Customer Reviews


100 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Cosmo on Kindle Fire
Other reviews rated this item poorly because of price or format. I think its just right. The page views are just like the paper version. Love that I can just pick up where I left off, no need to fold pages.
Published on November 26, 2011 by Johanna

versus
17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Digital copy should be the same as paper
I purchased a subscription of Cosmo recently during a promo for $5 for 12 issues. I think that they should honor the price for digital as well since they save on postage and paper. Makes sense to me.
Published on July 19, 2012 by Butterbug's Mom


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Cosmo on Kindle Fire, November 26, 2011
This review is from: Cosmopolitan (Kindle Edition)
Other reviews rated this item poorly because of price or format. I think its just right. The page views are just like the paper version. Love that I can just pick up where I left off, no need to fold pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Price vs. ecology, December 26, 2011
This review is from: Cosmopolitan (Kindle Edition)
...although price may be a factor, I am considering the Kindle subscription for my daughter as a gift...I have online mag. subscriptions and appreciate the ease of use on my Kindle, can pick up where I left off and the fact that I am not wasting paper or the clutter of another publication laying on the table in my home...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Digital copy should be the same as paper, July 19, 2012
This review is from: Cosmopolitan (Kindle Edition)
I purchased a subscription of Cosmo recently during a promo for $5 for 12 issues. I think that they should honor the price for digital as well since they save on postage and paper. Makes sense to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I do like the magazine on my kindle but...., May 17, 2012
This review is from: Cosmopolitan (Kindle Edition)
I really like that I can have the magazine at my finger tips. I also like how it shows up on my kindle when a new one comes out. The only thing I do not like is how it deletes it after a new issue comes out. I wasn't finished yet and a new issue came out and the one I wasn't done with was gone. I couldn't find it anywhere. If I would have bought it in a store I would have been able to finish it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love my Kindle Fire subscription., December 6, 2011
By 
This review is from: Cosmopolitan (Kindle Edition)
I absolutely LOVE that I can get my Cosmo subscription on my Kindle Fire. I get the magazine right away. Its in full color and is easy to flip through. The zoom feature really comes in handy when reading articles. You can view as one page at a time, or turn the kindle on its side to view both pages of the spread. Its $1.99 a month, which costs more than a regular subscription, which is a little confusing to me. But, its still cheaper than buying the magazine from the store. So, I guess its kind of a "meet in the middle". I get the magazine automatically downloaded to my Fire so that when I wake up in the morning, its ready for me to grab some coffee and start reading. Im going to see about transferring some of my current magazine subscriptions to my Kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love but...., August 13, 2012
This review is from: Cosmopolitan (Kindle Edition)
I love my kindle subscription but I don't like that I cant get it when the new edition hits the stands. I figured I could at least get it the same day! Now I wait weeks to get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars kindle edition makes me PISSED, November 5, 2012
This review is from: Cosmopolitan (Kindle Edition)
i am super pissed the latest issue came out in "kindle edition" where it shows the actual page then has the text after. it wont let me zoom and this is NOT how i want to read my magazine. fix this or i am cancelling my subscription.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Paper is quicker than electronic???, July 4, 2012
This review is from: Cosmopolitan (Kindle Edition)
Great magazine, but seriously ridiculous that the paper issues hit stores before the electronic edition hits my kindle fire! You'd think with today's technology and the popularity Cosmo has they'd be able to push out electronic editions at least at the same time as paper copies!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really good magazine, January 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cosmopolitan (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoy reading these magazines and it was very convenient on my kindle but I just cant justify paying the same price as for a physical copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars $$$, September 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cosmopolitan (Kindle Edition)
I signed up for the 3 year paper subscription for $36. A 3 yr subscription for the Kindle version is $60 :(. When I called Cosmo they told me that it's up to the publisher if they want to include a digital version at no extra charge. This is not Amazon's fault people. Get it together Cosmopolitan.....when people travel we don't want to carry 3 or so magazines because they get heavy and us readers have better things to do on vacation besides lugging around an harmful of paper. Besides, if you can offer a 3 yr paper subscription so cheap, why can't you offer a digital copy for the same price? Come on Cosmopolitan, get it together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Cosmopolitan
Cosmopolitan by Hearst Magazines
$19.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.