Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Enter for the chance to win front row seats to Barbra Streisand Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
13
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$262.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 9, 2012
I am an oral surgeon who does not do any cosmetic surgery; I bought this as a reference book. This textbook is amazing. The photos alone are an advanced education in facial cosmetic surgery. Dr. Niamtu obviously put his heart & soul into this book, and whether you are a cosmetic surgeon, OMS, ENT surgeon, or oculoplastic surgeon - you will not find a more comprehensive and helpful textbook anywhere.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2014
This should be the bible for anyone needing cosmetic facial surgery . Dr Niamtu has before and after pictures and drawings off all the Facial surgery that he does. He explains the pro and cons off each procedure. You should read this before you have any work done. You can also learn a lot from his YouTube videos.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2012
I bought this book after reading numerous articles written by the author. It is very well done. As an injector Who loves the study of anatomy I found this book very helpful. The extensive use of photographics is exemplary! It is quite obvious Dr. Niamtu put his heart and soul into this work.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2014
I am a junior cosmetic surgeon from Australia and recently purchased this book at a cosmetic surgery conference in Singapore.
I think that this is the best investment i have made to take my career to the next level. I was so impressed with the wealth of knowledge in this book that I went all the way to Richmond Virginia in March 2014 and attended the 2 day cosmetic surgery workshop with Dr Joe. An Absolute must for any novice cosmetic surgeon. FIVE STARS. Dr Ehsan Jadoon , PERTH AUSTRALIA
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2013
Comprehensive easy to read and has accompanied DVD with a very good sneak into live surgery and minor procedures .
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2014
Very practical guide to facial plastic surgery, with excellent pictures throughout, great anatomy reviews, and ongoing author discussion on various modalities and techniques he has used/ currently uses.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2012
Dr. Niamtu's magnum opus Facial Cosmetic Surgery is a visual masterpiece that belongs in the personal library of all cosmetic/plastic surgeons, oral maxillofacial surgeons, ENTs, and virtually anyone that routinely cuts on the face. The principles, written detailed analysis, and pictorial demonstration would benefit anyone interested in the functional rehabilitation of elective or trauma surgery of the head and neck. A work of passion, almost fanatical dedication and hard work, makes for a clear and fascinating read. The accompanying CD is a nice resource and icing on the cake.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2014
Excellent textbook, well written, complete review of anatomy. A nice addition to the library of a resident or practitioner. One of the best textbooks on facial cosmetic surgery I have owned.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2012
This book is an excellent review for most facial procedures, goes into minimal details including anatomy, circulation and inervation, a jewel of knowledge in aesthetic surgery.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2015
Great book. Great illustrations. Joe is a wonderful surgeon and author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.