Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect traveling companion
With this and the four in one USB charger, I can now keep the whole family's device collection charged on the road. Even with the amp sucking new iPad as one of the devices, everyone is at 100% overnight. Really well designed as far as I can tell...recommended.
Published on August 2, 2012 by Karl

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DOES NOT WORK AT ALL IN GERMANY, FRANCE OR SPAIN
I have several Cosmos multi-USB plugs that I use all around my home - I find the Cosmos to be flawless. So, before my last Europe trip, I bought a couple of the EU adapters, and put them on my US Cosmos units - AS ADVERTISED. Neither unit worked at all - I had two different Cosmos units and two Cosmos EU adapters - neither unit worked in any of the many outlets I tried...
Published 14 months ago by old cycling dude


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DOES NOT WORK AT ALL IN GERMANY, FRANCE OR SPAIN, October 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have several Cosmos multi-USB plugs that I use all around my home - I find the Cosmos to be flawless. So, before my last Europe trip, I bought a couple of the EU adapters, and put them on my US Cosmos units - AS ADVERTISED. Neither unit worked at all - I had two different Cosmos units and two Cosmos EU adapters - neither unit worked in any of the many outlets I tried (hey, I am an optimist) in a lot of different hotels.

Something is wrong in the design - I know the Cosmos units worked in the US, and they are supposed to work on EU current. They didn't.

So, don't buy the wall plug adapter for EU (or maybe any other country) without some clarification about the issues. However, don't hesitate to buy the Cosmos unit for the US - it operates perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very practical BUT..., August 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If only Cosmos would sell a package with all the international adapters it'd be a perfect companionship for international travellers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect traveling companion, August 2, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
With this and the four in one USB charger, I can now keep the whole family's device collection charged on the road. Even with the amp sucking new iPad as one of the devices, everyone is at 100% overnight. Really well designed as far as I can tell...recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wroked as Advertised, February 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased the travel wall plugs for a trip to Australia. They worked perfectly; without a problem. They fit all the plugs that I needed to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worked very well for us, May 17, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Purchased this for our trip to India. worked very well. Using the main product in USA also. Good value for money..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars European travel wall adapter, April 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We haven't tried it yet, we are moving to the Netherlands this summer. So for now we are using the american plug but in a few weeks we will be using the european one. But the item works awesome for the: Iphone 4, IPhone 5, Ipod touch, Nook and Kindle Fire!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works Great!, March 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cosmos ® Travel wall plug adapter only works for the Cosmos item-ASIN: B0052RM8T2/B005CTBWXI (UK) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Does exactly what it is supposed to do. This works great with my adapter for when traveling to UK, as there are very limited outlets in the Hotel rooms....Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a plug- bravo., March 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Used this on the main item it was made for. Used for 10 days in Italy and it worked flawlessly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK to change plug, December 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A bit plastic looking and propbably not the strongest plug, but it functions as advertised.

Fits easily on the charger, supports EU plugs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars works perfectly, December 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We were in Italy for 10 days and this worked great. We were able to recharge our phones and kindle at the same time, using one outlet. I highly recommend it with the other parts for use in the states.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.