Customer Reviews


1,565 Reviews
5 star:
 (911)
4 star:
 (320)
3 star:
 (183)
2 star:
 (85)
1 star:
 (66)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


81 of 91 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 120Mm fan
Its a fan. It spins and makes pretty blue lights. It does its job. Not too noisy.
Published on August 4, 2009 by Wolvesland

versus
12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent buy for the price
Just got two of these today and installed them. They are a little noiser than the masscool 120mm fans that were inside previously. I will say due to the higher air flow rate they cooled my cpu and MB temps by about 3 maybe 4 degrees. So for the money I paid they are a decent deal, it would be nicer if they came with a fan control to lower their r.p.m. to reduce some...
Published on May 22, 2009 by Heelz


‹ Previous | 1 2157 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

81 of 91 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 120Mm fan, August 4, 2009
This review is from: Cooler Master SickleFlow 120 - Sleeve Bearing 120mm Blue LED Silent Fan for Computer Cases, CPU Coolers, and Radiators (Personal Computers)
Its a fan. It spins and makes pretty blue lights. It does its job. Not too noisy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Fan Great Price, March 30, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love the fan works great!!!! The only thing is on Amazon it say its a 90CFM but it's a really 69CFM Fan !!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


56 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Fans, November 30, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cooler Master SickleFlow 120 - Sleeve Bearing 120mm Blue LED Silent Fan for Computer Cases, CPU Coolers, and Radiators (Personal Computers)
I bought 2 of these to replace the fans that came in my case. I am very happy with these so far. They are very quiet and move plenty of air.My case temp hit about 40c tops with the fans set at the lowest speed setting in the BIOS.I have 2 Radeon 4770 cards running in crossfire mode, as well as having my system overclocked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cooler Master Quality, October 8, 2009
By 
J. Giussi (Miami, Florida USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cooler Master SickleFlow 120 - Sleeve Bearing 120mm Blue LED Silent Fan for Computer Cases, CPU Coolers, and Radiators (Personal Computers)
When you buy a cooler master product you know you can't go wrong. I bought one of the 120mm green led fans plus one with red leds and another one with blue leds. They work like a charm. Quiet and reliable. I'm very happy with them and I'd recommend them to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blasts Air Well. What else do you want to do? Bake cookies?, October 10, 2009
By 
D.L.C (United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The Good:
Light, almost entirely made of super light plastic.
Lots of blades for air movement
In my opinion, no LEDs which attracts bugs at night. Nothing more fun then finding spiders and insect bodies on the bottom of your case! (Sarcasm if you missed it)
Potential 90 CFM. For a 120 mm fan, that's awesome.
Comes with 3 pin converter to Molex (4 pin)

The Bad:
Somewhat loud, but hardly as bad as some other fans. 19 Decibels isn't bad.
Not free?

Conclusion:

Excellent buy for the price. Hard to find another 120 mm case fan that moves that much air for the same price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Coolermaster RC600-KKN1-GP, April 7, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cooler Master SickleFlow 120 - Sleeve Bearing 120mm Blue LED Silent Fan for Computer Cases, CPU Coolers, and Radiators (Personal Computers)
These fans are by far the quietest that I have tried. I have five different makes of similar type fans and none are as quiet as these. They still move a surprising amount of air and I have installed six of them in two computers now. Mine have run for about a month at this time.
One thing I've noticed, and this is true of my other make fans to a lesser degree, is that placing the inlet side of the fan against a grille will cause a whine---they must be spaced a little away to avoid this. A grille on the outlet side doesn't have this effect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent buy for the price, May 22, 2009
By 
Heelz (Hendersonville, NC) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Just got two of these today and installed them. They are a little noiser than the masscool 120mm fans that were inside previously. I will say due to the higher air flow rate they cooled my cpu and MB temps by about 3 maybe 4 degrees. So for the money I paid they are a decent deal, it would be nicer if they came with a fan control to lower their r.p.m. to reduce some noise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fan for the money., November 9, 2009
By 
Dan W (Chicago, IL) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cooler Master SickleFlow 120 - Sleeve Bearing 120mm Blue LED Silent Fan for Computer Cases, CPU Coolers, and Radiators (Personal Computers)
I didn't think I was going to get much quality for $10, but I was pleasantly surprised. This fan does provide a nice amount of air and is very quiet. I used these after using some Antec Tri Cool fans and the fan is a lot dimmer in light output which I find as a plus. You can still see the light but it won't light up a room at night. It does not have a speed switch like my previous Antec, but since it's so quiet it's not really an issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's a fan lol., January 31, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cooler Master SickleFlow 120 - Sleeve Bearing 120mm Blue LED Silent Fan for Computer Cases, CPU Coolers, and Radiators (Personal Computers)
It blows air.. it is quiet.. It is not as bright as the picture shows by any means. I uploaded a few pictures just to try & show you.. Not the greatest pictures but more realistic then the one Amazon has up there lol. Great for the price but if you want something brighter, look into another fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fan is fine but don't get it for Hyper 212+!, April 14, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I goofed and bought this fan to mount as the second fan on my Hyper 212+ cpu cooler. Amazon lists this as a fan for that purpose but in reality this is a simple case fan. You need a PWM fan for the Hyper 212+. The fan itself is fine and works with the cooler but will not adjust speed when connected to the mobo. I have CM's PWM fan on the way now and will use this fan as an extra case fan which is what its really designed for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2157 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.