Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful pictures and helpful text
I am a novice gardener who gardens exclusively in containers. This book has gorgeous photographs and very good, easy to follow advice for planting and arranging containers to maximize their attractiveness. Even though I do not grow ornamentals, which is what this book focuses on (I grow fruits, vegetables, and herbs), this book has still given me lots of great ideas that...
Published on October 22, 2010 by kcm

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice 'reference material'
The pictures were very pretty and plentiful. However, this book was not especially helpful. Nearly all of the plant materials used are hard to come by. Would've been nice to have at least a section devoted to containers you could put together with plants found at most gardening centers. Also, photos show the 'after' results of many weeks/months of growth. Would've been...
Published 22 months ago by Cutest Chicken Farmer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Create show-stopping container arrangements, July 13, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Container Gardening: 250 Design Ideas & Step-by-Step Techniques (Paperback)
Want dramatic results? Then, take this with you to your favorite garden/landscapers. Pass by the "big box" stores on your way. I'm thrilled with my containers and hanging baskets -- and have gotten raves from friends and neighbors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars outstanding guide, October 25, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Container Gardening: 250 Design Ideas & Step-by-Step Techniques (Paperback)
Very well written and instructive for the gardener who wants useful, creative advice. No fluff, just great descriptions and tips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, April 27, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Container Gardening: 250 Design Ideas & Step-by-Step Techniques (Paperback)
This book was really helpul and answered all the questions I had about container gardening. Full of great ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational, April 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Container Gardening: 250 Design Ideas & Step-by-Step Techniques (Paperback)
This was a gift from my son. I have may containers in my garden, so I have some super ideas for re-potting all the tubs. Great photos and ideas. Highly recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Containger Gardening tips and techniques, March 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Container Gardening: 250 Design Ideas & Step-by-Step Techniques (Paperback)
Thanks to this wonderful new book, I look forward to some fantastic containers throughout our landscape. With the help of this guidebook, I should be able to put together some pretty impressive containers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!, July 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Container Gardening: 250 Design Ideas & Step-by-Step Techniques (Paperback)
This book is exactly what I was looking for; great color pictures, and good descriptions. I would recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars kind of inspiring, June 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Container Gardening: 250 Design Ideas & Step-by-Step Techniques (Paperback)
Good hints, Great pics , informative on the flower/landscaping front for pros and newbie alike , just picturing the flower boxes
and pocket gardens on your abode is worth a look . We can all dream a bit and this is more productive than playing the lottery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nice addition to garden library..., May 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Container Gardening: 250 Design Ideas & Step-by-Step Techniques (Paperback)
nicely done with beautiful pictures and description of the plants which were used in each design...a nice addition to our garden library
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Ideas, April 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Container Gardening: 250 Design Ideas & Step-by-Step Techniques (Paperback)
The book is helpful in all aspects of the planting process. Great color combinations as well as planting areas required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Container Gardening, April 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Container Gardening: 250 Design Ideas & Step-by-Step Techniques (Paperback)
The book arrived in excellent shape - lots of helpful/creative ideas in it. It makes a great gift for someone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Container Gardening: 250 Design Ideas & Step-by-Step Techniques
Container Gardening: 250 Design Ideas & Step-by-Step Techniques by Editors and Contributors of Fine Gardening (Paperback - February 1, 2009)
$19.95 $14.96
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.