Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars VholdR Carrying Case
Good quality, Fits Camera with spare battery and memory. Not much else fits. Might be better with a belt clip as well as D ring. Liked overall to protect camera.
Published on January 26, 2010 by Mr. Anthony Wolfenden

versus
16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Way too small
The construction on this is solid, but the designer went too far in trying to make this thing compact to the point of almost being useless unless you are simply using this to store the camera in another, larger case that can actually fit an accessory or two. You can fit the camera, an extra battery and some memory in here... but even with just that the thing is bulging...
Published on March 9, 2010 by Ian M. Sanford


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Way too small, March 9, 2010
By 
Ian M. Sanford "redpanda" (Cameron Park, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Contour 3200 ContourHD Carrying Case (Electronics)
The construction on this is solid, but the designer went too far in trying to make this thing compact to the point of almost being useless unless you are simply using this to store the camera in another, larger case that can actually fit an accessory or two. You can fit the camera, an extra battery and some memory in here... but even with just that the thing is bulging out, meaning it doesn't provide much camera protection at that point, especially against compression or drops... just protection against scratches. You can absolutely forget trying to get any of the mounts, flat surface or helmet, or other accessories in here that anybody who owns this camera knows is a must since the whole point of having a helmet cam is being able to mount it to things. Just going maybe an inch wider and half an inch deeper would have made this thing a lot more useful. I ended up going to my local camera shop to pick up a slightly bigger case for the same money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Branded for VholdR CountourHD but not built for it!, May 3, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Contour 3200 ContourHD Carrying Case (Electronics)
This is a fairly generic case that has been branded for the VholdR CountourHD camera but it's obvious that there was not a lot of time or effort put into the usability of this camera. The only thing custom about the case is the pockets for the microSD cards. Putting the camera in and out of the case is difficult. There is only a netting on either side for the camera and accessories. The case is barely big enough to fit the camera and one small accessory let alone extra batteries, etc.

This case is a total waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't make my mistake and buy this, February 19, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Contour 3200 ContourHD Carrying Case (Electronics)
It seems like the case may have only roughly been measured for the camera. It is a bear to get the camera in, there is no space for other accessories such as mounts, and the lens cap falls off as you try to wedge the camera in. I should have sent this back but I wrecked the packaging. A shame - I like all of the other products I got from Countour but this is just useless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars To Small, April 19, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Contour 3200 ContourHD Carrying Case (Electronics)
This is a nice case and a nice idea. But it is way to small. It only fits your camera and not much else. If you have a bunch of accessories for your camera you better look for a different carrying case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Buy Something Else, August 3, 2010
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Contour 3200 ContourHD Carrying Case (Electronics)
If you want to keep all your accessories together, this case is just too small. It's very well made, but it's barely big enough for the camera. If space is at an absolute premium, buy it. If you have the room for something else, buy something bigger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Waaaay too small, October 20, 2010
By 
carcharias "bannik99" (Studio City, CA United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Contour 3200 ContourHD Carrying Case (Electronics)
Great case to keep the camera secure, but it is TINY. This barely fits the camera let alone anything else. Afraid the zipper will split sometime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars VholdR Carrying Case, January 26, 2010
By 
Mr. Anthony Wolfenden (Paradise Point, Queensland, Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Contour 3200 ContourHD Carrying Case (Electronics)
Good quality, Fits Camera with spare battery and memory. Not much else fits. Might be better with a belt clip as well as D ring. Liked overall to protect camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do Not Buy!!, February 13, 2014
By 
B. Winckler (Northern Minnesota) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Contour 3200 ContourHD Carrying Case (Electronics)
It is way too small! I have a Plus 2 and a Roam. Both are too long in length to fit in case. I would give this a zero star, if I could!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Works but a tight fit, December 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Contour 3200 ContourHD Carrying Case (Electronics)
This is a nice case but it barely holds my contour camera. You really have to jam the camera in and then it closes but it is tight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Features - Solid Construction, November 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Contour 3200 ContourHD Carrying Case (Electronics)
This has been a good purchase. The case has held up well over the past several months. It holds the Contour+, extra batteries, memory cards, and a thumb drive adapter for the microSD cards. It doesn't hold the connection cable without cramming it into the case, so I have that with other cables in my backpack. The little clip was a nice feature to clip it to my pack or belt depending on the situation. The interior is nicely covered so as not to scratch the materials stored inside. All around solid construction. I would recommend this product for on the go or at rest storage of the Contour camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Contour 3200 ContourHD Carrying Case
$29.99 $29.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.