Customer Reviews


118 Reviews
5 star:
 (86)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't Beat This Value
Pros:

The exceedingly low price. While nice and more feature rich (read: tool-less) towers exists, they often go for double, triple and quadruple the price.

Lots of expansion slots
Side window is nice touch
HD audio support
120 mm fan slots (front, side) rather than 92 or 80 mm fan slots (larger fans move more air with fewer rotations,...
Published on October 24, 2009 by D.L.C

versus
20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK for a budget case
First off, let me say this case does have a little more style than most $39 ones. The front color trim is a nice touch, side windows are almost unheard of on cases this cheap....and it doesn't make your case LOOK like it was built on a budget of $200. But aesthetics aside, it does share a lot with other budget cases. Side panels are EXTREMELY flimsy, lots of sharp...
Published on August 26, 2010 by Skullywag


‹ Previous | 110 11 12 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Good Tower, June 12, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Nice lookin Tower. Love the color scheme! Functionally sound everything fit right in with no probs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice upgradable case, August 1, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cooler Master Elite Mid Tower Case, RC-310-BWN1-GP (Blue) (Personal Computers)
Is an easy to build on case with lots of slots open for more upgrades. No issues with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, September 20, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
For the price this is a very good quality case. I'm glad I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool running and looking, March 24, 2010
This review is from: Cooler Master Elite Mid Tower Case, RC-310-BWN1-GP (Blue) (Personal Computers)
I was skeptical when I purchased this case but I was looking for something I could expand into and the sideways HD bays were the selling point. After I received the case it met all of my expectations and then some. This is a sturdy well designed case with plenty of room. I would recommend this case to anyone looking to improve build a new computer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good basic case, December 10, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cooler Master Elite Mid Tower Case, RC-310-BWN1-GP (Blue) (Personal Computers)
This is the perfect case for a minimalist computer. Nothing extra or fancy, perfect for a light gamer and web surfer. People who need more cooling will have to go elsewhere though, as this case has very limited fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, September 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great case, while I had it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, December 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
nice budget case
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Good, January 22, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
PROS:
- It's a case and it does its job
- Looks sweet, especially with the side windows
- Keeps parts cool
- Enough room for me
- Toolless
- Tons of drive bays
- Front ports

CONS:
- The front and window of the case are both plastic and they are dust/hair/fuzz magnets, kinda annoying
- Didn't come with a case speaker
- Nothing in the front firewire port, but i dont need it anyways
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, December 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cooler Master Elite Mid Tower Case, RC-310-BWN1-GP (Blue) (Personal Computers)
Nice Tower
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, February 19, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cooler Master Elite Mid Tower Case, RC-310-BWN1-GP (Blue) (Personal Computers)
I was going to buy a new Alienware, but now that Dell has completely ruined them, I decided to build a new system in my old Alienware Predator case. But the old Alienware was still working great, so I needed to move the guts to a new case. This case seemed ridiculously cheap, but it received good reviews, so I figured what the heck, risk $40. Bottom line, this case is GREAT! Both side panels remove with just two thumb screws each. Someone had complained that there were no rails for the optical drives, but since both side panels come off you can put the screws in easily. Hard drives are a breeze too, with screws on just one side.

Perhaps one of the best things, and unexpected for a case at this price, was TONS of fasteners. Motherboard standoffs, motherboard screws, hard drive screws, optical drive screws, expansion card screws, more than enough of each.

There was one low profile fan in the back of the case, and I moved this to the front and installed a full size fan with a grill in the back, and a third fan on the side panel.

The case is solid and looks good. I guess my only complaint would be the kind of dorky CoolerMaster Logo on the front in a Harley Davidson-esque font. A previous reviewer mentioned that the expansion slot covers were break-outs (can't be reinstalled) but c'mon, anyone who has ever worked on a computer has a handful of those lying around, and if not, anyplace that works on computers will give you a bunch.

All in all, a good looking, sturdy case at an excellent price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 110 11 12 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.