Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, fun and educational.
My daughter had a project for school and this seemed like a decent kit that fit the bill. Not difficult to make but really, really sticky at one point during the process of making it. If you have an old throw away pan, I'd recommend using it otherwise get ready to scrub, re-heat and scrub some more. The finished product is like normal gum except the flavor doesn't last as...
Published on June 23, 2012 by Norman K Nowak

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Look elsewhere
This kit was missing several items, including the flavor packet. Ordered this for a classroom activity. The gum was awful and the whole thing was just a waste of money.
Published 5 months ago by BlaiddDrwg


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, fun and educational., June 23, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Copernicus - Bubblegum Kit- Makes 1/2lb of Bubblegum! (Toy)
My daughter had a project for school and this seemed like a decent kit that fit the bill. Not difficult to make but really, really sticky at one point during the process of making it. If you have an old throw away pan, I'd recommend using it otherwise get ready to scrub, re-heat and scrub some more. The finished product is like normal gum except the flavor doesn't last as long. The texture is normal and stayed soft enough to chew for a while. Her class loved the idea and couldn't wait to try her gum.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great !!, June 24, 2010
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Copernicus - Bubblegum Kit- Makes 1/2lb of Bubblegum! (Toy)
My son is a 2nd grader he had to do a report on an invention. He picked bubblegum. When time came for him to do an experiment this kit was prefect. The kids in his class were amazed on how it was done and how easy. There was plenty of gum to go around the class of 22 with some to come home. If your child likes to play scientist this is a great kit!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very easy!, July 20, 2014
This review is from: Copernicus - Bubblegum Kit- Makes 1/2lb of Bubblegum! (Toy)
We made this as a group activity for about 4 kids at a time. I microwaved the necessary ingredients because they got very hot and took awhile to cool down. You would want to do this with older kids who know not touch the hot gum paste and can give it enough time to cool down. After it cools down, the kids enjoyed kneading the dough into gum. It was very easy and the gum was really delicious. They each got a huge chunk to take with them. I would say you could ten decent sized pieces from the kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not that bad!, April 18, 2014
This review is from: Copernicus - Bubblegum Kit- Makes 1/2lb of Bubblegum! (Toy)
I thought the process was very quick and easy. The gum tastes just like bubble gum, just a little tough. Blows bubbles just fine. I think you could easily get 20-25 pieces out of a kit. I would recommend this kit to anyone wanting to make bubble gum.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to make Bubble Gum, January 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Copernicus - Bubblegum Kit- Makes 1/2lb of Bubblegum! (Toy)
Because it was a lot easier to make than I thought it would be, and it had the best flavor. Me and my daughter just wished it was a bigger amount because we loved it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super fun, January 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Copernicus - Bubblegum Kit- Makes 1/2lb of Bubblegum! (Toy)
This was a family present for my 3 kids (13, 10 & 5). They were able to read the directions and independently make their own bubble gum. A lot of fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Copernicus - Bubblegum Kit, December 29, 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Copernicus - Bubblegum Kit- Makes 1/2lb of Bubblegum! (Toy)
Bought this item as a birthday gift for my nephew who decided to make some gum the other day. He loved it; did a great job as it's very easy to make. This gum kit includes everything needed, great flavor too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, January 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Copernicus - Bubblegum Kit- Makes 1/2lb of Bubblegum! (Toy)
All supplies provided. Clear directions. Simple to make. The entire activity did not take much time either. Try it now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Look elsewhere, August 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Copernicus - Bubblegum Kit- Makes 1/2lb of Bubblegum! (Toy)
This kit was missing several items, including the flavor packet. Ordered this for a classroom activity. The gum was awful and the whole thing was just a waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nasty!, November 21, 2014
By 
JD 068 (Boston, MA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Copernicus - Bubblegum Kit- Makes 1/2lb of Bubblegum! (Toy)
Nasty! This kit is so not worth the money! It produces grey tasteless bubblegum, not at all what a child expects, and not what is pictured on the box!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Copernicus - Bubblegum Kit- Makes 1/2lb of Bubblegum!
$20.40
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.