Customer Reviews


335 Reviews
5 star:
 (131)
4 star:
 (79)
3 star:
 (59)
2 star:
 (38)
1 star:
 (28)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


65 of 73 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Completely underrated movie
Considering the fact that there are not many reviews about this movie yet, I was surprised that there have been no 5 stars yet. Now I am a picky person and have watched my share of movies so very rarely will I give a movie a 5 star unless it grabs me and I am on the edge of my seat. This one grabbed my attention from start to finish. It reminds me a lot of the Italian...
Published on April 25, 2012 by D

versus
68 of 79 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for Wahlberg fans
"Contraband" is a 2011 action film starring Mark Wahlberg as a former smuggler reluctantly drawn back into the game for one last score, this time to help his brother-in-law (Caleb Landry Jones) who got in too deep with the bad guys (Giovanni Ribisi).

For the past few years Wahlberg has been cranking out the action films at a pace that truly amazes. He's been...
Published on March 6, 2012 by Dr. James Gardner


‹ Previous | 117 18 1934 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars a smugglers reef - great movie!!, January 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Contraband (DVD)
Action packed, Mark Wahlberg sets this movie in front row seats. For the love of family, he must owe one more mission. Check this one out!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good quality movie, January 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Contraband (DVD)
i am very happy with this product...it is very clear and the quickness in which i received it in the mail was very good. it even came fast during the chrtismas season
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars less then expected, January 2, 2013
By 
Peter Mars (MA. United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Contraband (Blu-ray + DVD) (Blu-ray)
What can you say about a Mark Wahlberg movie? Exciting, full of action? Well it's not here. To me it's rather slow paced and uneventful. The ending was better then the whole of the movie. It looked better in the previews. If you want a good movie from Mark try 3 kings, or Four Brothers, both are exceptional. As for this one, if its really cheap, then get it or rent it first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Movie, January 2, 2013
This review is from: Contraband (Blu-ray + DVD) (Blu-ray)
Very good film especially for Wahlberg fans. The beginning of the film starts slow but builds to a great ending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not one of Mark Wahlberg's better movies, January 1, 2013
By 
Paul Carney (Gulf Breeze, FL) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Watch Shooter instead. It has a better plot line and story. This story line dragged out and became too predictable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars IT WAS JUST OKAY, December 31, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Contraband (DVD)
Given the cast I was looking forward to a good shoot-em-up, but it was just okay. Much ado about nothing in the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's a good show!, December 30, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Contraband (DVD)
Mark Wahlberg is great as always! There's plenty of action but there are a few times where the story seems to stall. Overall it's a great movie and I wasn't disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wahlberg!!!!, December 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Contraband (DVD)
Mark Wahlberg can do no wrong this man has never made a bad movie form Perfect Storm to Four brothers to Shooter to Ted!!!! This Guy Can do It all great Action Packed Movie!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cantraband, December 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Contraband (Blu-ray + DVD) (Blu-ray)
Mark Wahlberg really is the sexiest man in the world. This character has chrisma and just can't wait for him to make it all right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Contraband, December 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Contraband (DVD)
Good movie, lots of action, even though it is not a family movie. Wish they had left out bad language.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 117 18 1934 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Contraband (Blu-ray + DVD)
Contraband (Blu-ray + DVD) by Baltasar Kormákur (Blu-ray - 2012)
$14.98 $9.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.