Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
Color:
  • Cordless DECT 6.0 Stainless-Steel-Finish Handset for use with GE 27909 Series Telephones
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player
      

Cordless DECT 6.0 Stainless-Steel-Finish Handset for use with GE 27909 Series Telephones

by GE

Available from these sellers.
  • For use with 27909 series phones
  • Interference-free
  • Call-waiting caller ID
  • Hearing aid compatible
  • Integrated DSL filter included
1 new from $200.00

Product Details

  • Product Dimensions: 3.4 x 5.6 x 7.3 inches ; 1.2 pounds
  • Shipping Weight: 1.4 pounds
  • Shipping: Currently, item can be shipped only within the U.S.
  • ASIN: B000UYJCNM
  • Item model number: 27911EE1
  • Average Customer Review: 3.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (17 customer reviews)
  • Date first available at Amazon.com: April 9, 2008

Product Description

GE cordless accessory handset for 27909 Design Series stainless steel phone features Dect 6.0 interference free technology and is WiFi friendly and the system is expandable up to 4 handsets. Backlit LCD with multilingual message display, caller ID, call waiting. Functions include speed dial, one touch redial, 40 name/number caller ID memory, directory memory and selectable ringtones. Has built in clock and calendar with automatic date and time set. Handset functions as intercom and is hearing aid compatible with visual ringer. Comes with back up battery and 1 year warranty.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Questions & Answers

Customer Reviews

I'm going to send it back.
Ageless
I found it to be easy to set up, but I am a computer repair tech so I can follow the not to useful instructions.
Keith Kovacik
I could not get this handset to register with my base phone, which means it will not work.
Julie

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful By Paul L. Khanton on June 9, 2008
Verified Purchase
Great service from the vendor. The phone is what I had expected, since I have the base station. It is stylish, and the call quality is good. Just like the phone on the base station, the readout has somewhat small numbers, and lacks the intensity and brightness of newer DECT phones, such as a color display one from Philips that I also own.

I do recommend this product.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful By C. Lycke on November 23, 2008
Call the Customer Service line. I see several reviews where the phone couldn't register with the base and I was lucky enough to have the same problem. So I called Thomson customer service, not really expecting very much (I even had the Amazon return policy on my computer while on the phone.) Much to my surprise they were actually helpful. I did what they told me to do and it worked. If you have the same problem this is all you have to do:
Make sure to do these steps in order!
1. Unplug the power to the base phone.
2. Unplug the phone line to the base phone.
3. Remove the batteries from the extension.
4. Wait 15 minutes.
5. Now reassmble in the reverse order (ie. Reinstall the batteries, etc.)
6. Follow the directions to register the extension phone.
This worked for me, I hope this is helpful for you.
I give this product 4/5 stars because it wasn't ready to register right out of the box. The phone performs exceptionally well and I would give it 5 stars otherwise.
4 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Julie on December 12, 2008
I could not get this handset to register with my base phone, which means it will not work. I went on line & found out many other people had the same problem. After many attempts to register this handset with my base phone I decided to call the technical support line. Although I was calling a Texas phone number, I'm pretty sure the call went to India. The delay was annoying & the operator repeated the directions from the manual. Not helpful in the least! I finally decided to return the handset to Amazon.com & they are even reimbursing me for all the shipping charges I incurred returning it. I would not recommend this product to anyone!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By Edward Kim on May 27, 2009
Verified Purchase
While I have no complaints with the primary handset/base-station, this secondary handset/base-station is very flawed. The catch between the base and handset is designed in such a way that the angle at which you mount the handset to the base has to be perfect or the handset will not catch onto the base and will fall down. Compounding the problem is the fact that the base is a light flimsy piece of plastic that, if not secured to a wall, will likely be just pushed around on the table surface when attempting to mount the handset. It is extremely frustrating to say the least.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By Nich on April 2, 2009
We purchased 2 accessory handsets (using our AMEX rewards points) for our Series 27909 phone and NEITHER of them will sync with the base. We tried several times and ended up contacting GE about it, who told us to unplug everything (including batteries from the phones) for 30 minutes and then try again. When that didn't work, we were basically told, "Oh well", and no offer of repair of replacement was made. We were told to return it to AMEX, but it was outside the 30-day window for AMEX returns, so we are stuck with these handsets that don't work and GE doesn't give a damn.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By Douglas Norman Linebaugh on July 31, 2008
I bought this product and am really impressed with the quality and functions of it. For the price, this is the best buy I have found in a add on cordless phone system with answering machine.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By D. Thezan on June 16, 2009
Cordless DECT 6.0 Stainless-Steel-Finish Handset for use with GE 27909 Series Telephones
Had a little problem understanding install specs. But once under stood it was real easy to connect. Every unit (bought 3 units)works very well.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Glenn on April 27, 2009
Verified Purchase
Only purchased because it compliments the main phone. This has to be the hardest electronics setup I every went through. Don't bother with help from GE, they contracted it out to the Philippines and the guy was only reading the same instructions I had. I went through programming this phone 10 times before I finally got it right. The procedures were always the same, the only thing I figured out that made the difference was that you have to hold the phone very close to the base station and do not get your hand in between them. Works well after you get it set up. Battery goes in before you plug it in the AC adaptor. Pulling battery and reinstall is needed to reset.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Recent Customer Reviews