Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Contour 3200 ContourHD Carrying Case
Your Garage Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer WienerDog WienerDog WienerDog  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro STEM

Color: Black|Size: 3200|Change
Price:$16.99+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 9, 2010
The construction on this is solid, but the designer went too far in trying to make this thing compact to the point of almost being useless unless you are simply using this to store the camera in another, larger case that can actually fit an accessory or two. You can fit the camera, an extra battery and some memory in here... but even with just that the thing is bulging out, meaning it doesn't provide much camera protection at that point, especially against compression or drops... just protection against scratches. You can absolutely forget trying to get any of the mounts, flat surface or helmet, or other accessories in here that anybody who owns this camera knows is a must since the whole point of having a helmet cam is being able to mount it to things. Just going maybe an inch wider and half an inch deeper would have made this thing a lot more useful. I ended up going to my local camera shop to pick up a slightly bigger case for the same money.
11 comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2010
This is a fairly generic case that has been branded for the VholdR CountourHD camera but it's obvious that there was not a lot of time or effort put into the usability of this camera. The only thing custom about the case is the pockets for the microSD cards. Putting the camera in and out of the case is difficult. There is only a netting on either side for the camera and accessories. The case is barely big enough to fit the camera and one small accessory let alone extra batteries, etc.

This case is a total waste of money.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2012
It seems like the case may have only roughly been measured for the camera. It is a bear to get the camera in, there is no space for other accessories such as mounts, and the lens cap falls off as you try to wedge the camera in. I should have sent this back but I wrecked the packaging. A shame - I like all of the other products I got from Countour but this is just useless.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2011
This is a nice case and a nice idea. But it is way to small. It only fits your camera and not much else. If you have a bunch of accessories for your camera you better look for a different carrying case.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2013
This has been a good purchase. The case has held up well over the past several months. It holds the Contour+, extra batteries, memory cards, and a thumb drive adapter for the microSD cards. It doesn't hold the connection cable without cramming it into the case, so I have that with other cables in my backpack. The little clip was a nice feature to clip it to my pack or belt depending on the situation. The interior is nicely covered so as not to scratch the materials stored inside. All around solid construction. I would recommend this product for on the go or at rest storage of the Contour camera.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2013
This carrying case is the perfect choice for your contour camera and carry all the necessary stuff for a long trip in your bike or hiking trip, this case could protect your camera from the exterior enviroment and provide security when you carry it with you this camera.
Thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2012
The case is to small for the camera and the nets are so tights you will end up turning the device on trying to cram it in. I am NOT impressed with this case a Oakley Miro-fiber bag and Sunglasses case is easier to use than this case.

Negatives:
-cannot fit the camera in the case with the lense cover on the camera
-has to be put in lens first
-chances of turning camera on while putting it in 75%
-Likely to get smudges on the lens while putting it in and removing it

Positives:
+SD card holder built in
+Contour branded?
review image review image review image
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2011
The Contour case is sturdier than expected and it is a tight fit lengthwise, you have to kind of jamb it in there. It has plenty of room to the sides though. The case came with a short USB transfer cable for the Contour, which is convenient and works well with the Camcorder battery charger. I do not know yet if I will actually need to carry additional cards... time will tell.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2012
This is a very good case for my Contour Video cam. Very portable and light weight. My only gripe is that I could have sacrificed some portability for a little bit room for accessories. But this is still a very good product if all you need to do is carry the camera.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2015
The case is to small....I put my contour camera in it and its a struggle to zip it up. The side pockets for the accessories is a waste since there is no room with the camera in it. If you take the protective cap off then it zips easier but still no room for the accessories in the side pockets. The camera does not fit in the holding net either.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.