: Be Confident in Who You Are (Middle School Confidential Series) (Bk. 1) (Paperback)
I own the whole middle school series. I work as a school counselor and our 5th graders love it! These are helpful books that will support kids as they transition to middle school.

Just bringing up this topic can raise anxiety in the room. So wouldn't it be nice to have a hip, relevant, contemporary book series to help students transition from elementary to middle school? Done and done! Series found. And how do I know Middle School Confidential is doing wonders for future middle schoolers? Because kids are asking me for the fourth book (publication pending)! Since the moment I introduced the books, I've barely seen them since. A steady stream of 5th graders have been checking them out from my bookshelf. When asking kids how they like the series and how it's helping them - I was delighted by their responses. Students are taking skills they've learned from Middle School Confidential and utilizing them in their daily lives. One student recommended I share with 5th graders an activity called "Who Are Your Real Friends?" from Real Friends vs the Other Kind because it helped her evaluate her own friendships. A book that decreases friendship drama? Love it.

The students who have read the series have had a noticeably improved attitude about entering middle school. That shift in perspective is allowing kids to not dread but embrace their middle grade years. I encourage teachers, school librarians, and parents to get these on your bookshelves. They won't be sitting idle for long.

Looking forward to the fourth book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just OK, October 22, 2013
By 
Dee Andersen "Dee" (Washington State. USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Be Confident in Who You Are (Middle School Confidential Series) (Bk. 1) (Paperback)
Book was just ok. I do want buyers to be aware that it had many additional references to "help" lines and/or websites. I wouldn't personally be comfortable with handing this book to a young person without first researching for myself what is offered on those sites. Read it, research it, then .................................
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5th grade teacher's approval, June 17, 2012
This review is from: Be Confident in Who You Are (Middle School Confidential Series) (Bk. 1) (Paperback)
I think this book help kids think positevely about themselves and what to do in situations. It validates their feelings. I have used it to teach mini lessons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, February 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Be Confident in Who You Are (Middle School Confidential Series) (Bk. 1) (Paperback)
I have 2 boys and they have already both read the book! I will have another one to read that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Middle school confidence book, January 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Be Confident in Who You Are (Middle School Confidential Series) (Bk. 1) (Paperback)
Our middle schooler loved this book and reassured him about a lot of things in middle school. The book arrived promptly and was in new condition. We would order form this vendor again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this was for my grandson, March 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I don't know how to review this but the title was good enough for me to give to my grandson because I think he needs all the help I can give him since he does not live with me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, May 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Be Confident in Who You Are (Middle School Confidential Series) (Bk. 1) (Paperback)
My son really enjoyed it. It helped give him the confidence he needed. I highly recommend this book. It was perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good for my GD - 6th grader, March 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Be Confident in Who You Are (Middle School Confidential Series) (Bk. 1) (Paperback)
some good advice without being preachy.
Always nice to have something to refer back too. She enjoyed it right away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Expert, July 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I chose this rating because nothing is perfect. This book was very helpful for kids who have stress and need confidence . I highly recommend this book for ages 10 on up :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, September 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Be Confident in Who You Are (Middle School Confidential Series) (Bk. 1) (Paperback)
fluff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Be Confident in Who You Are (Middle School Confidential Series) (Bk. 1)
$9.99 $8.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.