Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great addition to my collection!, August 13, 2009
This review is from: Cooking Light Cook's Essential Recipe Collection: Salad: 57 essential recipes to eat smart, be fit, live well (the Cooking Light.cook's ESSENTIAL RECIPE COLLECTION) (Hardcover)
OK, so when I picked this book up, I thought "an entire book about salad? That's ridiculous." I've made six recipes for salad from this cookbook, and every single one of them has been utterly delicious, and completely different! Honestly, I didn't expect such a wide variety of salad ingredients and dressings. My favorite so far is a sort of gazpacho - tomato salad with home-made bread croutons - they suggest serving it with shredded chicken breast as a dinner salad and my kids have asked me to make it over and over again. (my KIDS, 11 and 13! Can't believe it!). The book also has delicious appetizer-type salads as well! If you're looking for some nice summery cool recipes, this is the book for you. Fabulous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book!, October 4, 2009
By 
Amani "Wishes" (Florida & Kuwait) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cooking Light Cook's Essential Recipe Collection: Salad: 57 essential recipes to eat smart, be fit, live well (the Cooking Light.cook's ESSENTIAL RECIPE COLLECTION) (Hardcover)
wether its chicken, fish, or even fruit, as long as you can make it into a salad you will find it in this very useful book. I loved the fruit salad section which is a A+ for this book because most salad books don't include them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cooking Light Salad, September 20, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cooking Light Cook's Essential Recipe Collection: Salad: 57 essential recipes to eat smart, be fit, live well (the Cooking Light.cook's ESSENTIAL RECIPE COLLECTION) (Hardcover)
I received this salad recipe book as a gift last winter. I used it all summer with great results. The recipes were easy to follow, each had a great picture, and for the most part the ingredients were easy to find or I had them on hand in my own pantry. I have had friends ask me for recipes and both of my daughters wanted the book for their own, hence the purchase from Amazon. I highly recommend the recipes as a healthier and different way to eat salads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars COOKING LIGHT, January 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cooking Light Cook's Essential Recipe Collection: Salad: 57 essential recipes to eat smart, be fit, live well (the Cooking Light.cook's ESSENTIAL RECIPE COLLECTION) (Hardcover)
FILLED WITH FANTASTIC RECIPES. IT WAS A GREAT GIFT FOR SOMEONE WHO WAS TRYING TO CHANGE THEIR LIFE STYLE. THE RECIPES WERE NOT BORING AND FILLED WITH FLAVOR. AGAIN DELIVERY TIME WAS AWESOME.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple, easy, yummy!, March 31, 2011
By 
Jennifer (Sumner, WA, US) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Cooking Light Cook's Essential Recipe Collection: Salad: 57 essential recipes to eat smart, be fit, live well (the Cooking Light.cook's ESSENTIAL RECIPE COLLECTION) (Hardcover)
This book sits on my kitchen counter. I use it that much. Recipes are simple, ingredients are easy to purchase, and everything is yummy. Nice twist to your ordinary salads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic easy-to-make salads, April 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cooking Light Cook's Essential Recipe Collection: Salad: 57 essential recipes to eat smart, be fit, live well (the Cooking Light.cook's ESSENTIAL RECIPE COLLECTION) (Hardcover)
I recently bought this as part of a birthday gift for my daughter-in-law who is an ob-gyn dr. and who is very particular about eating healthy. She loved it. The book is a treasure trove of 57 recipes for fantastic salads, offering up categories such as essential salads, entree, grain and pasta, vegetable, and fruit salads in its 144 pages, Each salad is beautifully presented in a 2 page spread, with the how-to instructions clearly given on one page and across is a full-page color photo of the salad. The book is printed using glossy paper which only entices one to make and to eat. Btw, I bought a copy for myself and LOVE it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars given as a gift, October 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cooking Light Cook's Essential Recipe Collection: Salad: 57 essential recipes to eat smart, be fit, live well (the Cooking Light.cook's ESSENTIAL RECIPE COLLECTION) (Hardcover)
given as a gift. I hope the recipient enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Guide to Salads, January 21, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cooking Light Salad (Hardcover)
Purchased as Christmas present for my daughter's boy friend. He seemed to like it, since he is quite a cook. I really can't say much, other than it was appreciated by the person who received it. The format is nice, in that it easily lies open on the counter for quick reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.