Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars a BRILLIANT commentary saves this from godawful wackness
this film is simply woeful.theres no other way to describe it.utterly devoid of acting,basic character development,and utterly no plot.i may slag certain films for poor dialogue or acting,but this doesnt contain ANY!!!!! the thing is,theres a certain enjoyment in watching something so pathetic that they seem ignorant to the fact its rubbish.it jerks and jumps and goes...
Published on January 22, 2004 by Doggba

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars switch on the ice T commentary
I am a BIG Ice-T fan, but even I have to admit, the only way to watch this movie is to watch the Ice-T commentary version. It's an absolute scream! He obviously knows how poorly the film came out, and is not above telling us about it. Ice-T is, well... Ice-T in his comments. Be prepared.
Published on April 11, 2005 by Zwanni50


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars switch on the ice T commentary, April 11, 2005
By 
Zwanni50 (BROOKLYN, NY United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Corrupt (DVD)
I am a BIG Ice-T fan, but even I have to admit, the only way to watch this movie is to watch the Ice-T commentary version. It's an absolute scream! He obviously knows how poorly the film came out, and is not above telling us about it. Ice-T is, well... Ice-T in his comments. Be prepared.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, but hilarious., August 5, 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Corrupt (DVD)
Corrupt *is* terrible from an aesthetic perspective, but Ice-T's hilarious commentary is worth the price of admission alone. If you're an MST3K fan, or just a fan of hilarious terrible films in general, you might enjoy Corrupt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your time, February 28, 2000
This review is from: Corrupt (DVD)
This movie was garbage just like "Urban Menace" what in the world is Ice-T ,and Silkk the Shocker thinking about. This had the same actor's the same setting ,and more bad acting ,and bad editing as "Urban Menace" Ice-T done lost his damn mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a BRILLIANT commentary saves this from godawful wackness, January 22, 2004
This review is from: Corrupt (DVD)
this film is simply woeful.theres no other way to describe it.utterly devoid of acting,basic character development,and utterly no plot.i may slag certain films for poor dialogue or acting,but this doesnt contain ANY!!!!! the thing is,theres a certain enjoyment in watching something so pathetic that they seem ignorant to the fact its rubbish.it jerks and jumps and goes absolutely no where.there is no plot.no plot whatsoever.however,switch on the ice T commentary,and hey!!! its great!!!! this is possibly one of the best commentarys ever!!!! almost everything he says is hilarious!!! he basically admits the film is terrible and he was just having a laugh.he asks why silkk the shocker appeared in it."he's rich i dunno why he agreed to it".yeah,so do we. he goes on at length about how they didnt bother to film in new york,instead filming in a cheepo dump somewhere in eastern europe.theres so many quotes that ice T said that stick in my mind.for example,theres shots of new york when it switches from scene to scene."look at this,this is what new york is...tenements,hills....." wow thanks for that one."if you hear any noises,i had taco bells before i came here"."i dont know what the hell thats supposed to mean"."that B**** keeps looking at the clock,i dunno what message that means though".are brilliant!!!!!!! ice t is hillarious in this!!!!!! the guy has a great sense of humour,and i get the feeling what he does is meant to be taken slightly ironically.so,to summarise it; if you're looking for a film with action and thrills,look elsewhere.however,if you're looking for a rubbish film,and have someone make great comments about it,then look no further!!!!! id DEFINATELY recommend you buy this!!!!!!! i laughed pretty much the whole way through it. 4 outta 5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars ONE OF THE SHORTEST MOVIES I'VE SEEN IN MY LIFE, November 24, 2003
This review is from: Corrupt (DVD)
THIS IS ONE POOR EXCUSE FOR A GANGSTA MOVIE. A YOUNG THUG [SILKK THE SHOCKER] TRYS TO ESCAPE THE WRATH OF AN O.G. [ICE-T]. THIS HAS GOT TO BE ONE OF THE SHORTEST MOVIES I'VE EVER SEEN IN MY LIFE. COME ON, THIS MOVIE DIDN'T EVEN LAST AN HOUR! FILLED WITH ICE-T MUSIC FROM BEGINNING TO END. THIS MOVIE IS SERIOUSLY FLAWED. AS ALWAYS, IT'S FILMED ON A CHEAP BUDGET AND IT'S FILLED WITH BAD ACTING. THIS HAS GOT TO BE ONE OF THE MOST EMBARRASING MOVIES THAT ICE-T HAS EVER APPEARED IN. DON'T MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE I DID. STAY AWAY FROM THIS TRASH AT ALL COSTS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars wha!, August 16, 2000
By 
this movie was real short but it was aight. i luv silkk the shocker so i watch it alot, but, if u just watched it 2 c silkk the shocker like i did, he's not n it dat much. the movie is basically about how people can get caught n situations even if there innocent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What is this, March 31, 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Corrupt (DVD)
You got me this time P.DO NOT BUY/ DO NOT BUY /DO NOT BUY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RUN AND GET THIS!, February 8, 2000
By A Customer
This has got to be the best hoodmovie since Menace to Society!I saw this and had to add it to my collection! A must see! Superb acting by Silk the Shocker and Ice T.Albert Pyun did a great job of directing.The camera angles and shots make you feel you are really there.Check it out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Corrupt
Corrupt by Albert Pyun (DVD - 2000)
Used & New from: $0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.